What our customers are saying about our
Florida Exam Preparation Program

 

(click to view larger)
December 15, 2012
John and George were great they made the class fun. I could not have done this without Mike Holt's Program.
 
Sarina, John & Mike
I wanted to drop this short note to say THANK YOU for all your efforts. I passed the technical portion of the Alarm 1 test today. I passed the business in October, both on the first try! I had to go to Gainesville, FL to take it, but it was worth the drive. The material in the workbooks, class handouts and NEC Notes really hit the nail on the head. John told us a LOT of good stuff - it was all TRUE. This class was THE BEST!!!!!
I will recommend this to anyone who asks.THANKS A MILLION.
John Kennelly
 
I took the tests 2 days after the class and passed, so the answer is ABSOLUTELY the content is appropriate and relevant...John made it fun which helped break up the brain overload. He did a fantastic job and I would recommend this class anytime.
Kathy Nugent
 
The Florida State Exam class was great and John and Jorge were both excellent, I would recommend it to anyone trying to get either of the electrical licenses. I would rate the course a 10. I learned plenty but, the most important was precisely how to prepare for the test including what to expect the testing environment to be like, what the test questions will be like, and how they may ask for answers in different ways. All around John was not just a great instructor but he was also a great guy to spend that much time with. He did a good job of breaking up the monotony of studying with good humor and other insights relevant to the trade.
Jonathan McAuley

December 18, 2014

I rate this course a 10. The most important thing I learned was how to use the books, and test taking strategies. John knows his stuff and he gave me the confidence I was lacking in order to pass the exam on 1st tr - I passed 1st try with a 99%
John Terranova


December 17, 2014

I passed both exams this past weekend. John's a very good instructor & covered the material thoroughly yet efficiently. Thanks for your help & encouragement. Kind Regards,
Tom Finley


December 15, 2014

The most important thing I learned was was to expect on the test...getting an idea of how much I can anticipate seeing from each of the reference books. John was awesome. He made it easy to stay focused and actually absorb the material.
Shad Dimaria


August 28, 2014

I passed the burglar alarm test today and the books that I bought from you were extremely helpful. The information was presented in a clear and concise manner.
Sincerely,
Roger Ollanketo


June 17, 2014

I would rate the course a ten. I passed both my business and my unlimited test on the first try. I wouldn't have passed without the class. The most important thing I learned was how to take the test. John's method of writing down all the books first worked well. I finished both tests with lots of time left. The material was right on the mark. I was well prepared for both exams. John is a fantastic instructor. He does a great job of giving you little tricks to remember the information. He was always very professional and was always available if you had question. You guys are the best. Thank you for everything.
Sincerely,
Ben Winters


June 16, 2014

The most important thing was the review of several things I have not seen since my apprenticeship (30 years ago). While I am confident that I could have muddled my way through a review was very helpful as these were important to passing the exam. John did an excellent job. He is clearly qualified to teach this class and I learned a great deal from him. I currently hold license in 10 states with Florida soon to become number 11. I appreciated John's ability to keep the class moving along rather than letting it get too deep in the weeds. I also think John did an excellent job with such a varied number of licenses represented in the class. I have run a business for several years and so I recognize an efficient organization with customer service as a core value. My interaction with everyone from Mike Holt Enterprises was accurate, timely and pleasant. Particularly Meghan who was very gracious when I had to reschedule my class. God Bless.
Steve Foster


March 3, 2014

I rate John's State Class a 10 out of 10. All the info was relevant to the course of study and John and George made it a great learning environment. The most important thing I learned was how to maneuver the Mountain of Reference Manuals and how to Effectively take the Exam. As having just taken the EC Exam yesterday and Passing both the Technical and Contractor's Law, I would say the Material Covered is very relevant. John is a top-notch Instructor; anyone who can keep the interest of 30 plus Electricians for that may hours is doing something right. I would recommend this course to any Professional Electrician.
Todd Fetzner


January 9, 2014

I passed the business with a 99% and tech with a 99%. Please tell John and George thank you. I am now the third generation of electrical contractor in my family. I can not wait to see what my license number is going to be. My grandfather's was 741, Dad's is 1187.

I would rate this class a 10. The first day would have told you there is no way you would have gotten a 10, but after I figured out what John was trying to help us do the class got easier! The most important thing I learned was "Hammer" time (John will get it)- how to take the test and the proper approach. The content was appropriate and relevant; a lot of the items we covered in class were a great help with the test.

John..... What to say. You have the right guy for the Job. He is one of the most well-versed teachers I have ever had the opportunity to know. You can see and feel his passion. You cannot help but get infected by it. I was very nervous about sitting for my class, let alone the test. I put it off for 2 years! (What a waste). He gets you prepared like no other ( If you are open and willing to put in the time).
Thanks again,
Joshua Hansen


December 19, 2013

John did a great job! He was charismatic and really made the subject interesting. You can really tell he loves to teach and loves the subject matter. John and George are a great team, they really helped with keeping things on track throughout the week.

I took the technical portion of the test and passed, no problem. A testament to your course and instructors. I'm scheduled for my business exam on the beginning of the new year...
Henry Borja


December 19, 2013

Mike,
I really enjoyed the Florida state exam class. I don’t believe I could have passed the exam without it. I would definitely give it a 10. John kept the class entertaining, while still teaching us the material we needed. I felt extremely confident leaving the class last Wednesday. I took my business on Thursday and the Technical on Friday, passed them both with ease. I would say the most important thing I learned was that I knew the material. John kept stressing to us that we would be fine. I believe the content was perfect. Please go ahead and use my comments in the future. I will definitely be contacting you when it comes time for my CEU’S.

Thanks for all the help,
Dennis Lyke
Soon to be licensed EF Contractor


October 1, 2013

I PASSED THE BUSINESS AND UNLIMITED 1st TEST! The course was a 10! Thanks John, the course built my confidence and enabled me to pass both of my tests (business and unlimited electrical) the first time.
Leslie Logue


September 19, 2013

Hi guys!
Just want to say thanks to all of you at MHE for your help!I passed BOTH of my exams with very little trouble and time to spare. As for the class, it took me where I needed to be to pass those babies! John Mills is great.

I'm looking forward to taking more study courses and will definitely tell anyone interested about the Mike Holt experience.
All the Best!
John McCann


September 16, 2013

The class was very good. I could not have passed without it. John did a great job(10).
Bill Lloyd


September 16, 2013


September 15, 2013

The course was a 10! The calculations simplified things a lot for me - the content was dead on. John knows exactly how to help you pass the test.I passed my test on Thursday and Friday immediately following the class.
Joseph Gribbin


July 23, 2013

I rate the Florida State Contractors class a 10. John was great teacher - I now passed my test, I'm 24, and a state master! Feels really good, was worth every penny and all topics were on point with test material. My favorite part of the class was when Mr Mike Holt himself stepped in and talked - it was super inspiring and definitely motivating!
Mario Valdes


July 9, 2013

I went through Mike Holt's Florida State exam prep course in Orlando. I wanted to thank John for answering all my questions and keeping the course interesting. I wasn't sure how I would stay awake for 6 days straight of electrical lingo, but it flowed so smoothly! I took both my tests over the next 2 days following the course and passed the technical but unfortunately failed the business portion. I retook my exam exactly 21 days later, today, and passed!
Thank you guys for everything, you're a great team.
Michael Greco


June 26, 2013

The instructor and his style of teaching was awesome! Passed my first test no problem, on to the second with confidence...
John A. Streb



June 14, 2013

I have passed both Florida State tests and could not have done it without you! John was very experienced and did a good job of letting us know what to expect. I really appreciate learning the importance of getting around the books
Thanks so much!
Rodney Green


April 9, 2013

I purchased Mike's products to prepare for the Florida Contractors exam. I really like Mr.Holt's ability to clearly and effectively communicate explanations of details that otherwise would be difficult to comprehend.
Jim Poulimenos


March 2, 2013

In a word... JOHN MILLS! The man is a gifted teacher/instructor - you guys pretty much have all bases covered.
Carmelo Cruz


February 27, 2013

Hi Sarina, I had to tell you guys how great the training was that I went through with John and George. I walked in the class completely confident and prepared. The test was a breeze with your training. Thank you guys for a wonderful program and I look forward to seeing you guys again for Continuing Education. Thanks again,
Camell D. Williams, COO


December 28, 2012

I wanted to thank Sarina and Mr.Holt's instructors John and George; they made it possible for me to have passed both the unlimited electrical license and the business test on the first try. Without these classes I know I would have not passed. The classes were very intensive, the formulas were very helpful. I give these classes a 10. Thanks again,
Rafael Greenup


December 26, 2012

The school was great. The instructor was the best - he kept us awake thru the whole class! He really knows what he teaches. Thank you for everything - I passed my test!
Luis Barboza


December 19, 2012

Sarina & All
Thank you to everybody there at Mike Holt for your help, especially John Mills my instructor. I am not a good test taker so I signed up for the class before testing last Wednesday. Thursday I tested Business a 2.5 hour test; after going thru the questions 3 times, 1.5 hours in to it I felt I had done my best - and passed. Wednesday a week later I tested technical a 5.5 hour test; again after going thru the questions 3 times, 2 hours in to it I felt I had done my best - and passed. I would not have made it with out the class.
Thank you,
Richard Longo Jr.


December 19, 2012

Hi Sarina,
Just wanted to respond back and let you guys know that I had an overall great experience. I took my business test on Thursday the 13th after the class was over and took my technical test yesterday the 18th and was able to pass both of them the first time! John and George were both extremely helpful from start to finish and I would not have passed the test without their guidance. I would rate the course a 10 and think the most important thing was the long days and the classroom environment that mentally prepares you for when you walk into the place you are taking your test. There were no disappointments and would recommend the course to others. Thanks Again,
Steve Burch


September 28, 2012

The most important thing that I learned about in the Florida State Exam class was the test itself and what content we should spend our time reviewing. In addition, there were several items that were not covered in the books, that John walked us thru that made a big impact. John did a great job. They were long days and John kept the group interested and there was enough humor thrown in to have everyone pay close attention. John really is a good instructor and I cannot imagine a better instructor for this type of class.
David Jones


August 9, 2012

I would like to take this time to thank the Mike Holt Enterprises team: Mike Holt,Sarina Snow, John Mills, Jorge. And the office. Personal overall the best - I passed the test first time; I thank GOD for you guys GOD BLESS U all.
Rafael Cambero


July 28, 2012

I can’t thank you guys enough for the help in passing my state unlimited exam. John is a great instructor. I left the seminar with a lot of confidence in myself and his teaching was spot on. He simplified the test for me and hit on the areas I was weak in. The most important thing was he gave me confidence and tools to keep me calm during the test. I went in to the testing facility relaxed, knowledgeable and rested. The test was exactly as he told us it would be, EASY. I got a 99% as he said I would. I would recommend this seminar to anyone who wants to pass the State test on the first try. God bless you guys for what you do.
Thanks
Jeff Gault


June 13, 2012

I just wanted to thank you guys. I easily passed both my exams. I previously used another company for my LVU exam in GA. I passed that one the first time also but I wasn't as confident when I clicked the submit button. Your class was much more thorough. I had several questions on my test that weren't covered in the class, but I knew where and how to find them.
Thank You!
Robert Bull


June 11, 2012

I just wanted to let you know that I passed my technical exam on Friday and was very pleased with the course. I was only able to study for about a week prior to the course and John took us through the material giving me the confidence to register for the test after the second day of class. He is an incredible instructor!
Justin Gelfand


June 8, 2012

Sarina, I passed my business test yesterday so one more to go. The course was a 10, and I learned how to better use reference books. John Mills was awesome.
Thanks,
Ronald A Carter


June 5, 2012

Hi Sarina, I PASSED!! I am SO exhausted & ecstatic - THANK YOU!! I would love to tell everyone about my wonderful experience! I had taken the exam THREE times w/ a continued score of 68% all three times! If it weren’t for the course that I took with Mike Holt it would have taken me forever to pass the exam!!

John & Jorge taught me how to decipher all of the information contained in the Contractors Manual, gave me AMAZING tips & equipment to find everything I needed in the time allotted at the exam. BONUS: 70% of the items taught at the course where ON the exam!!!

It was a great experience!

Thank you and we hope you have a lovely day!

Gina Menendez


April 26, 2012

This is to let you all know how much all of you helped me pass my test and to thank all for the help and knowledge that was given. I don't think I could have done it on my own and I will be doing more with continuing education in the future. Thanks again for everything.
James T Griffin


March 30, 2012

Sarina,
I passed both tests Business and EC. John is the man! I think everyone in Lake Mary heard me when I got out of the building. Also, I did a horrible Chicken Dance in the lobby. Made the proctor laugh though. Thank you both for everything.
Take care.
Michael Duffield


March 29, 2012

Sarina was nice and helpful. The material covered in the class was key and instrumental in passing the exams. The class instructor was upbeat, covered the material as well as possible considering the time allotted. I have passed both of my exams and would recommend the course to others in the future.
Jim Johnson



March 20, 2012

Good Morning John/Sarina,
I wanted to let you that I passed the exam! After taking the exam I now know that I couldn’t have passed it the first time without taking the Mike Holt prep course first. I thought the class was given in a very professional manor and the material pretty much covered all of the questions asked on the exam. At the end of the class I felt totally prepared for the exam.
Sincerely,
Peter Ringi


March 19, 2012

I rate the course a 10. John did an excellent job explaining the material and really knows his stuff. The most important thing that I learned was how to look-up and understand the Florida contractors manual. He broke it down, so I would know where to look. He really is a great asset for Mike Holt Enterprises!
Thanks,
Mike Goetz | Senior Project Manager


March 19, 2012

I give the coarse a 10 out of 10! John is a great teacher. I passed both unlimited exams with a 99 percent. Thanks
Jeff Larson


January 9, 2012

Sarina I wanted to let you know that I passed both tests on the first go round which is a true testimony to the Mike Holt prep course. The course is a 10! The most valuable thing I learned was how to take the test which included highlighting, tabbing, making notes in the book and many formulas to complete the calculations. Also, if you can't find the answer don't waste a bunch of time and use "C". LOL! Content was great and very relevant. John was truly one of the best instructors I have had the opportunity to work with. He is VERY knowledgeable in what he is teaching as well as enjoys teaching and training and you can truly see it as well as hear it in his content. He is also very humorous which is needed considering this class is 6 straight days at 12+ hours a day. All and all Great job by John. I will continue to recommend Mike Holt's.
Thanks again!!
Kevin L Adams


December 13, 2011

Sarina,
I would rate the program a 10 and the most important thing I learned is that if you apply yourself you can do whatever you put your mind to. I have to say I was not disappointed about any thing and the content was a little over board only because I was there for Limited Energy but I appreciated the extra knowledge and the math. John our instructor was upbeat and witty and I enjoyed the class a lot and would recommend it the anyone for any electrical license they need. Thank you all for your professionalism, I passed both my test with ease.
Thanks Again,
Chan Clemons


December 12, 2011

Just finished the Orlando FL class for Specialty Electric sign. Got a 98 and 99 on the exams!
Justin


September 23, 2011

This course was a 10! The most important thing I learned was the confidence to know I could find all the answers quickly and correctly in the various books. There was really no wasted time on subject matter that wasn’t on the exam. John was very informative and kept us interested. These can be very boring books and the class runs for long hours, but John kept the class on-track and was very effective in transferring the knowledge over to the students. He has the gift to entertain and teach without any nonsense. Thanks again for all your assistance too, Sarina. I passed both the technical and the business exams!
Rick Kuzmick


September 8, 2011

I thought the class was packed full of information ...the only way to go. I have passed both my tests and plan on continuing to the next level.. Content was appropriate and John did a great job and was easy to follow. I felt very prepared for the class. Thank you.
Julie Martin


September 8, 2011

Passed! Business part in an 1:30! The course is a 10, and the most important thing I learned is how to use the book. The content is appropriate, and John is a very good instructor.
Michael Griffis


June 22, 2011

FYI, I passed the Electrical exam today and the Business exam last Friday. Mark me down as passing both exams the first time!
Brandon Sluder


June 21, 2011

I took both the business law and unlimited exam last week. I passed both of them the first time and it was due to the great help that your class provided. Great instructor who really knows how to help you pass the exams. Thanks and I look forward to future classes with Mike Holt.
Tim Chinchor (Junior)
Estimator/Senior Project Manager


June 21, 2011

I loved the class and all materials you provided to prepare for the exam. I was very successful as I passed both tests the first time. John is very good at his job, and I would not change anything, as it was laid out. A big thumbs-up!
Glenn Steele


June 16, 2011

John did a good job.I took the technical exam on Friday after the course and passed no prob; I took the business exam Tuesday after the course and passed no prob. Thanks for all the help.
Harvey Youngquist


June 16, 2011

Hello Sarina,
I PASSED!!!!!!
The course is a 10! The most important thing I learned was how to use code book. John is one of a kind! Very informative and extremely intelligent. Thanks
Humberto Ortiz


June 9, 2011

Sarina,
I just wanted to write a sincere thank you letter. The class helped me tremendously and the teacher was wonderful - I could not ask for a better instructor. Thank you for all of your help!
Best Regards,
Djoko Grbic


April 13, 2011

John,
I wanted to thank you for your efforts in the March Unlimited Class in Orlando. I left the class feeling 100% prepared for the exams. I passed both and will be surprised if I missed more than one on each exam. I felt the exams were easy after you preparation. You made the classes informative as well as entertaining and kept my interest the whole time.
Thanks again,
Kevin Doran


April 2, 2011

I definitely rate this course a 10. I would not have passed the technical without it.
The most important thing I learned during this course is how to break down the books and take the test. John gave us many pointers on how to take this type of test. I was not disappointed in any way and would strongly recommend this course to anyone taking the EC test. The content was both appropriate and relevant to the tests. Keeping in mind that you should have already gone through the work books and understand code, this course gave me the valuable extra information to pass the tests. I answered approximately 50 test questions without opening the books.
John is a tireless instructor that is passionate about teaching his students. I was never bored during the long hours of this course. It is a truly talented teacher that can keep that many students on task for that long a period of time.
Thank you,
Jeff Ware


March 24, 2011

Thanks Sarina,
I PASSED both sections of my EC test..John Mills and your class were an amazing help!!!!!
See you at the continuing ed classes :)
Steve Olaughlin


March 23, 2011

Most important thing I learned was look up the answers; job knowledge is not necessarily the right answer. (the state exam proved this true)

John is great! He is real and calls it the way he sees it. I enjoyed his presentation. I finished the course on Wednesday afternoon and sat for the Technical part of the exam on Friday. I used John's technique for taking the exam, had no stress taking it and without a doubt if I had not taken this prep course I don't think I would have passed the exam. John had me very well prepared.

Warm Regards,
Doug Bress


March 21, 2011

I passed!
Thank you Sarina and John for all your assistance. I passed the business portion on Thursday, and the technical portion on Friday. Now I can forget everything I learned about running a business for the exam and get back to running a business!!
Kevin H


February 8, 2011

Dear Sarina:
It was last August when we first talked. I was trying to get my husband registered in one of your trainings; well now he is an electrical contractor. I could not help sharing what we are feeling with you. When we started we were so lost and your staff guided us to obtain this much-wanted license. The instructors were always trying to make sure he was following them. George Cancio assisted him in Spanish and was very helpful and patient.
We are really grateful for hearing about you, and the course was really worthy.
Thanks again,
Sincererly,
Orestes and Yilian Wong


December 16, 2010

I rate this course a 10. The most important thing I learned was how to find the information in our books in a timely manner. The class was geared for taking the test and it stayed within that application very well. I was not disappointed in any way - the content was spot on. The class was well directed and the instructor was very good at keeping everyone focused on what they needed to do to take the exam. John is class act - he keeps the material exciting and keeps everyone on topic and focused.
Michael T. Coble


December 14, 2010

I was pleased with every aspect of the transaction. Customer Service was polite and and very helpful. I can't think of anything that your organization could have done better than how it was completed. Your company is a rare find indeed. I cannot think of one improvement that you need to make. What a wonderful company to do business with. The books are very well written and the class was excellent,
Todd Coble



December 13, 2010

Last week was amazing. I don't even know where to start complimenting you, John and the rest of the Mike Holt staff, including Mike himself who was gracious enough to take time from his busy schedule to drop by and give us some words of wisdom and encouragement. I guess the best compliment I can give you is that I came back Wednesday night, took my business exam yesterday, and passed. Today I take my technical and I am confident about the results I will achieve.
What else can I say about John? If I had any plans to bear children, I would name my first born after him. His material and information was not only relevant but presented in such a manner that made it funny and exciting to learn. After so many years of being out of school, I was so scared to take this leap of faith, yet with your guidance and encouragement, and John's incredible knowledge and gift for teaching, I am looking forward to continuing my education even further.
Thank you again for all your support and encouragement and have yourself a Blessed holiday season as well as a new year chock full of all of your heart's desires.
Jessica Garcia


December 13, 2010

Sarina,
This class was the best thing I could do to prepare for the exam. I have taken both test and passed. Thanks to you and the whole team there. On the ratings #1-10, #2- How to find info in the books. Mainly the CM book, #3- John only took his shirt off twice. #4-content was excellent #5- John and George were great Thank you again and hope you have a great Holiday
Henry Fulmer


December 12, 2010

Sarina,
I would rate the course a 15! I think the most important thing I have learned is that I could accomplish anything if I put my mind to it. I haven't had to study this hard in 30 years and John made it seam so easy to do. You guys are lucky to have such a great instructor like John!!! He really made the class time fly by. Also he really knows his stuff. I want to thank you, John, George and Mike of course. Thanks for everything you guys did to help me and for helping other future Electricians. Thanks to people like you, new electricians will be better prepared to perform their jobs. You guys rock. Thanks once again.
Kent Crook


December 3, 2010

Well I took John Mills class in June and passed both tests the first time out of the box and finally got my license number!!! Thank you once again for a great class and great preparation. Even though I took my tests 3 weeks after the class the proper tabbing of the books and knowing where to find answers was the key!! I would be glad to offer a reference for you and the class!!! Thank you again John the class helped me a lot - that and preparing for NICET same theory. Thanks guy!!!!!!
Pete Storozuk


September 16, 2010

The class was easily a 10. The most important thing learned was not to be afraid of the test, and this is the one thing that has had me stressed out. Without a doubt, after taking the course I feel more confident that I will do well on the exams. All I can say about John is that I wish I had an instructor like him when I was in electronics school. He is very good at what he does.
PS Thank you, Sarina for all your patience.

Kevin Letourneau \ Technician
TEM Systems, Inc. Orlando


September 16, 2010

The class was a 10. The best thing was to learn which book to refer to given a particular question. John was great. Very knowledgeable and he kept your attention during the long class hours by interjecting jokes quite often. He basically didn't waste any time, but told you EXACTLY what you needed to know. Nothing more, nothing less. Great Job!
Thanks,
Erik Figueredo

PS. By the way Sarina, I passed both exams! :-) Thank you for your help as well.


September 14, 2010

Hi Sarina-
I would rate the course a 10. I think John does a great job of preparing you for the test The most important things I learned last week in the class were concerning the business items. Even though I am involved with the "business" every day there are things covered in your class that we don't see much. John also did a good job of keeping you confident that you WILL pass this test No disappointments-content was great-probably covered 90% of the material I saw on my test I thought the class was very good and I would recommend it to all who are preparing to take the test I passed both tests last week

Thank you,
Tad Godfrey
Godfrey Electric, Inc.


September 13, 2010

Sarina,
Thank you for talking me into taking the Contractors Exam Preparation Class as I was originally looking to purchase the DVD program. The instructor John Mills was very informative and everything he spoke about pertained to the test. For 6-14 hour days, we did not lose interest in any part of the class. He was very informative and was happy to answer any question that we might have had. His way of teaching is very effective and made many things I have learned in the pass very easy to understand. John is able to relate to situations that many of us encounter on a everyday basis which keeps the class involved and alert. I highly recommend this class to anyone that is taking a masters test. Successfully passed Business & Technical on my first attempt!

A BIG Thank you goes out to everyone at Mike Holt that made this a very rewarding experience!
Daniel Wellins
Master Electrician
Port Charlotte, Fl.


September 10, 2010

I would rate the course a 10. The most important thing we learned is not to worry about the exam - to trust what we learned and apply it. The weeks I spent going over the workbooks was a little overwhelming but John made it simple and put me at ease. John did a great job. In the few days we had with him, he explained everything so that we could remember the material and apply it to the exam. He was a great teacher. He blended instruction with the right amount of story telling and humor to keep me at ease. He was very good at recognizing "mind block" and changing gears. His knowledge of the material was astounding and assured me that if I follow his instruction, I will have no problem passing the exam. This program was worth every penny.
Andy Velopulos


August 13, 2010

Offered plenty of info and guidance for taking the state exam.
Tad Godfrey



July 28, 2010

Sarina is by far the best part of the program. She walks you through all the difficult steps in a calm, reassuring way. She always returns phone calls and answers all my questions no matter how silly they may seem. I had no idea what I was in for or what test I could qualify to test for. After speaking with Sarina for about ten minutes I dared to dream and believe bigger than I ever did before. She was right, after working in this industry for over twenty-eight years, I needed to go for all the whole enchilada. I am now studying harder than I ever did as an apprentice because I feel as if Mike, Sarina and all the rest of the wonderful teachers are giving me the best possible chance of passing my exam on the first try..
Jessica Garcia


July 6, 2010

The books are well organized, the hit the spot
Marcus Daiber


June 30, 2010

Sarina, I would like to inform you I passed both the business and technical tests for my state license. Passed the first time out on 6/22 and 6/23 with a 99% on both (ask John about the 99%). The class I took with John Mills was very good and listening to him during the marathon sessions and the ideas I had on taking the test all worked out well!
John is a VERY GOOD instructor and I would recommend him and Mike Holt to any one looking to take the test for a state license. Again thank you all for a great experience and a very successful testing process.
Pete Storozuk
Advantage Integration Technology




June 15, 2010

This course is a 10! It teaches how to navigate through the text books to find the answers. The content was relevant and appropriate. John is a wonderful teacher. It is not easy to teach for long hours like he does and be able to keep the audience engaged and entertained while still being able to get the point across. He is one of the best instructors I have ever had.
Daniel Brown



June 14, 2010

John,
I would like to thank you again for all your help. I took the technical test today and passed it!
Javier A. Lugo
Interseckt Corporation


June 14, 2010

I passed YYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEHHHHHHAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!! You guys are the best THANK YOU. The course content was appropriate, relevant and very helpful
JOHN IS THE MAN

Erik Bacallao
Vice President
A Custom Electric LLC



June 11, 2010

I would give the State Class a 10 based on the knowledge of the instructor. The most important thing I learned was how to navigate the manuals and what to look for on the test. The content approach was quite good and it was well worth the time to attend. John is a very knowledgeable man!!! A good instructor who knows when to back off a little to help us to regroup our minds and relax some and then proceed. He is very, very knowledgeable in the subject and is a credit to the Mike Holt Company. I did enjoy my time in class even though by the end of each day I was exhausted and ready to rest. Again the way the class is organized is excellent, and is very informative. You don't know that at first and the first day did get frustrating but after it was apparent why John did things the way he did.

Pete Storozuk



June 11, 2010

The course content was VERY appropriate and relevant. John was to the point and very lively he kept me interested for the entire class. He has plenty of quick tips that simplified the process. There was no doubt in my mind that I passed each section as I turned them in. John limits irrelevant comments and sticks to the course. In my opinion he did a outstanding job.
Noble


June 10, 2010

The most important thing I learned this week is how to take the exam, and what not to get caught up in; how to use the reference books. I thought John was a very good instructor, he kept me motivated as well as pumped up with little jokes and discussion to break up the actual learning process. John you Da Man Thank You
Gene Flatau


March 25, 2010

You have an Entire Team of great professionals. In every aspect of the operation a well knowledgeable person is there to help you.

Tarry L. Baker


March 16, 2010

I enjoyed the classes and the instructor's insights - great effort in knowing all that encompasses the topic. I'm excited about learning to teach Mike Holt's programs in the future. Whenever I think of electrical information, I will always look Mike Holt's way.

Jim Toomey


March 15, 2010

The content of this class was very appropriate and relevant - I learned how to navigate the books along with PEIR. John and George were Perfect!!! Definitely an asset to your organization. Very friendly, informative, entertaining and knowledgeable. It was also a pleasant surprise to have Mike Holt stop by. What a guy!

I passed the business back in Dec. and I took the Technical today for the unlimited and PASSED! 99%. Thanks John! And Sarina, thanks for all of your help!!!! You guys are a Great team!!!!

Thanks - Dustin Rogers


March 15, 2010

John showed ways to simplify important formulas and equations, and how to prepare and take a test properly. John is probably one of the best instructors I have ever had in my 30 year career!!! John was energetic, funny, and kept your attention and focus on the learning the material. He always took the time to explain anything you didn’t quite understand. And that was difficult given the amount of material we have to absorb over 6 days of classes. He really knows his stuff!! I have an electronics background and he showed me some shortcuts with calculations and formulas that made it so easy. Unbelievable!!
By the way, I just wanted to let you know that I got a 99% on my exam! Thank you Sarina for your prodding to get me in the class room!! Thank you John for being a great instructor and keeping attitudes positive!!!

Greg Presley


March 12, 2010

The course I took, Limited Energy, far surpassed what I expected it to be. I rate this course a 10. This rating is, for the most part, due to the way the topics were covered. I learned a lot and will be back when I decide to take the UNLIMITED test.

I have taken other classes in the past covering various topics. John was by far the most instructive, patient and comical instructor I have had the pleasure of dealing with. He kept the class interesting. I was worried about falling asleep with the amount of time that we were in session, not with John as the instructor. There were things that didn't "sink in" the first time and he took the time to go over them again in a different manner and what do you know, it worked. His life experiences made a lot of the material easier to comprehend and understand.
Joe Anthon


March 12, 2010

The most important thing I learned during the week was to focus on the test taking skills (don't try to lean in the exam). The the content of the class was appropriate and relevant? John and George are awesome.
Durrani Guy


January 2, 2010

Mr. Holt,
I was put into a situation where I needed to get a Florida Alarm 1 license. I bought your courses, studied your books, DVDs and attended your review class. It was all overwhelming and I knew I was in over my head. The most motivating thing in the process was your 20 minute unscheduled visit to our class. Mike, you said we would pass the test. It may not be the first time or the second, but you said we'd pass the test. That inspired me to keep going on. I took the tests Mike, both of them in Florida and I did not pass them. God passed them for me. In November the State of Florida issued me a Florida Alarm 1 License. Thank you for the tools and motivation. I've got a long way to go, but I'm on my way.
Stan


December 11, 2009

The content was perfect. John is very entertaining, informative, and just perfect for the job! I passed today's technical exam.
D. Varga



December 11, 2009

This was the most informative interactive preparation for an exam I have EVER attended. I will recommend it to everyone preparing for the Florida exams. The Mike Holt products are as usual first class.
Gary Williams


November 11, 2009

I would like to thank everyone there that has help me get through the testing for limited energy for the state of Florida. All the knowledge that you passed on to me was remarkable. I will say that it was the longest 6 days of my life then, but now it seems that it took no time at all. For anyone that might be hesitant....don’t - it will be the best thing that you could do in order to get ready for your exam. If it had not been for you guys I do not think that I could have done any of it.

Brian Jones


October 23, 2009

Professional, quick and accurate response. I have dealt with Mike Holt Enterprises on numerous occasions, and frequently use the web site for my employees, and my personal training. The on-line sample tests are very good, and the study material is the best I've found. I've tried other providers, and discovered that Mike Holt's products are superior. I keep the website in my favorites to constantly verify each states requirements, and links. I also use Mike's code questions for my weekly training for my employees, which they truly appreciate.
Great job, keep it up.

Gary Williams


September 29, 2009

I completed the six day cram course on Wednesday September 16, 2009 and I took the Technical exam on Thursday the 17th. Its with a heart filled with gratitude that I am informing you that I've passed the test. I've encouraged an associate of mine to purchase the complete package with DVD's and cram session. Thanks again for all your help and flexibility with getting into the class. Before Mike Holt's prep I scored a 68% - with the prep class I blew it out of the water!
Jesus A. Fonte


September 22, 2009

John was a good teacher kept things lively & upbeat so as to avoid becoming bored & losing focus. As I have been an electrician some 21 years now & have operated a business in Florida for going on five years I am quite familiar with the trade as you can imagine. This course focused on passing the test which is not necessarily the same as being a good electrical contractor. Even with my experience I was able to pickup some additional knowledge which I probably would have either had to find by trial & error. Overall a very informative class.
Jeff Varcadipane


September 21, 2009

I would like to thank John and George for there dedication and commitment to all the students who attended the September 09 unlimited course. This course was top notch and well executed. John really knows how to break questions down into there simplest form. I took both business and technical exams and scored a 99% on the first try. WOW!!! I couldn't believe how confident I was going into and during the exam. I finished both business and technical exams with 1 hr remaining to review each. For future students I would recommend taking the tests immediately after the course and also taking the business and law exam first.

Thanks Again,

Jeremy Saunders


September 18, 2009

Content was excellent. I would not have passed without this class. John was EXCELLENT. Probably the best instructor I've ever had. Extremely knowledgeable, but also funny and interacted well with the class. George was also great - they made a good team.

Overall - excellent class, great instructor, well worth the time & money.

Robin Erwin


July 10, 2009

Sarina,
We passed the exams. The instructors John and George are brilliant. Your program really does work.

Thank you!

Garrett E. Miller


June 24, 2009

I would rate this course a 10; John was excellent.

Kristopher Caballero


June 15, 2009

Sarina,
I am pretty sure I received 100% on both sections of my state exam. I was pretty confident taking the exam.
Thank you,
Jerry


June 11, 2009

Sarina,
I thought that the class was very well put together. John did a great job of showing us all of the material that was on the test.
By the way John, I got a 99 on both the business and technical.
Thanks for all of your help.

Brian M.


June 11, 2009

Sarina,
The class was just as I expected - after being through it three years ago
I knew it would be first rate. John and George did an excellent job. They kept us awake and interested!

I can't say enough about John and his abilities to get the message across. I took the business test today and got a 99%. I also got a 99% on the tech portion! THAT SAYS IT ALL !!!!

Kent McFarland


June 11, 2009

SARINA, I WOULD GIVE THE CLASS A 10! JOHN WAS GREAT AND VERY MOTIVATIONAL. GEORGE WAS ALSO A TREMENDOUS HELP!
THANK YOU,
MADELINE ROGERS


June 11, 2009

Sarina,
I just passed the technical unlimited today; I passed the Business yesterday. Both were my first attempts at the state test. I did everything you and Mike recommend as far as study time, and with that and the class I was more than prepared to pass the tests.
Thank you to John, George, Mike, and you for all your help!

Donnie Wilson


April 3, 2009

What I was pleased with the most was talking with Sarina - she is great
Stay the course...



March 9, 2009

Well Sarina first things first i passed my exams 1st time.
So I did enjoy the class and found it very helpful towards my success. As far as John Mills goes he's a great guy, and great teacher. I know John from night school and he's very helpful and very educated. So I want to thank you and Mike Holt for everything and I will be happy to refer people to your course.

Mark Linares


March 6, 2009

Hello Sarina,

1. I rate this class a 10++++++++
2. The most important thing I learned was to stay calm and focused
3. I was not disappointed by the course in any way
4. Approximately 99% of the questions I got on my test were covered in class or I learned how to look up the information
5. John Mills is hands down the best instructor I have had the opportunity to learn from. He broke down the information where even a 3rd grader could understand it. He kept us all focused and made the class enjoyable
6. Yes, you may use my comments in any way, shape or form you deem necessary to promote this outstanding course

And by the way, I passed both exams. This course helped me realize a goal I had set for myself a long time ago.

Best regards,
Daniel Quintana
President

Dolphin Electric, Inc


March 5, 2009

The class was great I rate it a #10

John was a great instructor, I learned a lot in a short time.

Best Regards,

Aaron Rayburn
Vice President
Flash Electric of Central FL, Inc.


March 4, 2009

I will rate the class by this - I passed the Technical portion of the State Exam today. I just want to say thanks to all the staff, as all of you have been very supportive and helpful from day one.

Roger Casey



March 4, 2009

John was very helpful in the areas that I was not sure about. All my issues that I had with the test were taken away after the class was over. Until this class I had a lot of doubts about taken the test again but now I don't.

Priscilla Alexander


March 4, 2009

Hi Sarina,
The Orlando State Class was great; John is an excellent instructor and keeps things light hearted and fun. The class was very educational on many levels.

Since I first spoke with you until now, it has been a great experience and I would like to extend my thanks to all of you in your continued support.


Carlos J. Gonzalez


March 4, 2009

Thank you very much and for all your help.
John was excellent! This was well organized and presented.

Carmen J. Di Paula


March 3, 2009

Best instructor I have ever had - VERY VERY GOOD!!

Timothy Tickle


March 3, 2009

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone taking the exam.
The information was about everything we needed to be aware of. John, kept the class moving and broke the tension to keep everyone focused.

Austen electric Inc.
Richard Curry V.P.


March 3, 2009

I would rate this course a 10. John kept the class fun. Even though I have not taken the test yet, it did wonders for my confidence level. There are a lot of good tips of how to take a test without all the stress that goes with it. Thanks again,

Ryan Gonzalez
Estimator


March 3, 2009

I was very impressed by this class, I have no doubt in my mind that I can pass this test. Everything was really well put together, John did an excellent job covering the material, and kept us relaxed. The Ramada was well suited for the purpose. I had all the right books thanks to Sarina, who did a great job preparing me for what was to come.

Thanks, for all your help

Matt Brooker


March 3, 2009

Well, you Sarina are a doll. John Mills is an excellent instructor.

Alex Bertot


December 10, 2008

Good morning Sarina. Thanks to all the staff at Mike Holt for the excellence in which the Exam Prep Class was handled. Starting with John and Jorge, I can not say enough. It was as he stated from the very beginning. All we need to do is listen to him and follow his instructions and advice and we'll pass the test. I honestly believe that I would not have passed the test with as much ease, let alone at all, if it were not for that week I spent in Kissimmee cramming. I do not believe that I wouldn't have passed the test eventually, but the course provided something that is pretty difficult for any of us to get at home and that's uninterrupted study and concentration. I have done my share of studying at home for other exams as well as continuing education courses. Mike has been my mentor since I started with you guys back in 1990. But there is no way I would have reached the level of focus and preparation had I attempted to study on borrowed time at home or work. I will say this; any person even contemplating taking the state exam will be doing them selves a tremendous injustice if they do not take this course. I strongly believe you simply can not be better prepared any other way. Not just for the exam itself, but with all the help and advice we received along the way. John and Jorge really wanted us to pass that test and they couldn't have given any more of them selves to show it. Thanks to John and Jorge and all of you at Mike Holt for the years of help and encouragement you have given me and countless others. You are truly my second family. Thank you and God Bless you. He has certainly Blessed me and my family.

Luis Garcell


November 24, 2008

I would never have been as mentally ready for the challenge, had I not spent the time in your class the prior week. I passed the first time and that was the goal of taking the class and home study program. Your instructor was excellent and brought some very diffucult material down to the simplest of terms with PEIR and other strategeis.

Jim Hunniford


July 28, 2008

Hi Sarina,

I just wanted to follow up with you to let you know that my husband Chad Ward who attended the Electrical Class in Orlando earlier this month before the exam and he PASSED his ES Sign Specialty test. We just want to say THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
He took a course at another school last year and my husband was so frustrated that they could not teach him how to do the calculation problems and that was the only part of the exam he had issues with. He took their class 3 times in 2007 before each of the Electrical exams and could not pass the test. He took the Mike Holt class ONCE in 2008 and passed.
GREAT JOB!

Andrea Ward
Sign FX, Inc.


July 9, 2008

John is one of the best instructors I have ever encountered and I have been to allot of courses over my 22 years of electrical training. He is wonderfully entertaining as well as extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the course not to mention him and George have a good relationship with each other that only added to the experience. In the category of money well spent John and the course far exceeded my expectations. Thank You for all you have done for me Sarina. You can bet I will use Mike Holt for all my companies future needs in the education department as well as personal.

Joe Verrechio
Electric Solutions of NE FL


July 9, 2008

The Sarina / John / George / Mike Holt experience has definitely been very positive. Thanks to all very much for your dedication to the learning process and the Electrical industry. John understands what he is teaching, and very professional in his delivery.
Lloyd Welborn / ARS electrical, Charleston S.C.


July 9, 2008

I have taken the exam 4 times and I feel like this time I did very well compared to previous attempts. I am a specialty contractor and Mike Holt teaches to each contractor as the test is given for that category. JOHN IS AN INCREDIBLE TEACHER! He taught me more in the two hours of calculations than the other school could ever teach me. I took the test 3 times and never was able to figure calculations. Also John taught us how to use the NEC code book (not just how to highlight the book). On the 1 to 10 scale you would rate about a 15. I honestly don't know how you could change your program for the better. I actually feel like I passed this time! and that is the only thing that really matters most. Also your continuing education online is awesome too!

Chad Ward


April 15, 2008

Sarina,

Hope all is well. Just wanted to touch base with you and let you know that I passed the March 4th exam finally! The seminar was so helpful that without it, one does not stand a chance. of course the student is only as good as the teacher and John Mills is great. I also took his night classes as Miami Springs senior and I must say he grilled me til I got it. If there was ever a problem or question, John knew it or followed it through. he has encouraged me to continue in my studies as I have already set my sights on other licenses.

Anyway, great work you are doing and I will be in touch regarding some products I need.

Sincerely, Armando Alvarez


April 4, 2008

Good afternoon,

Could you please tell me what John Mills e-mail address is? I just found out that I passed my electrical exam ! This was my 4th time taking it but my first time taking your class. I really wanted to thank him, his teaching style was very easy to take in, I do not think that with out his and your help I would have ever passed this exam.THANK YOU!
Michael Boland
Residential Exam


March 3, 2008

Sarina,

I am on the last day of the prep course for my Unlimited License, and take the technical portion tomorrow. I want you to klnow that this course has been the best course I have taken in many years. John and George go above and beyond what I have expected. I will recommend this to everyone that is thinking of taking any exam, especially the Unlimited EC. I also want to thank you for your dedication to me throughout this process. Everyone at Mike Holt can be proud of what they do for the electrical industry. All the best to you, John, George, and the rest of the staff @ Mike Holt Ent.

Sincerely,
Mike Carignan


February 17, 2008

John was excellent. He kept my attention and there were very few times (if any) he deviated from his instruction. He is an asset to Mile Holt. All in all, I would recommend Mike Holt's course to any experienced person that needs to review and refresh. I have been in this industry for 30 years, graduated the JATC, licensed in Maryland, business owner and I STILL am LEARNING........THANK YOU !!!!!

Ted Cook
West Coast Lighting of SW Florida


November 29, 2007

Sarina,

I could not have passed without the help of Mike Holt Enterprises.

A sincere thank you to everyone.

Jon Chatelain
Jon C. Chatelain Jr.
Operations/Project Manager
Service Communications Inc.


November 27, 2007

Attention Sarina

I wanted to thank your institution and wonderful staff especially to George and John, for the support given during my classes. I was involved in the specialty signs and I have received news from the state exam and I pass. Thank you very much for everything and I will shortly will get involve into getting the unlimited license. It will be obviously with your school, no doubts about that.

Hope you can show this thankful note to everyone that still want to go another school.

Sincerely
Ariel Pedrosa
Advanced Multi Sign


November 9, 2007

Sarina is one of the most dedicated and fun people to deal with. Kudos for her. John and George did a great job. I admire George for his accomplishments. What can I say about John. He reminds me of a young me.

If you listen carefully you will determine that John loves what he is doing, and is very proud of his accomplishments. His assion for electrical is obvious and he reminded me of why I am in the business.
Harry Krapil


July 8, 2007


April 9, 2007

Many thanks to John Mills and Jorge Cancio. The EC prep class was great, it would be hard to improve on. Thanks!

Mike Swackhammer


April 4, 2007

Sarina,

Pass along my thanks to Mike, John and George. I just got the results of my Fl Unlimited Contractors Technical test. I got a 91 on the technical and I only know I got a 75 or better on the business portion. I would not have passed either of these tests without using your home study materials and attending your 6 day seminar. John was informative and entertaining and managed to keep our attention focused during the entire 6 days. I will reccommend your curriculum to every one I want as a competitor.

Thanks again to all for all your help.
Marty Rogers


April 4, 2007

Sarina,

Pass along my thanks to Mike, John and George. I just got the results of my Fl Unlimited Contractors Technical test. I got a 91 on the technical and I only know I got a 75 or better on the business portion. I would not have passed either of these tests without using your home study materials and attending your 6 day seminar. John was informative and entertaining and managed to keep our attention focused during the entire 6 days. I will reccommend your curriculum to every one I want as a competitor.

Thanks again to all for all your help.
Marty Rogers


December 18, 2006

John,

Just thought you would like to know that I passed both parts of my test. Once again I would like to thank you and George for all your help, without
the class and your guidance I don't think I could have passed.

Thank you again

Best Wishes
Patrick Fallon


November 30, 2005

Mike,

Let me say firstly I passed the unlimited exam first time. I would not been able to do so unless I attended your course last March. I scored 83% and incidentally that was the approximate level I was scoring during the trial exams.

Your course is outstanding. It is one of the best thousand dollars I have ever spent. John Mills did an outstanding and comprehensive job.

Also I have had the good fortune to interact with your organization on several occasions and just today I talked to Sarina Snow who suggested I send you this email. In my humble opinion you have created a world-class, people focused organization of high quality that is very customer centric. I'm sure you're getting the satisfaction of a job well done.

If at any time you need any recommendations I would be more than happy to help.

Again many thanks.
Liam Collins


November 30, 2005

Hi Sarina! I don't know if you would remember speaking to me or not but earlier this year I had ordered the study materials for the EC exam in March for my husband, Dan. You strongly suggested he attend a seminar because the pass rate for self study wasn't as high. I passed that information onto my husband but stubborn as he is, he was bound to try to pass the exam without the seminar. I am proud to say that after many late nights and tired mornings, my husband was successful in passing the EC exam in March. He really found the study materials extremely helpful and keeps them in the office for reference.

Thank you so much for your assistance in obtaining the materials and for your presence @ Mike Holt's office. My father-in-law, Mike, just finished a seminar in Orlando last weekend and they said they met you and how nice you were. Just thought I'd let you know about my husband's success story.

Thanks again,
Jen Richmond


November 30, 2005

I just received my official notice from the state that I passed the limited energy exam. This would not have been possible without your efforts and the help from everyone at Mike Holt's company.

Thank you for everything and I look forward to seeing you again at continuing education classes.

Carl Becker


November 30, 2005

John,

Just found out that I passed the exam! I made a 99.8! Can''t understand what I could"ve missed. Seriously that was one of the toughest state exams yet. Just wanted to let
you know how much I apprecitate your insights and instruction. Being an instructor myself I know how difficult a seminar of that length is.

Again thanks a million. Wouldn't have done it without the seminar.
Britt Crist


November 30, 2005

Sarina,

Thanks for the great and rewarding experience with the Florida unlimited electrical class. I have received the results back on both of my test and have passed on first try. I would not have been able to do so well with out the review and test talking techniques that were taught by an exceptional staff. Thanks again.

Thanks,
Jeffrey Smyth
Bayside Inspection Service
www.baysideinspection.com


November 30, 2005

Sarina,

Just wanted to mail you to say thank you for steering me in the right direction for my state certified test. I have taken and passed the test and did it on the first try. The results were on the states web site today. No question that you deserve a big hug and a kiss for being such a wonderful lady. Be sure to tell John and George all the good news. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart.

Sincerely,

Robert Thompson


November 30, 2005

Sarina,

I would like to thank John and George for all the help they gave me in passing my unlimited test. Without the class I would not have passed. I took the test in March and failed without the class. Again thanks to the whole Mike Holt Team.
Michael C. Sidwell

PMH Group Inc


November 30, 2005

Hi Sarina, the class was great, instructors were also. I passed the business and law exam, still waiting on results from technical part.

Al Terranova


November 30, 2005

Sarina:

Just wanted to let you know that John and George, your instructors for HELL week, were fantastic. John made what could have been an excrutiating week bearable and informative and always kept the classes interesting and funny. They are both very knowledgeable and I enjoyed being in their company for the week. I have passed the business portion of the exam and am still awaiting the results from the technical test. Whatever I scored I believe their help was tantamount to being able to take the test with some degree of confidence. Being a licensed electrical contractor in NJ for 20 years, I forgot, how much I forgot in respect to the code and calculations. Whatever the outcome of the technical test I was totally satisfied with the instruction and believe the money was well spent if you are serious about attaining a state license. I will advise you on the outcome of my test on receipt of notification from the state.

Thank you for all your help.

Pat Ruccio
A.L.M. Electric Co., Inc.


November 30, 2005

Sarina, Please you all have done a great job. Every time a problem arose it was handled in a professional manner. Thanks to you and John and George for quite an experience, and for the effort you put forth to help us pass the test.

Paul Gifford


November 30, 2005

This email is to thank you Sarina, John, George and all the staff at Mike Holt Enterprises for all the help in taking my electrical contractor test. My name is Wilson Martinez and I passed both tests in only one try thanks to you. Please make sure you tell John and George that Martinez passed the test and that I say to all of you:

"A MILLION THANKS, YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST"

P.S.: MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR.
Wilson Martinez


November 30, 2005

The class was great. I wish I could have passed it on the first go around, but I guess I was marking the wrong numbers. I got a 86 this time. But this time I went back and double checked my answers to the answer sheet.........

Thanks for all the help.
Roberta Plamondon, Res electrical


November 30, 2005

Hi Sarina,
I can't thank you enough for everything you have done to help me pass my test.

God bless you.

Al Terranova


November 30, 2005

Hi Sarina,

Just wanted to thank you for shipping out your product so quickly. I got off the phone with you @ 3:45 PM on 1-4-06 and the package was on my doorstep @ 6:00 PM on the 5th. That's fast. If this is any indication of how the rest of the organization is run, I can't wait for the review classes.

Thanks again,
Bob Moyer


November 30, 2005

Sarina,

Thought you would be interested to know i passed my exam. thanks for all your help. When you see john my instructor please pass on my gratitude.

Bob Dring


November 30, 2005


November 30, 2005

I'm writing to tell you what great products and a great team you have. When I took Florida this month, I felt good when I walked out of the test center, but you are always on pins and needles until you get your results. I just found out today that I passed, thanks to my hard work and your great products and staff.

I took the prep class with John and George and it was a tremendous help. John is without a doubt the most unique and dynamic Code instructor that I have ever had. His delivery and "in your face" attitude was both entertaining and informative and I'm sure that I retained most, if not all, that he said. George's help with the Florida Contractors Manual and his vast experience and knowledge was a great help as well.

Thanks also to Sarina for her help in sending me tapes and books in quick fashion and her references to help me complete the application process.

Lastly, but certainly not least, thanks to you, Mike, for all you do to further education in our trade. God bless you and yours.

Brad Darnel


November 30, 2005

Sarina, just wanted to say thanks ( I passed my EF ). I wanted to pass along some information to Mike. The training, regardless of how painful it is, I attended in Kissimmee prior to my test was the best thing I could have done. John M and George really brought a new level of teaching to the game. They keep valuable information coming at you the entire week, but they way it is delivered (teaching methods) really locks it into your memory, which allows you to be able to answer about half of the questions on the test with out having to cruise through 5 different books. I just wanted you guys to know what a good job they did, and that I would recommend your classes to anyone attempting to pass a state exam.

Thanks again

Justin Peterson
Quality Communications Fire and Security
Fort Myers Branch Manager


November 30, 2005

John/George,

This is Amiee from your March 1-6 class...I wanted to let you know that I passed! I got a 99 on the exam ;) The time flew by and I had to guess on about 12 questions but C was the favorite answer! I think if people had more time, then more of them would pass.

I took the Business Exam and passed that as well, I guess I am now certifiable!

Sorry I won't see you in the next class but at least you know I passed!
Amiee Rukes


November 30, 2005

Hi Sarina - I am just getting home after a very long day, but did not want to go to bed without telling you how much I appreciate all the time you gave me in your office today.

How grateful am I that I stopped by to pick up books rather than have them mailed? Very!!! I felt like I had won the lottery when you began giving me resources and telling me stories. I can not thank you enough for all you did today! Really, I just felt like I was in the office of an "Angel".

George and I will talk again in the morning and then I will contact Marie. I will let you know how it all turns out.

You guys ROCK at Mike Holt!
Shannon Frost
Frost & Company, Inc.


November 30, 2005

I thought the test was a very difficult one. I could not have done it without you guys !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you so much.
Bob Mazzarella


November 30, 2005

Sarina: Hi, this is Luis Ruiz one of the many students you helped pass a master test.
Thank You, Very Much for every effort to help me find the information and
books that I needed to successfully pass the master electrical test.

Luis Ruiz


November 30, 2005

Sarina,

I would like to thank you for your guidance and valuable information that you have shared with me on passing the Florida EC exam on my first attempt.When I first started this endeavor I thought "how hard could this be" well lets just say I was surprised.Your advise is something that I will always remember,when I called about two months before the exam the first thing you said was o'boy we do not have much time,at that point the panic started.However you took control and laid out a plan that worked.I purchased the in home study guide and videos than went to work just as you said.Also I can not say enough about the seminar, I owe allot to John he kept things going and interesting. His teaching and understanding of what we were going thru is amazing.I have taken several instructional coarse throughout the years but not one did I walk away with as much confidence as I did after that final day with John,so please pass along my gratitude to him.
In closing I truly appreciate all the help and support I have received from all of you. If there is anything I can do for you please let me know.

Ray Burns


November 30, 2005

Received letter today from DPBR passed the July 6 Exam with 82 or as John Mills says a "99". It took me from Nov. to this July to become familiar with all the reference books and how to use them. I know I was unrealistic in believing that the "crash" course would allow me to bypass this requirement. Why? Because at my age 73, but 74 on Oct. 6, 2006 , I don't have a lot of time left to waste studying. Actually, if I can raise some funds I intend to rebuild my Electric Vehicle (now rusted out) and maybe in three years build as many as 200 per year.

Bill McGill


November 30, 2005

SARINA !!!! SHE IS THE BEST. YOU HAVE EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS.

Dear Mike - I stopped by your office to pick up a Home Study Book Progaram. That was all i wanted ... just pick up my books and leave. I am a busy contractor and don't like to wait around. Freddy insisted I speak with Sarina who had an appointment in her office. So i waited and waited and waited. And boy am i glad that I waited! Sarina took me in her office and started asking me questions about why i was wanted to take the exam and if i had questions or needed help. I was able to tell her i had NO IDEA what i was doing. She answered my questions, helped me and suggested excellent additional resources. I am a woman with management experience, not your typical work in the field and work your way up under "qualified" companies contractor. I needed Divine direction to get my application through and I knew it. I could have cried I was so overwhelmed that this Woman spent time with me, shared her knowledge and gave me such excellent resources. For 2 LONG YEARS I tried to figure out how I would qualify to take the exam and then how i would pass it. Ironically, the morning before meeting Sarina, I prayed. I knew i needed miracles if i was going to meet this challenge. WOW I did not expect them in the form of Freddy and Sarina. Sarina's kindness, knowledge and generousity left me speechless. I love sharing this story of hope and how God shows up in the most unexpected places. He is always there to help us - when we ask of him.
Thank you for being such a great support to our Industry. A very satisfied client!

frostandcompany.com


November 30, 2005

Hello John,

I wanted to thank you for the energy and attention to detail that you commanded in our unlimited electrical exam preparation last month. When I finished the exam I wasn't sure I had passed, but knew that if I hadn't, that I would after November's class. I'm happy to report that I passed both portions and will submit my certified application soon.

If you remember, I hadn't even purchased the text books until Friday afternoon. Without your plan, I wouldn't have passed either portion. It would be safe to say that I might've gotten a 0% or 15% on the Business and Law as I hadn't seen any of it before our course.

You deserve much credit and I want you to know that I hope Mike takes good care of you. I'm a very satisfied customer and the time and money were the best investments I've made in my company. It was a great week.

I hope to try the G. C. exam that you reccomended soon.

Mike is the guru, and you're a great drill instructor. Don't change a thing!

Thanks sincerely
Patrick Hosey
Patrick's Electric Company
Fort Myers, FL


November 30, 2005

Sarina:
Thanks again for everything.

It took some time but after speaking to ten different people the state has finally fixed their mistake. My application was approved in June yet some how I was removed from the list. No one in the state seems to understand how it happened. I have my thoughts. Any way, they finally contacted me yesterday and not only mailed the admission slip, they faxed me copy in case anything should go wrong.

Again, thank you so much for your help and supplying me the proper number and person to call to get this issue straightened out. My application to the ADA was also accepted and I am getting 2.5 more hours and a private room to take the test. What a deal. Guess being handicapped has its privileges.

You have been a great help and I thank you again for being more than just a business. You definitely have proved that your companies objective is to fully assist the applicants and not just fill a class.


Gary Dubnicek
President
Blue Chip USA Inc.


November 30, 2005

Sarina,

Just wanted to let you know that I passed. Just found out today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you very much for everything you and the entire team did for me.

Thanks again

Kevin Kilbourne
Vice-president
James W. Knight Electric, Inc.


I would like to begin with saying, DUDE, Thanks for selling me the watch. (I even looked at it during the test). As you may know by now I did pass. (I think I scored a 99). I would like to thank both of you for your help. I did learn a lot in the class and had a good time doing it.
Your teaching technique along with George’s support made the difference. The preparation and information you shared was great.

Thanks again
Joe Kelly
Service Manager
Edd Helms Group, Inc.
17850 N.E. 5 Avenue
Miami, Florida 33162
Phone: (305) 653-2520
Fax: (305) 651-5527
www.eddhelms.com


Mike,
I read this article and just had to drop a note. If you think the books are great, try the exam prep course with John as well. I took the course last fall after a few months of basic study and felt well prepared for the exam. When I actually took the test, I was amazed. It was almost like John had read the test and prepared the class just for that test. I completed both sections of the State EC long before the required time limit
and had plenty of time to proof my answers prior to submitting my sheets. When the results came in a 91% was my reward. I can't says thanks enough for all of the hard, professional work that goes into your material. Tell John thanks and feel free to use this letter how you like.

Thanks a Million,
Daniel B House


Hi Sarina,

The state's website says I passed the exam for Alarm One at the 08 July '03 sitting, an event that took place with powerful help from you, all of your coworkers and Mike and also a half-dozen people in Tallahassee. The DBPR applications process went bad, real bad and I engaged 2 of 3 branches of government and was considering the possibility of the 3rd, my phone/Email list suddenly became most,uh, efficient.

My test bore almost no resemblance to the highlighting and practice exams, but the course, your help, encouragement and confidence, my instructors and Mike, as individuals exceeded the sum of the the parts. The exam was "like three rounds with a middleweight". It appears coaching played the major part of things and the first Email among a dozen is to you.

Thanks for all your help. Please send John's Email address so I can write him about a watch.

4 feet off the floor, Jim Robinson


Sarina,

I would like to let you know that the two instructors, John and George were more than teachers they were perfect banks of knowledge. They were two of the best professors I’ve had in all the years of schooling I’ve had, which I’ve had plenty. Thank you for having them on your team, I will recommend your course with them to all I meet that are in need.

Sincerely,
Cyrus Brush CEO
Coast Guard Security LLC.



Hey John, remember me, Emmett Jarvis, the guy in the middle of class that never spoke, really didn't have many questions. Thanks for the great review of material, I scored a 91% on the State Exam. Now comes the next million page application. Just thought a 91% would give you some class fodder.

Thanks again,
Emmett Jarvis