Click to Chat

Approved Courses for Virginia


Important Information
Continuing Education Required: Journeyman and Master Electricians (ELE) must complete 3 hours of continuing education covering updates to the NEC. These must be completed during each two-year renewal period of your license.

License Renewal: Licensees must renew before their license expiration date every 2 years. The expiration date is the last day of the month in which you were issued as indicated on your license or certification card.

For questions regarding your state's CE requirements, please contact your state board directly.
(804) 367-8511 | Board Website | Email: Tradesmen@dpor.virginia.gov


As required by the state, we will submit your CE hours automatically. State submissions are completed on Thursday.

Select a Course Type:   Online   DVD   Seminar  

Online Individual Courses

Course Price Course
Type
Credit
Type
Credit
Hours
2014 Code Changes - Virginia
[Online Course]
$39.00
Online Code Changes 3
State Code(s)

DVD Home Study Courses

Course Price Course
Type
Credit
Type
Credit
Hours
2014 Code Changes, Part 1, Articles 90 - 250
[DVD Course w/ 50 Question Exam]
$115.00
DVD 3
State Code(s)
2014 Code Changes, Part 2, Articles 300 - 800
[DVD Course w/ 50 Question Exam]
$115.00
DVD 3
State Code(s)

Live Seminar

Course Price Course
Type
Credit
Type
Credit
Hours

            Back to Top