What our customers are saying about our
Continuing Education Courses


Superb service - exceeded my expectations. The company is able to meet all our continuing education requirements, covering multiple states for multiple individuals. Combining a great value with such excellent service is a winning combination! You've taken a lot of worry out of managing CEU requirements for multiple individuals.

Janet R. Haynie


What I liked best about the Code Changes course was that it wasn't just about completing the course, you actually care that we learn the material and are becoming better electricians. Thanks.

Brent Gill


I have taken courses from others; the hard work and dedication to the quality of this and other courses of yours is very apparent and a breath of fresh air compared to the other companies. The customer service is absolutely the best. They are helpful, patient, kind, and really care about the customer.

Jerry Walker

September 22, 2015

I just wanted to drop you a line and thank you for your professionalism. Once again the people at the licensing bureau dropped the ball and lost my update certificates for this code cycle. I went online at Mike Holt, copied new ones, mailed them in, and the day was saved. Your services along with the archives you keep online are well worth the money spent. Thank you  

Clynn Nutt   

September 20, 2015

The 2014 Solar Photovoltaic Systems online course was well presented and easy to understand. it cleared up a number of areas that were not completely clear to me.

John Orfali

September 20, 2015

The pictures and analysis in your courses are great. Really helps visualize the installation. I have always been a fan of the great pictures in your EC Magazine articles and that is why I continue to take your courses and read your articles.

Evan Carson

September 18, 2015

Every thing I have ever purchased or been associated with concerning Mike Holt has been absolutely excellent.

Herman Massingale

September 15, 2015

I enjoy taking your courses as I gain a lot of new insight into the thinking behind the code and in some cases the engineering that explained the most baffling codes.

Shiloh  Campbell

September 14, 2015

The online courses have easy to use and the diagrams showing how the code rules apply to the topic being talked about.

Gaylen Cook

September 10, 2015

For the last 16 years I have taken CE from many on line classes. Your 2014 Texas Complete 4 Hour Course makes you think and engages you, not just to pass the time for a requirement.

Michael Lera

September 5, 2015

The best things about a Mike Holt course is that it is very professional, has a lot of practical information, and is user friendly.

James Olsen

August 22, 2015

Courses with Mike Holt are the best I have taken so far.

Aristides  Reyes-Gavilan

August 18, 2015

The 2014 Texas Complete 4 Hour Course was simple to use but still pointed out lots of important information that we tend to overlook.

Michael Howard

August 3, 2015

What I liked best about the 2014 Code Changes Part 2 Online Course was th quality of presentation, information and knowledge. I learned a lot and reinforced things I did know.

Daniel Dudley

August 1, 2015

The assessments assisted in explaining in detail the code requirements in the 2014 Code Changes Part 1 Course. It was very informative and worth the cost to obtain CEU's.

Kevin Wall

July 27, 2015

The subject matter is no Joke.  The Bar is set high and there is a expectation to learn the material and understand the material not just snooze though the material and learn nothing.   I also like the second chance help.  If I had a different thinking on how the question was being asked and got the wrong answer I could review the spirt of the question and answer in a different approach. 

Deewayne F. Wilson

July 22, 2015

I can easily see how the material in this Business Management course could be useful to my business.

Chris Cambron

July 15, 2015

The best thing about the online course is the flexability to start and stop the course as I had time to take it.

Tim Lemonds

July 15, 2015

The best thing about the Code Changes course is that it highlights changes pertinent to electricians, explains them when they are seemingly arbitrary or unclear.

Chance Brunson

July 14, 2015

I can take a Mike Holt Online Course as my personal schedule permits. Thank you for making these courses available to busy tradesmen who need to learn and stay current on the Code.

Damian Clarke

July 13, 2015

The analysis at the end of each lesson was written so that the average person could understand it. I am no rocket scientist and the use of laymans language was greatly appreciated.

Juan Moreno

July 10, 2015

The 2014 Texas Complete Online Course was very explanatory, informative and very easy to learn if the material is read and not skipped over. I really enjoyed the course, thanks!

Edgil Maxwell

July 8, 2015

The Florida False Alarm Course covered the important practices that have been put in place to help prevent false alarms.

Donald Mcconnell

July 8, 2015

This multiple state training credit is great! I am all done for the year! Save a ton of time. I have been using Mike for several years. This is a great service. 

Tim Skipper

June 30, 2015

Thanks for providing a good way to obtain our ceu credits on our own time!

Nathan Fauth

June 26, 2015

This 2014 Virginia Code Changes course was very thorough, and most importantly, not intimidating with an abundance of info. Being broken down into sections, and having the questions spread out made this course a breeze. Will recommend to fellow Electricians, and will use again!

Tyler Whitfield

June 25, 2015

Being able to fit the 2014 Code Changes Part 1 online course into my schedule was what I liked best about this course. It was also reflective of key points.

Ricky Moore

June 23, 2015

The 2014 Code Changes Part 1 online course explains the material very well.  If I select the wrong choice, I like the ability to go back, re-read the material and select the right choice. 

Karl Mesenbrink

June 22, 2015

The 2014 Solar Photovoltaic Systems online course was comprehensive and thorough. The author's comments were of a lot of help.

Keith  Vaccato

June 19, 2015

I am very pleased with the 2014 Code Changes Part 2 Online Course. I will definitely be a returning customer!!

James Lazauskas

May 28, 2015

The course is simple and very easy to understand.  The photos and sketches are very helpful in understanding the complicated codes. Excellent presentation.

Rey Flores

May 27, 2015

Thank you for your service to our community. I put a high value on the resources Mike Holt Enterprises, Inc. produces and I am very grateful that I could take my CEUs with your program. I learned a lot about Grounding and Bonding.

Damian Clarke

May 26, 2015

I found the illistrations to be very helpful to get a better understanding of some of the wording.Very pleased with your product and will be a retun customer.

Jacob Domer

May 21, 2015

I feel as though I'm very well informed for the new changes coming in the 2014 NEC after taking Mike Holt's Online Code Change course.

Aubrey Andleton Jr

May 17, 2015

Mike Holt production is on target! The new NEC information and the hands on training is the best part of the online courses.

Mark Gallo

May 15, 2015

This course is thorough as I expected from Mike Holt and staff. The 2014 Texas Complete Online Course is very informitive and requires you to think about your answers. Great job. Thank you all for your dedication to quality.

Donald Pearson

May 8, 2015

I always learn a lot from taking your CEU courses.  All of the information included is top notch and applicable!

Randy Meadows

May 7, 2015

I learn and understand more using Mike Holt products then any training material I have used. This was my first time using Mike Holt products for continuing education and I have to say, I will be using it as my main go-to for continuing education from now on. Thanks for all the hard work you do.

Kevin Ware

April 26, 2015

This is the 4th or 5th time I have used Mike Holt's CEU courses. I like it because 1. It is online. 2. I can do it when I want. 3. It is a very good format for learning and retaining all of the changes to the NEC.

Kurt Bauch

April 25, 2015

The course is informative and user friendly. As all Mike Holt products and information this has been a good purchase.

Bobby Barnhill

April 22, 2015

I was able to go back and read it 3 and 4 times required for me to understand, I think that is great because in a classroom, I was not able to do do that. Overall, one of the best courses I have ever taken.

Ronald Chit Khin

April 19, 2015

I iked the self-paced setup, and liked having the ability to move back and forth through the material as needed to clarify points. 2014 Solar Photovoltaic Systems is a solid course, and a really good value for the money, as compared to some of the other options out there.

Lucas Christy

April 15, 2015

I have used Mike Holt for my continuing education for six years and have always been pleased.  Great course and a convenient way to obtain CE.

Dale Samuels

April 13, 2015

I appreciate the accomodating attitude of your employees and the support available through the Mike Holt team, and the ease of operation of the system of the online courses.

Brian L Milleson

April 11, 2015

In comparison to other courses that I have taken for Texas renewal this was by far the most educational.

Scott Haines

March 29, 2015

 Mike, I have a hint of your passion and appreciation for the trade and would like you to know I really respect and appreciate all the work you do. You know, I learn just as much from your "Author's comment", (and get a kick out of it), as I do the articles. Your "Author's comment" adds a great deal of perspective to your online courses. All of your work is never in vain and is highly revered. Again thank you guys for providing (in my opinion) one of best sources for "us guys" to stay up on our CEU's.

Sammy Deavers

March 8, 2015

The presentation of the NEC code changes and the relevant questions after each section is what I liked best about the 2014 Code Changes Part 1. I have actually learned morwe by this method then attending previous classroom code updates.

Keith Hipol

February 28, 2015

I like that you can do it at your own pace and the questions geared to important key information. The online course is well put together. I really like the added comments from the author. It really clarifies the point of the code articles.

Chad Heacox

February 22, 2015

I am amazed how much a MC can be helped by using this online Mike Holt's test! I picked up more information and training my using this online course then sitting in a class room.  I highly recommend this to all electricians!! Thank you for your service Mr. Holt, keep up the good work.

William Schlenk

February 22, 2015

I liked the full coverage of changes of all articles throughout the NEC book in your 2014 Code Changes Part 1 online course.  It was a longer course than I expected and I appreciated that. The money spent was well worth it, now I know I will have a leg up on some of my co-workers.

Vincent Cusimano

February 20, 2015

This is my 3rd year of completing Mike Holt Online Courses. It is very informative, fair and well written. I enjoy reading the comments from the author. I am very pleased and will continue to use this course each year.

Gary Travis

February 18, 2015

I really like the fact of it being very interactive. It keeps you engaged through all of it. Its the first time I used this program and I loved it. I'll be back next year, Thanks!

Dwayne Pelfrey

February 16, 2015

The online 2014 Code Changes Part 1 makes you review changes that otherwise you might overlook or not make yourself completely familiar with.  I like the thoroughness but also ability to complete in a reasonable time.

Andrew Bachman

January 31, 2015

The 2014 Code Changes Part 2 is a GREAT training course in every way shape and form!! Thank you Mike Holt!

Michael Hebig

January 28, 2015

This was a very good course to meet the contuing education requirements. The code changes were explained very clearly with great illustrations provided.

Guy Laine

January 28, 2015

Once again Mike and his staff have provided a very informative course with exceptional customer service.

Kevin Gardner

IBEW local 112

January 22, 2015

I have been using the Mike Holt products for years, and believe this is the best place for all training and continuing educational needs.  I have called for administrative questions and code interpretations in the past, and always received prompt guidance from the professionals at this company.

Charles Steiger

January 12, 2015

I really enjoy the methods and explanitory discussions Mike Holt Enterprises has developed. Although Continuing Education is not my favorite part of the job, MHE has made it bearable and while I am going through the course I actually enjoy it! THANK YOU!!

Jesse Rivera

December 22, 2014

The online courses are relevant to my field and have an intuitive interface. This is a fantastic course and a great way to fulfill PDH requirements. I plan to recommend this to my colleagues. Thanks for putting this together!

Dustin Vogt

December 21, 2014

The online courses give you straight talk, as well as excellent illustrations and examples. I don't see any reason to go anywhere else.

Albert Meeker

December 16, 2014

I like Mike's analysis of the code requirements that are within the online courses. Thanks to Mike Holt's products I have become a better electrician.

Brad Reno

December 5, 2014

The 2014 Virginia Code Changes is an excellent Course! I have done a lot of Distance Learning Courses (Online) and this is by far the best course I have taken. The graphics and illustrations were clear and understandable. The text was written well and made me want to read everything. Good Job!

James Johnston

December 5, 2014

The 2014 Code Changes Online Course is easy to use and understand. It is a great course and I will continue to sign up for it. This is the third course for me, and never had any issue using it. Thanks!

Simmie Watson

November 24, 2014

I liked the shorter reading to test questions ratio that allows me to have a more relaxed atmosphere and to have a better understanding of course materials. Larry D. Richards

November 13, 2014

The drawings in the online courses were a big help to me. Also, the author seems to anticipate confusing aspects to the code and provides excellent explanations. Thank you for helping keep me up-to-date on everything. Bret Green

November 10, 2014

I enjoyed that the online course 2011 Grounding vs. Bonding was self paced, had practical drawings, and that 'plain' language was used which made the concept easier to understand. Brian Gibson

November 3, 2014

I can take Mike Holt's online courses when my schedule will allow. Also, I have licenses in two states. Your class allows me to get my CEU requirements filled without taking the classes in each state individually. You have obviously put a lot of efffort into the courses. Topics are clearly explained. I like being able to review the topics when taking the quiz if I have a question about it. John Evans

November 2, 2014

The 2014 Code Changes online course was very understandable. Reviewing the examples and analysis in the online course was better than being in a classroom because you have your own time to review and absorb before you go to the next item. William Bloxton

October 30, 2014

The 2014 Code Changes Part 1 was very understandable and had good clarity on new aspects and former points of possible confusion. Curt Bucklin

October 28, 2014

The attention to detail made simple and ideas on how installations could be made easier in the 2011 Grounding vs. Bonding course was great. Donald Heil

October 27, 2014

The illustrations were very helpful. The courses have the ability to close questions and look for answers. I was given a second chance to correct an answer and given the right answer when re-try was wrong. It really helped me learn and retain information. Carl Roberts

October 20, 2014

What I liked best about the course is that it was easy to do without knowing a lot about computers. Christopher Davies

October 15, 2014

The 2014 Grounding vs. Bonding course was easy to understand. It kept referring to code sections and tables to help my memory.I will definitely do this again. Rick Roberts

October 13, 2014

Mike Holt Enterprises has very good online courses. I will use them in the future for my education needs. Alan Matheny

October 12, 2014

The code changes course has an amazing amount of practical information that was easily understandable. Nicholas Malson-Huddle

October 9, 2014

I really like the ease and detail that's in the comments to help explain the code. These are great courses! I enjoy spending my money to get educated by Mike Holt. Wayne Wright

October 6, 2014

This was my first time taking an online continuing education course. Is it a nice program overall. I will definitely use it again and refer people to this program. Brent Bjornson

September 30, 2014

I realized practical value in my time investment for continuing education. The practical commentary regarding the decision making process for code changes offered meaningful insight. It was apparent that the content was developed to focus on those areas that are most meaningful to the broad electrical community. I'll be back! Gerard Tompkins

September 29, 2014

The clarity of questions in your online courses are great. "One more try" when answering the questions was awesome! This allowed me to answer what I knew and then look up what I did not. Gregory Guizar

September 28, 2014

The Code Change courses were informative and I was able to gain my continuing education credits without even leaving my house. Thanks for a great class! Francis Ferry

September 24, 2014

The best thing about this course is that the text included real world instances from the instructors experiences. The 2014 Code Changes course is top notch! Sean Haynes

September 22, 2014

I learned more with the 2014 Grounding vs Bonding online course than an 8 hour classroom PDU course! Michael Moller

September 21, 2014

As with all of Mike Holt material this is outstanding! It's really nice to be able to stop and restart the online course when your mind is fresh! Then I absorb more knowledge and retain it better! Plus when I called for assistance a few times everyone was so helpful and polite! 2014 Changes to the NEC Part 2 is a great refresher course! Thank you! Timothy Doak

September 16, 2014

The online Code Changes courses have good content and they are overall a great way to increase my knowledge of the new codes. Thanks for providing this service. It is a great way for a busy contractor like myself to satisfy my CEU requirements. Jeffrey Masters

September 14, 2014

The online courses are very easy to use and the editorial opinions keep it lively. They have become easier to use over the years and I appreciate the fine service for those of us who have licenses in several different states. Mark Martinez

September 11, 2014

The detail is great and I really like the authors comments in the 2014 Changes to the NEC Part 1 Online Course. After 5 years of Mike I'm starting to feel like a professional. Thank you Mike! Gerald Shimer

September 10, 2014

The 2014 Changes to the NEC Part 1 Online Course was very informative and direct to the change. The course informed you of what the older version code allowed and what the new code does. Jason Alderson

September 10, 2014

Everything was "top shelf" in the 2011 Virginia Code Changes course that I completed. You guys are the best and keep getting better with time! Thanks for all you do! Where would we be without the likes of Mike Holt? Robert Campbell

September 8, 2014

The flexibility of the 2014 Grounding vs Bonding course allowed me to study at my convenience. Even when I had to take over a month off due to work and was unable to access my computer, I was able to pick up where I'd left off upon returning home. Richard Lambert

September 7, 2014

The 2011 Solar Photovoltaic Systems Online Course promoted learning over guess-and-checking. This course matched my learning ability very well. I recommend Mike Holt courses. Nathan Merrill

September 5, 2014

The illustrations in the 2014 Changes to the NEC Part 1 help in the comprehension of difficult concepts. Brad Willbrandt

September 2, 2014

I appreciated the amount of information available for review to help the student to understand the intent of the NEC and to help under what the code is and how to use it in the 2014 Changes to the NEC Part 1 Online Course. Robert Potter

August 30, 2014

The authors Analysis sections in the 2014 Changes to the NEC Part 1 helped me to understand why the code changes took place, thus giving me a deeper understanding of the code in general. Jason Arnold

August 29, 2014

I could do my 2014 Code Changes course at my own pace. I liked being able to log off and relax then come back from my break. I will recommend this course to all my friends. Dan Mansker

August 28, 2014

I have been doing Mike Holt's online courses for the last few years. I keep coming back because it is affordable and very thorough. Robert Blaker, Jr.

August 21, 2014

I found the 2014 Changes to the NEC course very clearly written and easy to understand. Best NEC course I have seen during my 35 year career in the telecommunications industry. James Warren

August 9, 2014

What I liked about the Wiring Methods and Materials course is that you can start and stop at anytime and continue later on. The illustrations were great and I liked the code section referencing numbers. Great course and lay out. I will definitely be purchasing more courses in the future. I would highly recommend these courses to my friends and co-workers. Thank you. Kenny Schenck

August 2, 2014

The False Alarm Prevention online course was easy to read and to follow. I like that the questions came right after the information that was given. John Mathers

July 29, 2014

The 2014 Changes to the NEC online course contains practical questions that are beneficial and useful to installations - not trick questions. The web page is easy to use along with the course, was easy to navigate and use with any amount of time I had available. I have been required to use other online materials for training; but this course far exceeds others in every aspect. THANK YOU !! Vann Wester

July 23, 2014

What I liked about the Code Changes online course was the questions immediately after the text - helped keep me stay focused and I, believe, aided retention. Peter Donohoe

July 23, 2014

I have taken other courses over the years, but Mike Holt courses are the best. It's great to have questions that are from real world cases. Things that we as electricians see every day. Thanks! Mike Adkins

July 21, 2014

The Wiring Methods and Materials course covered all wiring methods that are applicable to actually doing my job. The questions asked were close to how they are worded in the testing facility. This class was helpful. I feel I actually learned a few new things too!!! Nicholas Perez

July 20, 2014

I like your custom illustrations to show difficult or obscure points in the Code. Your presentations are the best continuing ed documents that I have encountered. Mark Slusher

July 20, 2014

I appreciate the use of everyday trade language to explain either Codes or the purpose of some Codes. Also, the visual aids were very helpful. Thank you. Robert Warkentin

July 12, 2014

I like that you can stop and start easily. Very easy to understand concepts. Very easy to log in and out, questions are very fair. I like the feature of going back to review the text to answer the question a 2nd time. Geof Gratny

June 29, 2014

Since I work full time and also am in school full time, I enjoyed the fact that I could work at a pace that was comfortable for me. Nicholas Anderson

June 26, 2014

I have been doing CE requirements for more years than I care to admit. I enjoy and get much more out of these style of courses than the standard one day classroom style course, as these require you to answer some questions and not just sign in and drink coffee all day. Then get your certificate. I have always found Mike's information to be spot on and very useful. Al Ruckman

June 23, 2014

The course always has a lot of good material that I seem to always go back and reference again. Just keep doing what you do.Thanks Mike for hanging in with all of us thru all these years. Michael Robinson

June 23, 2014

What I loved about the Grounding vs. Bonding course was the illustrations, and I liked the repetition on the illustrations of the code or text. Great beginning foundation. I think it was well thought out and laid out. It's a class I would be willing to take once every six months to brush up and keep clear in my mind. Lucas Epp

June 13, 2014

The Changes online course is well explained. The illustrations are helpful. Mike Holt has a great understanding of the code and it comes across in his explanations, comments and illustrations. Jim Bell

June 6, 2014

I loved the way the material in the Code Changes online course was presented. I learned more about the code from this than any of the other classes I have taken. Cory Slane

May 27, 2014

I like the way Mike Holt explains the changes. He puts things in the same perspective as a working electrician. Clynn Nutt

May 24, 2014

I like the good, clear explanations and author's comments; "analysis" was helpful. At first I wasn't crazy about taking the course on-line. I must say that it is more work because of the questions - you really have to concentrate and read everything - but I suppose I actually got more out of it than I thought I would have. Curt

May 20, 2014

I wanted to take a moment to let you all know how much I like this Mike Holt on-line training class. This course has made me read everything presented and I know I will remember or be able to recall what I have had to read when it comes to a specific question asked. Thank you. Thomas Kloack

May 12, 2014

What did I like best about the course? It's Mike Holt - he's the man! I love the 2nd chance on each question. When I get one wrong I am in-depth reading word for word - it gives me an honest chance to view what I think I know, versus what I actually do know. Jeremy Work

May 10, 2014

The Code Changes online course is very useful and hard hitting - unlike some continuing education courses. It should be mandatory for all in the electrical industry OR something like it. But to my knowledge this course is the best one out there. Michael Shields

May 5, 2014

I liked the Changes online course because it has very hands-on explanations of Code updates involving rules I have had to apply previously and will likely come across again in future work opportunities. Roy Farnsworth

April 17, 2014

Good website, easy to use, lots of helpful graphics to illustrate the text. The commentary in the Code Changes online course was also very helpful to put it in real-world context and explain changes. Really happy the course auto-saves and lets your resume reading on any page (vs only end of chapter/section). Worked well with Chrome. Well done in an easily digestible and understandable way. The graphics are REALLY helpful. Jay Westra

March 25, 2014

The Code Change online course is very detailed & informative. The Analyses were very helpful. Much better than the typical Continuing Ed classroom zoo. Thomas Mac Donald

March 25, 2014

What I liked about the NEC Changes online course was the additional information such as intent of requirements and history of changes/evolution of the Code. Isaac Pangle

March 20, 2014

What I liked best about the Texas Complete 4-hour course was the real world practical applicability!

March 14, 2014

The instruction is very clear and to the point. I have used Mike Holt for my CE for five years and will continue to do so. Great product for busy electricians who need flexibility in their training schedule. Dale Samuels

March 8, 2014

The additional explanatory notes in the Grounding vs. Bonding CEU course are helpful. I liked 1. being able to start & stop, and work at my own pace; 2. digging in the Code for some of the answers; 3. opportunities to "try again"; 4. It is much more thorough than another online course I have taken - I had to read and re-read with care. Jerry Danks

March 7, 2014

What I liked about the Code Changes online course was that the graphics gave a more in-depth visual and understanding of the material discussed. David Tackett

March 3, 2014

I took the 2011 Wiring Methods and Materials online course. I like that it was available to be done at home. It is hard to find time to spend a weekend in a classroom when you have kids that are in school activities and sports. I think it was great - I'm a first time user Mark Engelhardt

March 2, 2014

I recommend Mike Holt courses to everyone. What I like: 1. The graphics 2. The accuracy of the material 3. I can complete on my busy schedule 4. Consistency of presentation methods from year to year. Tim Eastman

February 18, 2014

I enjoyed the Grounding vs Bonding CEU course I took and learned a lot more than I thought I would. The material was very well written, illustrated, and thorough. Mark Philips Brothers Electric

February 10, 2014

The online CEU courses take the time to break down the information very clearly so that anyone with a background in the electrical industry can understand. I have learned several new items. Thanks Mike Jeff Harbin

February 3, 2014

What I like best about the course is that it's clear and concise. I currently hold multiple licenses from different states. I have used Mike Holt courses to successfully pass my Florida electrical contractor test. The courses are a cut above the rest, keep up the excellent work! Michael Peterson

December 27, 2013

The Code Changes course is comprehensive, intuitive and provides feedback for corrective measures. Thank you. Your website is an outstanding resource. Marc Greenway

September 24, 2013

I'm most pleased with the follow up. Meghan and Brit do a great job. They are the reason I keep coming back. Robert Champagne

September 23, 2013

The explanations, examples, and questions gave me a much better understanding of each code article change. Thanks for an informative, well organized review; I'll see you again in 2014. Bobby T

August 28, 2013

Thanks for making Continuing Education a fun, easy and enjoyable experience. Tim Crittenden

August 25, 2013

Very in depth, excellent illustrations and information in the Code Changes online course. Robert Blaker, Jr.

August 24, 2013

I like the amount of information that may not be new to the Code that helps to understand the reason for the change and the direction for using the code. Robert Potter

August 23, 2013

Professional and top shelf in every respect. The best. Please continue to operate as you do. The best CEU class available anywhere! William R Johnston Jr.

August 13, 2013

The False Alarm Prevention online course was developed in a very user-friendly environment; easy to use and fully loaded with useful knowledge. Julio Valmaseda

August 12, 2013

The False Alarm Prevention course was easy to understand because of the way the questions were worded. Often times, it is not understanding the content, but exactly what is being asked. Well Done as is always the case with Mike Holt materials. William Sorber

August 10, 2013

The Code Changes online course had me reading every line to make sure I missed nothing. As always good insightful commentary; great job and fun. Mark Taylor

June 25, 2013

Most pleased with your will to serve us and the professionalism you operate by. You all are a BLESSING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kevon Spire

June 23, 2013

I like that the illustrations show both correct and incorrect examples. Ed Rios

June 23, 2013

The questions are selected in the way that illustrate the changes of the code articles. I like the the fact that you can log in and out at your convenience. It is well-illustrated. Carlos Varona

June 22, 2013

The online Changes course was easy to follow, and I appreciate the Author's Comments. Howard Wilson

June 20, 2013

Very helpful and friendly customer service, quick test results. Darren Duskey

June 7, 2013

I give the Code Changes online course a 10. It was informative and I could progress at my own pace, using the code book I could take my time and make sure I understood before moving on.Thank you... I have used other courses and have always been satisfied and would absolutely recommend Mike Holt Courses. Randy Stubbs

June 2, 2013

The author's comments are clear and concise. The explanations of previous code thought processes helps me understand where the code panel folks are trying to take us. Much appreciated! Edward Van Dyke

May 29, 2013

Brittany, I managed to finish the package you put together for me. It was so easy to navigate through. I appreciate all of your help. I look forward to my next session with continuing education and plan to always use Mike Holt's courses. Thanks again, Jeremy

May 18, 2013

I like the testing after each code change or explanation - this is easier for me to learn. George Newton

May 17, 2013

The 2011 Solar Photovoltaic Systems course is very informative. I liked that I can do it at my own pace, and I learned the NEC all over again. Thanks Gerald Hardy

May 15, 2013

I liked the layout, the pictures, the comments, and the ability to go back and forth to reread questions in my mind. David Rank

May 15, 2013

I like how you make the electrical code practical & understandable in the online courses. Steve Blackford

April 30, 2013

I like the format of the course - you actually learn! I have been a fan of Mike Holt for years. I always recommend this Code Changes program to anyone wanting to learn, and continue their education. George Jenkins

April 29, 2013

What I liked best about the Code Changes course is the straight forward, clearly stated questions. Mike Holt's comments added insight & the program was flawless. Orion Cherry

April 26, 2013

I have worked with Mike Holt, it seems to be forever. He is a great instructor and teacher as well as Public Speaker! Joey Bellosi

April 25, 2013

I like that I can stop and come back to the course at a later time. This allows me to work on it as I have time. This is my fourth time using your program and I plan to continue. Excellent content and format. There are no "trick questions" designed to fool you and the illustrations are well done. Dale Samuels

April 23, 2013

Easy to read, smooth flow of course material, and the illustrations were very helpful. Overall the courses are well put together and I would recommend Mike Holt training to others. Thanks! Andrew Bendtsen

April 23, 2013

A lot of research went into developing questions in the Code Changes course to help recall code requirements. Questions are developed to make the student think and learn. Mike and Staff: Thank you again for developing these courses. Timothy Neal

April 22, 2013

I thought the Electrical Fundamentals & Basic Electricity course was great review of what I learned in my apprenticeship. I also like the convenience of going though this class at home. I will take all my CEU classes online. Mike Durocher

April 18, 2013

The Code Changes course has a nice format of text interlaced with practical illustrations pertaining to the articles being discussed. Great Job! Donald Carroll

April 16, 2013

The Texas Complete online CE course was very informative and I liked the notes after a long section that kind of highlighted the important parts. Brandon Cheshier

April 12, 2013

What I liked best about the course what that there were explanations on the Code changes in reference to "field applications". Albert Schultz

March 6, 2013

I thought the online Electrical Fundamentals and Basic Electricity course was a 10! The course had everything you needed to complete it. No additional purchases were needed. Great for getting those last minute CEUs in. I really like the fact that you can just go though the pages you are familiar with and when you see the question, if it did bring up something you didn't know you can go back and review the section before having to answer. I will recommend your course to everyone. Brianna Fleury

March 6, 2013

I rate the 2011 Solar Photovoltaic Systems online course a 10. I particularly like the questions after every page of presentation. It's very good coverage of the NEC 2011; example problems were very good in illustrating key points. Michael Flahie

March 1, 2013

What I liked best about the online course was the ability to go at my own pace. Life is full of busy day to day challenges. Loved the illustrations, makes some points very clear. Also the informative breakdown of rules made very clear by you. Brian Heidtke

February 28, 2013

Mike Holt has the best classes in the industry! Phillip Cunningham

February 27, 2013

What I like best about the online course is that it's easy for people that are not computer smart to get it done. Hildreth L. Doyle

February 27, 2013

Course: Texas Laws & Rules Rating: 10 The course is designed to do what it should. This course will make one dig through reference material to find the correct answers, therefore the state is reassured that the individual did study the material. Kevin Ryan

February 25, 2013

The Code Changes online course is a 10. I like the way your explanations are understandable; you help make the course better by cutting through engineer speak to layman language. Kenneth K Dickerson

February 19, 2013

I sincerely appreciate the real worldly information and knowledge that is passed on! In-depth material is easily understood in regard to practical applications. Leon Wolfwalker

February 18, 2013

The illustrations and notes in the online CEU course are great - material would be very dry/boring without. It also helps a great deal with clarifying some of the materials. Jeff Sandner

February 17, 2013

What I like about the online course the second chance to read it again and find the correct answer. I learned a lot of new stuff. I always use you guys, keep up the good work! Tony Fleming

February 7, 2013

The Code Changes online CE course is a 10. I like that it's on-line, no rush, easy to understand. Doing this makes me want to take more hands on classes...it lets you know that you need to go back to the start and get yourself up to date; ya just can't sit back thinking ''I have my masters, what else do I need to know'' Jay Henderson

February 2, 2013

The online course was easy to follow and it gave some good suggestions for maneuvering through the Code book. Lavanda Franklin

February 2, 2013

The best thing about the Code Changes course is that it explained some of the reasoning behind the changes in Code, which is a help in remembering the change and its application. Dennis Wray

January 31, 2013

The Code Changes online course is easier to understand because of the illustrations. I've been taking Mike's classes for 15 years and I think hes the best. I always recommend his courses. Brian Renz

January 31, 2013

I rate the Solar Photovoltaic Systems online course a 10. I really appreciated the author's comments. Some of the explanations and diagrams in the Code Handbook don't even make the requirements clear - this is best course material I've seen yet! Rick Meyers

January 31, 2013

What I liked best about the course was that it was great to have the test question after just a few pages of information. Thank You... John Marko

January 29, 2013

I liked the scoring on "testing your knowledge" being done while you take the online Code Changes course, instead of after the course. Robert Hughes

January 29, 2013

I like that the Texas Complete Course took care of TX Journey Requirements while providing an interface that assisted in both answering questions and refreshing knowledge. Thanks. Frederic Churchman

January 29, 2013

I liked the fact that I was able to move at my own pace in the Changes online course. I feel that I got more out of the course than I have in past live courses since there was less distraction and much less off topic time. Andrew Darois

January 29, 2013

The information in the Code Changes course was presented in a manner that made it easy to stay engaged. George Morrissey

January 28, 2013

I am a visual learner - I really appreciate the picture explanations in the Code Changes online course. Daniel Van Wagoner

January 27, 2013

The Code Changes online CE course is very informative and detailed! Very impressive and has to be the best continuing class I have ever attended!!! Nelson Figueroa

January 26, 2013

I like that there is ample time to take the online Code Changes course, allowing for good memory retention of the course work. Rudolf Barboa

January 24, 2013

The Code Changes Course is a 10! I liked having the quizzes every slide - it gives you the chance to comprehend the information and directly apply it, yet not be overwhelmed by a large test at the end of a section. Everything was very well formatted. Chris Keithley

January 22, 2013

I took the Code Changes Course online. I enjoyed the comments included with each code reference & question - I found these to be especially useful in understanding the code section referred to. All the information was presented well, and the questions were thought provoking. Having worked in engineering (mechanical & electrical) for over 45 years, I find the courses to be extremely well prepared and presented. Thank you very much. Ron Molnar

January 21, 2013

In the Code Changes online course I particularly like your explanations; not being too technical was a big help for me in truly understanding this material. Kenneth K Dickerson

January 18, 2013

I ordered the Code Changes DVD course - aside from enjoying the DVD, I appreciate talking to people when I call who actually care and aren't just "doing their job". Plus, I couldn't ask for a better response time with requests/corrections/quiz feedback. I enjoy your DVDs because they're informative, have some comic relief and include discussions, rather than "just going through the motions". Milton Kramer

October 3, 2012

The Code Changes online is an excellent course. I really appreciate the "straight forward" questions, instead of the "trick" questions other educators use. Thank you for a job well done. Brent Partridge

October 1, 2012

The online continuing education course for contractors is great. It was very educational, and allowed me to take it in my free time, instead of taking up a whole Saturday at a regular class. Laronda Bingham

September 10, 2012

I recently completed my Virginia Master License continuing education requirement offered through Mike Holt Enterprise. I my opinion the course was user friendly, reasonably priced, and informative. Thanks again Gerald Stull Electrical Inspector

August 20, 2012

Thank you very much for the prompt response!!! You have been a great help, as always I am very pleased with the course material, and the customer service there at Holt Enterprises!!!True customer service is a very hard attribute to maintain, which seems to be flawless there at Mike Holt Enterprises. Over the years, I have read many of Mike's publications, which has had a great effect on where I stand in my electrical career. Thanks again for a job well done. Chad Perkins Greenspring Energy, LLC

July 30, 2012

It is always a treat to take a Mike Holt class. I've been taking classes since the Howard Johnson days in Miami. God bless Mike Holt - you have made a good life for many good men today. Thank you Mike, yours truly Edward Farquharson

July 18, 2012

Good Course. The challenge of the questions kept me focused. Great customer support / service from all Holt team members. John Carver

May 17, 2012

We have been using Mike Holt on-line courses for years and they continue to be the best way to get the education needed. You can work at your own pace and check answers after you are finished. Joe R Merzlak Jr

May 3, 2012

I took the Code Changes online because no local courses are available and have heard good things about Mike Holt's courses. I liked that it was very informative, directly from the Code and when the Code was hard to decipher the analysis was very helpful. Chance Brunson

April 24, 2012

I enjoy taking your upgrade classes. The entire format and support is very good. I can tell that there is a lot of background effort behind these courses. John Buerger

March 9, 2012

I like the Graphic Illustrations: explanation of a complex & confusing NEC using simple, clear cut graphics & drawings - super excellent! This Illustrated Guide to Changes to THE NEC 2011 shall be kept and used for the rest of my life. The Online course is excellent. My sincere compliment to a high-school drop-out who can produce a fine CEU course like this! This course is of great value to both electricians and registered electrical engineers alike. Wing Poon Eng

February 24, 2012

Fast, courteous service; I felt you were interested in my needs. I have used Mike Holt courses for 6 years and have been completely satisfied. Gus Hall

February 10, 2012

I like the WA RCW-WAC course - I like it when the test follows the code book or handout material as this did. Stay very user friendly (most of us learn more that way). Thanks Megan for all of your help; AAAAA+ customer service. Joel

January 4, 2012

I took your Code Changes online course because it will take care of multiple states at one time. Rodney Sheldon

December 30, 2011

I took the course online to go at my own pace, and be able to log on and work whenever, wherever I was. I liked the helpful diagrams and summaries of the NEC to make it easier to understand and follow. Andrew Huber

December 14, 2011

I trusted Mike Holt course material to prepare me to take and pass both the Journeyman and Master license exams. I felt there was no better authority to go to for my continuing education requirements! I liked that the course is self-paced and very well illustrated. Thank you; you made meeting my educational requirements easy and painless. Darin Quann

November 26, 2011

I took the Theory course online, and liked that I was able to go back and forth through the test looking up the right answers...with my work/family schedule I cant sit down all at once and get it done so I forget what I study up to a week ago and this way I can refresh my memory. Also used your study guides while in apprenticeship program and it was very easy to use and understandable. Guy Blickenstaff

November 20, 2011

I took an online course for ease and convenience. It was very thorough and far more applicable than MANY of the continuing education courses I have taken. Pete Koski

November 15, 2011

I prefer taking an online course because of the convenience and the ability to study at my own pace. I sometimes like to review the issues being considered and also look at related sections of the NEC. In classroom Continuing Education courses which I have taken in the past, I did not feel the freedom to carefully consider what was being taught, because I felt that the instructor wanted to get through the material as quickly as possible. I don't merely want to "get through the material" just to get the CEU certificate, I want to learn the code changes and become a better electrician. The illustrations were helpful. I also appreciated when the course restated and /or elaborated in a couple of different ways the Code change under consideration. As E.B. White stated (and I paraphrase), "Write not just to be understood; write so that you cannot be misunderstood." The explanations of this course help to clarify some often very confusing sections of the NEC. Thanks. Ken Will

November 14, 2011

As usual Mike has put together the total package. I took the Solar PV Systems online course and I liked ease of use, substance of material, and clarity of "author's explanation", in addition to one stop shopping. I am taking my CEUs for more than one state by consolidating the classes recommended. Ron Lowe

November 11, 2011

As an electrician and a new mother of twins, I enjoyed the flexibility of the continuing education online course. It was the only way I could get my CE credits at this time. S. Parker

November 8, 2011

I took the online Code Changes course because online training can be done at my leisure, so I did this over the weekend and at nights. I liked that the content was clear and organized well. It was a nice way to review all the new code requirements. You guys do a good job of visuals to help grasp text that may be hard to conceptualize without clear diagrams. Jesse Elliott

November 8, 2011

I took the course online because I have several licenses. What did I like? log in,log out ...do at my schedule! A sincere thank you, for all you do for our entire industry! Your code forums, newsletter and online information is second to none! Russell Rowe

October 18, 2011

Your customer service, product quality, product value, and overall rating were all excellent (10). My order was correct and complete. I found your website easy to navigate and very clear. This product and all the others I have purchased in the past were well put together and very informative and helpful in learning. I feel that I learned more about Code changes from your course than in a classroom setting. It took more time to complete, but the increased learning made that worthwhile. I plan to take more of these courses. Above all I am impressed and pleased that Mike always dedicates and praises God for His part in all this educational process. May God bless you all for your wonderful work. Peace and all good, Jerome (Jerry) Campbell

October 5, 2011

Your People & learning materials are great -- I use you for all my electrical PDH hours required for engineering registration. Frank Chandler

September 19, 2011

I took the Code Changes on-line course because it is simple and convenient for my hectic schedule. I liked the ease of understanding and the visual aids. I have to say that I got 100% more out of your online course than I did out of another class that I took. This class is more cost effective, and can be completed at the student's pace based on time availability, experience and learning ability. John Stelmack

September 13, 2011

I took the Code Changes on-line course because it is easier and there is less pressure, and you can work at your own pace. I liked the fact that the illustrations were very informative and helpful in explaining the Code changes. Robert Bell Jr.

August 31, 2011

Thanks for the books. I used them to study for my Washington State 01 electrician license. I took the test today and passed thanks to Mike's exam study guide and practice exam. You make things easy! Steve Carr

August 19, 2011

You guys always go above and beyond. I look forward to doing more business with you as my continuing education classes expand. Thanks for all of your help. Jeff Aman

June 26, 2011

I took the Code Changes on-line course because it was a better fit for my schedule. It was very informative - I liked that I was forced to find the answers which made me understand and remember them. David Wilson

June 18, 2011

I took the Washington RCW-WAC Update course online. It was easy to follow. I liked the way the course "flowed" allowing me to know where to start looking for the answers while still learning how to find the information in the WAC/RCW. Kent

June 3, 2011

Thank you for putting your extensive time and research into the excellently presented Code Changes online course. I look forward to the possibilities that I will learn and gain from your online services. Sandor M Peterson

May 28, 2011

I took the Code Changes online course - it was very informative, and it brought to my attention some items that I hadn't thought of before. I also liked the sense of humor that was within the course. It made it more bearable to sit through. Chad Stewart

May 26, 2011

Everyone is always eager to help. After 25 years as a one of your customers, I can only tell you that you are all a "Class Act". I can always count on you to help me with whatever I need to maintain my Electrical Licenses and Mike I always look forward to your Seminars and your latest edition of the NEC Code changes. Sincerely, I Thank you all..... Randy Boynton

May 25, 2011

I took the Code Changes online course for the flexibility to get the same credits from the comfort and schedule of home, life, and family. I liked all of it: very well laid out, and the "try-agains" - that was a stress reliever. Thank You for those. Mitch

May 18, 2011

I'm most pleased with the Code Forums. I'd like you to now that your products and resources are probably the best kept secret in the electrical industry....Either that or only the best in the electrical field take advantage of what you have to offer. David

April 23, 2011

I really appreciate the opportunity to take these on line courses at my convenience at my home any day of the week . My Saturdays are very busy and most continuing education is offered on Saturdays when you do them in person. Thanks for the Courses Charlie E Stearns

April 20, 2011

The content is informative. I have always enjoyed your courses and recommend them to everyone who is looking for more than an afternoon, and a certificate! In order to be better ourselves, we must have better training, and my opinion is you are the best! George Jenkins

March 24, 2011

I took the 2008 Code Changes online to meet the 2008 CEU for Arkansas. I liked the course a lot. It was very informative and easy to work with. I could stop and save it and then go back to it to complete it - very user-friendly. I will take another course with your company Mary Peterson

March 18, 2011

I'm pleased with the way Meghan helped me thru' the ordering of the products. You guys are excellent! Terry

January 11, 2011

I took the Code Changes online course. I liked that it was easy to understand, and written in layman's terms. Jerry Duggar

January 5, 2011

The Code Changes online course has a very thorough, good format. You seem to have found a perfect balance between making sure the user actually reads and understands the concepts and making it user-friendly. Michael Chapman

January 5, 2011

I loved your Code Changes online course. I will be using it again for sure. Now that I understand exactly how it works I will be able to do it with ease. Dennis

December 21, 2010

I took the Grounding vs. Bonding online course - I liked the immediate feedback on the questions during study of the material.When I worked for Alabama Power Company I attended a power quality course for engineers. Since that time I have always been impressed by the quality and functionality of Mike Holt Enterprise's courses. Allen Farr

December 16, 2010

I took the Code Changes on-line course: it was well thought out, it ran smoothly and it didn't glitch on me or lose my place. I'm hard of hearing and it's not practical to meet in a room with others competing and making noise. Too much is lost and cannot be recovered even if it's not in a test. I learned so much on the overviews and comments which were in addition to the changes. I want to congratulate you on being all you can be. It is obvious - your passion and those who work with you. You're the best and it's really money and time well spent. I should have taken this course when the code first came out. It would have prevented me from continuing many violations that I thought were correct. I feel much more confident now about many correct applications. I have 8 hr of Industry related yet in order to complete my CEU and this may be the last as I'm 66 years old at this writing. Ted Rickwa

December 15, 2010

I liked the Code Changes online course - it's all good, and Meghan was a great help, thanks. Emanuel

December 12, 2010

I took the Code Changes online course. I liked the flexibility and Mike Holt's reputation. This course was extremely helpful and I am very happy with the way your course was setup. This was my first visit to your site and I am definitely going to use you for all of my future courses. Christopher

December 10, 2010

I took the 2008 Changes to the NEC online and liked the ease of maneuverability, immediate response, and thoroughness. The integrity of the course plus quick and friendly phone response are the reasons I will continue to use Mike Holt courses and products in the future. Ronald Moore

December 5, 2010

I use Mike Holt's product line for teaching and the illustrations used with the power point are very germane and easy to understand by the students. I get good feedback from my target audience of journeymen and master contractors as we continue to provide CEUs for license renewal. I have attended the seminar in Denver hosted by Mike Holt a few years ago and was impressed with his passion for the industry. We live in an agricultural area and our electricians have expressed learned a great deal from Mike's explanation of stray voltage and how to isolate the problem to help the dairy industry (and bossy). Please keep up the struggle with the power companies to stop using mother earth as a neutral conductor. God Bless Ray Paulson

November 30, 2010

I took the 2008 Grounding Versus Bonding online; it was easy to access - excellent course and content. Keep up the great work. Don

November 16, 2010

I did the 2008 Code Changes online course and would rate it a 10! Professional quality and excellent layout & illustrations. I liked the ability to do at my own pace. Willard Woolwin

November 14, 2010

The 2008 Code Changes online course accommodated my schedule. I liked how it straight forward worked through code book without jumping you around. Thanks Mike and your staff for providing support and training to meet peoples everyday busy schedule. Raymond Thompson

November 1, 2010

I took the Code Changes online course. I work in the Middle East supporting our troops on bases. It was very nice that I could take this course on-line for CE credit, and not have to do it when I go home for R&R. Dave Front Line Supervisor for Task Force Safe repair Team

October 27, 2010

I am pleased to have a selection of good courses at very competitive prices. I cannot think of anything you can do better; you are doing great as it is. I am busy working on the course purchased and plan to order another in the near future,once I finish the one I am working on. Donn

October 26, 2010

I took the 2008 Code Changes online course - it's a well planned lesson. I like the presentation of information. Mark Struble

October 19, 2010

I took the 2008 Code Changes online course because of the ease of attending & learning. I liked the great graphics, explanation and overall ease of administrating. I loved the service and ease of payment; Meghan was great explaining the program. Jeffrey Courtois

October 14, 2010

I purchased the 2008 Code Changes online course; your resources are very, very detailed! Mike breaks down the big terms to an elementary level which is very GOOD, because it helps me understand the material! Uriah Freeman

September 29, 2010

Meghan: Thank you very much for your assistance in providing me with my continued education courses. Your courses are very helpful and knowledge-filled. It's always a pleasure to do business with you. Thank you again and you'll be hearing from me! Dan

September 14, 2010

The reason I took the Florida False Alarm Course online was for speed, expediency and simplicity.I liked the layout and straight up method of execution RODERICK SINTOW

September 13, 2010

I took the Texas Law & Rules and Code Changes - Texas online because I work during the daytime, and this way I have more time at my own place. Everything is very dynamic and functional to learn, and also every single term and issue is explained very clearly. This course is really good and very professional; I would recommend it to anyone that has in mind to be a professional with high standards for education. Vladimir Gargallo

September 10, 2010

Informative, courteous & prompt. I think you are on top of it. Niaz Mian

September 2, 2010

I love the Ease of use and quick/complete customer support. Don't mess with perfection...... I'll be back in two years for my next renewal. Jim Pantazis

August 31, 2010

Great customer service and good courses. Keep up adding more great courses. And keep up good work. Doug Hurley

August 25, 2010

I really enjoyed your online classes; they are very educational and the way the information is laid out was perfect. I was able to read and learn at my speed. Thank you guys sooo much and keep up the excellent work. Arturo Mendoza

August 23, 2010

I took the 2008 Changes to the NEC online because my scheduled class was canceled. I liked that I was able to do it at home as I desired and had plenty of time to answer questions. This being my first online continuing education course I was impressed and will take my next course the same way.

August 17, 2010

I took the Basic Electrical Theory Part 3 online because of no travel time & costs. I am very pleased to be able to get quality instruction like yours online. Jeffery Hein

August 17, 2010

My tight schedule prevents me from attending a seminar; the online course allows me to take the course when I choose, whether I'm out of town or at home. A great advantage for those who travel! The Florida Business Management, Workplace Safety, Workers Compensation course is a 10!

August 7, 2010

The Florida Advanced Code Module online course was informative and easy to complete.

August 3, 2010

I took the 2008 Changes to the NEC on-line course because I'm working in Afghanistan. I liked that it was a user-friendly and well organized course. The office people are very helpful and being able to do it on-line with course certificates being issued via e-mails is really a nice thing. Gregory Walker Manager Task Force Power

August 1, 2010

I took Basic Electrical Theory Part 1 online: My favorite online classes - well worth the cost. Andrew Marx

July 11, 2010

I took the Basic Electrical Theory Part 3 online - Much better material and more straightforward than other online courses I have taken. Mark Jadlowski

July 7, 2010

The online Advanced Code Module for Florida Electricians was easy to log in, clear and understandable. Gerardo

July 6, 2010

The online course for the 2008 Changes is an excellent way of going through the code. Very helpful. James

July 6, 2010

I took the course online because of the convenience of taking it at home after work. I have a very busy schedule. This is a great course, user-friendly, thorough, and refreshing. I was able to take the course in the convenience of my home after work hours. The save function allowed me to work at my own pace. I will recommend and use this website for all my future CE requirements. Thank you for your online service, keep up the good work! Ryan Wageman

July 2, 2010

I took the 2008 Code Changes online course and I learned a lot about the code changes. You can't improve the course - it was perfect. Thank you all for the experience that you have given me !! Leonard

June 23, 2010

I took the 2008 Code Changes online course for ease and convenience for electrical licensing renewal. I liked the course structure and content. Thank you for your commitment to the electrical industry. Keep doing what your doing. Warren Wintermantel

June 22, 2010

I have used Mike Holt Enterprises courses since 2007 to complete my Continuing Education Requirements, and have found it a lot better than sitting at a college room with local instructors. This is By Far the Best internet site for Education & Continued Education Credits. The Employees at Mike Holt Enterprises are the best I have ever met regarding anything you may have questionable?? They are Professional, Respectful and Pleasent to speak with!! Thank you very much, I will recommend highly Mike Holt Enterprises! Larry Maier

June 21, 2010

I took the 2008 Code Changes online course to satisfy Virginia DPOR. The course was very educational and professionally laid out. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn about the code changes. Clayton Ryder

June 20, 2010

I took the Grounding vs Bonding online course - the appearance and ease of use are the best I have encountered Herbert Brown

June 20, 2010

It's more convenient so I did the Grounding vs Bonding course on line. Illustrations are well done, questions well written. No "trick" questions. All Mike Holt stuff good; he is a credit to my trade. Elbert Lee Jones

June 16, 2010

The False Alarm Prevention online course is a 10! VERY REFRESHING - KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!! Mario Carvajal

June 14, 2010

I took the Basic Electrical Theory online course - No travel, good price, easy to do! Brian

June 10, 2010

I Liked the Grounding vs Bonding online course: it was clear and precise, with good illustrations. Jim Gordon

June 5, 2010

I took the Texas Code Changes course online because I am in too many different places to schedule a seminar or class. The information was good and up to date. I have used Mike Holt throughout my electrical career of 35 years, and it is a good source of all electrical needs -i.e. material, product and information. Robert Ikenouye

June 3, 2010

I took the online Changes to the NEC course to renew my Master Electrician Certification. I chose this course because it game me such an in-depth study of code changes and code requirements. I took my time to read thoroughly all supplied contents of this course that are in such great detail. I look forward to taking additional courses in the near future. Thanks Mr. Holt and Staff........GREAT JOB 5-STAR RATING Gary H

June 3, 2010

I like how Mike Holt teaches these Continuing Ed courses - he's very animated and I learn this way. Thanks Mike, W.Hamm

May 24, 2010

I took the 2008 Code Changes online course; I thought the course was effective, not just something you sit and listen to in order to fulfill a requirement. I had to concentrate and really apply myself. My time was well spent. Daniel

May 14, 2010

I took the 2008 Code Changes online course - I think the course is about as good as it can get without being live. I thought the author summaries on what the code actually meant was especially helpful keep up the good work. Kevin

May 11, 2010

The 2008 Code Changes online course was really educational and I learned from it. It was not boring the way it was presented I enjoyed taking the course. Keep offering it - you're doing a great job. Your representatives were very pleasant and knowledgeable about anything I asked. Thank you for your interest in helping us guys that couldn't get a class. I recommended it to the owner of our company - we have over 60+ employees and it will be offered to all. Jim Teal

May 7, 2010

I took the Texas Laws and Rules online course because I have a very high level of confidence in anything that Mike Holt has his name attached to. I have taken your on-line course before & liked it! I like that I can do it from my office & can work on it as I have time. I can save work done & pick it up later. It is an excellent & easy to use course. In a normal CEU course, you just have to show up and sit through it. You can take a nap if you want to. Your on-line courses engage me in learning the subject -- you're required to understand the topic to be able to answer the questions. Randy C Meadows

April 22, 2010

I took the Virginia 2008 Code Changes online course for ease of use. I liked the ability to take my time and stop and come back if I needed to. Thank you for making these courses available! Paul

April 19, 2010

I took the 2008 NEC Changes online because I learn more this way. It makes you really think and go through the code book. THANKS Mike! Bob

April 13, 2010

I took the Texas Laws & Rules course online because I found out at the last minute that it was needed. It was interesting info, and kept moving. As always it is a pleasure doing business with the whole team there and see ya in Coral Springs for the Solar Boot Camp. Rob

March 25, 2010

I really appreciate the customer service. I was also able to use my CEU for not only Arkansas, but also Oklahoma. This is a very big time saver for me. Thank you very much. I will recommend you to all my employees. Kenny Watson

March 25, 2010

I was really pleased with the content of the online code update class I took. It was really good - not boring as other update classes I have taken at other companies. Great value. Alan

March 23, 2010

I teach Iraqi electricians here in Baghdad, Iraq under Task Force SAFE; we teach Iraqi contractors and are presently using NEC Code books from Mike Holt. I like the questions and answers with important notes from Mike at the bottom and it's easy to follow with the NEC code book. We all love Mike here in Baghdad. He has saved thousands upon thousands of lives. Tell Mike, Thank You from all the troops, Our Support General and his TFSafe Staff. Richard Aliff

March 12, 2010

What I'm pleased with most is your concern for each Candidate and making sure that we get all the information available. Everyone has been great to work with and they take their time to explain all of the information clearly. Thank you so very much. Carol Egers

March 10, 2010

What I really like is that my needs receive your attention, as if I were the only customer that you have … and I know that I am not your only customer… Just keep doing what and how you are doing. J Maddox

March 9, 2010

I took the 2008 Changes to the NEC online: the course was well laid out and easy to follow. George

March 8, 2010

I took the Changes to the NEC 2008 online course. It was a very good course - made me think, and use my code book a lot. Sam

March 5, 2010

I took this Changes to the 2008 NEC online course because of the quality of content and convenience. It is an excellent course - well assembled and thorough. Keith

February 15, 2010

The 2008 Changes to the NEC course seemed to be set up to be informative and educational at the same time. I really enjoyed this course. Its a pleasant experience to deal with such friendly people. Keep up the good work! David

February 12, 2010

I took 2008 Changes to the NEC online because I could take my time in studying the information - good reading and illustrations, and easy to understand. Dirk

February 11, 2010

It’s very unusual in our Hi Tech day to day business world to actually talk to a real person and not a recording. Patti and everyone I’ve talked with at Mike Holt Enterprises are the exception to this. Thank you for the customer relations you have at your company, I look forward to using you again for the 2011 changes. Arturo Mendez

February 3, 2010

I like the prompt customer support. Your online code update for the 2008 NEC was very good - it covered the items that we encounter everyday. I learned some new things as well as refreshed my memory on some things I had forgotten. You covered a broad spectrum of the NEC, not just the first half of the book as many other update courses do. It was very well written, just as an electrician would ask me questions. I would recommend this 2008 NEC Part 1&2 to anybody in the trade. Excellent keep up the good work! Curtis Parr

February 3, 2010

I was pleased with the overall experience. Internet CEUs certainly have made my learning a practical and time saving method. Thank you for making it available. Claude

February 3, 2010

The Changes to the NEC is a fantastic course and extremely helpful - much easier than traveling and I could finish it over a period of time as permitted. Robert

February 2, 2010

The 2008 Code Changes online was a very informative course and you can expect to see me in the future. Thank you so much!! I was pleased with the very good and quick response times. Very informative, thank you!! Ken Haugen

January 27, 2010

What I like most is the availability of the product, knowledgeable staff, fast shipping, and a great product. I have purchased numerous products from you, and attend your live seminar in FL every year. As always, I find your products to be the best, and Fred and Ilene are always knowledgeable, and fully take care of my needs. Anthony Wilson

January 22, 2010

The thing I was pleased with most about the online course was presenting concise and useful information with the ability to complete at your own pace. Thanks. GFG

January 18, 2010

I took Code Changes 2008 NEC online: I liked that it covered 700 and 800. You did a good job, most of those "otherguys" do not cover anything past 440 - this is a part of the code book that a lot of us are lacking in training. Curtis

January 17, 2010

I have taken courses that were cheaper and were okay. The other courses were not done by an electrician with hands on experience, this was self evident when the reason was given why the code changed. I got a lot of satisfaction out of this course, it applied to what I do and will help my confidence in reading the code and implementing it into practice. Curtis Parr

January 13, 2010

What I'm pleased with most is the total commitment to customer service. Keep up the great work. I have taken several of your DVD and on line classes. Thanks for your dedication to the electrical industry. I review your books and DVD courses on a regular basis as a way to keep proficient with the code. Thanks Charles E. Metz

December 28, 2009

I recommend these courses to anyone who wants a better understanding of electrical. Everything was so simple from start to finish. It was definitely worth the purchase!!! T. Costalez

December 26, 2009

I took the 2008 Changes to the NEC online course. I liked that I could take it at my own pace. It was a great course, and easy to follow. Gordon

December 20, 2009

I liked the format of the 2008 Changes to the NEC online course. It was very well constructed and presented. Thank you. Paul

December 17, 2009

I took the 2008 Code Changes online course. I enjoyed the class and look forward to more Wetel

December 16, 2009

It was so easy for me to take your training to renew my license as was the last time I did it with you. I am working here in Afghanistan as an Electrical superintendent. I can't think of anything that you can change that would make it better then what it already is. Thanks again for your service and help. Grant.

December 8, 2009

This Code Changes online course has challenged me and kept me interested the whole time. It really helped that I could take the course at my own leisure, but once I started it was hard to sign off. I look forward to other on line courses. Thanks, Tom Springford

November 26, 2009

I took 2008 Changes to the NEC - Part 1 online. I liked the questions being asked immediately after the info was presented. This saves time, not having to figure out which code reference is applicable and being able to review before locking in your answer. Leonard

November 24, 2009

This was very helpful, I will use it again. Gregory

November 23, 2009

The 2008 Changes to the NEC online course was easy to access. A good approach to learning - real world explanations. Jay

November 6, 2009

The online 2008 Changes to the NEC course is a really good review of code and changes. Mike

October 28, 2009

The professional attitude is very hard to find these days. Thanks for everything you folks do. I have used Mike Holt materials since the early 1990's. When I find something that works for me I stay with that product. I receive offers from many other companies offering the alleged same services as Mike. Those offers are promptly recycled as I know where I am going for all of my training needs. Thanks again for a great product and great support for those products. Mark Hall

October 23, 2009

2008 Changes to the NEC course was very well designed. Robert

October 16, 2009

The extra assistance from the office staff was very helpful. Howard

October 10, 2009

How can you improve? I don't think it's possible! Everett

October 9, 2009

All the people are knowledgeable with my account and requirements needed for my CEUs and they are very courteous. Robert

October 8, 2009

Keep putting out quality products!You have a very professional organization. I would like to pat Patti Conrader on the back. She was very very helpful answering my question. She also returned phone calls to me in a timely fashion. Your products are worth every penny. The material and the way you present them make it easy to understand. I am using only Mike Holt product to fulfill all of my CEUs. In today's world, you must keep up with all of the changes. This is difficult to do. Your products make it much easier to do. Keep up the good work. Gail Beery

October 7, 2009

The material is excellent. The staff that helped me on the phone were great. Anthony

October 7, 2009

I took Illustrated Changes to the NEC online for a program that my company has enlisted me in. I thought that the course was well written and the questions helped me understand it. James

September 27, 2009

Took Electrical Circuits, Systems and Protection on-line - I was very satisfied with the depth of info on the material reviewed. Jesse

September 22, 2009

I took the Illustrated Changes to the NEC online - a very convenient means of completing the state required course. Matt

September 21, 2009

I was most pleased with the service received! Ilene went out of her way to serve our needs. Thanks! Ron C. Sparks

September 20, 2009

The 2008 Changes to the NEC course is very thorough and covers the changes well. Robert.

September 18, 2009

The Washington RCW-WAC Update online course is convenient and self-paced. The format and layout is good for me. Anthony

September 15, 2009

Patti in the CEU department was courteous, well informed, and a pleasure to talk to! Continue with the great customer service. Charlie H

September 2, 2009

My boss took your continuing education classes and afterward, I had some questions regarding his credits. I called Patti in the continuing education department and she was so nice and helpful, she even remembered me when I booked the class. Patti Thank You All my best, Jackie

August 30, 2009

I took 2008 Changes to the NEC - Part 1. Works well. Was easy to follow, and enjoyable. Thanks

August 28, 2009

Thank you very much, Patricia.This was the first time I had tried the online education and it was very interesting. By working through the test material over a few days I think I may have gotten more out of it than when I sit in a class room with 20 other people and try to make it all the way through the material in one night without nodding. Wayne Boulden

August 13, 2009

Efficient and easy to use. Keep up the great tools and learning options. I use you for all my CEU and really learn something every time! Keith Harpster

July 25, 2009

Great course and the website was very easy to use. Great experience! The only way to take classes! Brent Gill

July 21, 2009

Your customer service has been excellent. Leonard

July 6, 2009

Thank you for providing the best online training I have come across. John

July 2, 2009


July 1, 2009

I took the 16 hr. 2008 NEC code change CEU course. It's a good product and widely accepted. The customer service was outstanding, both online and on the phone; very refreshing these days. Hugh D. Cox

June 26, 2009

I live in Central Indiana, there was no place close to renew my KY State master license. I like that you had to answer questions as you went along. Glad I found your course. It saved me time and money. James

June 24, 2009

It's great to be able to go to your site and work on your CE credits when you have free time versus sitting in a class room getting sleep and learning less. Curt

June 11, 2009


June 5, 2009

Aside from the excellent educational materials, I will continue to use MHE because of the excellent service I receive from representatives such as Patti.

June 1, 2009

I was really pleased with the response by a human being to a telephone inquiry and the ability to talk with a person when we had questions! Our employees liked the process and felt the course was comprehensive and complete.

May 27, 2009


May 24, 2009

I took the online course for re-certification requirements. Your course is very user friendly and I would recommend it and take another. Edward Olmos

May 20, 2009

Thank you for offering this on-line course. I am working in Iraq right now and this made it easy for me to get the CEU I need to keep my license in good standings Thank you again. Great being able to do everything right on my computer. George

May 14, 2009

Easy to use and very handy for me and my time limits Especially liked the illustrations for clarification on the changes. James

April 28, 2009

I took the Florida Advanced Code Module course online because of ease of access and more efficient time management. I would definitely take another course and would recommend it. Harold

April 22, 2009

Mike, the way your sight is setup is fantastic. Pick the state and then go right to approved course for that state is great.I don't know why anybody would look elsewhere! Randall

April 19, 2009

I really liked your online Code Changes course as it touched on all the important subjects in the entire code book. Will do business with you in the future. I learned more on this course than on all the other show up and listen formats. Guaranteed! Regards and thanks David Higgins

March 31, 2009

Dear Mike, I want to commend you and your staff on the extraordinary attention and service I received from your CEU program. Your staff processed my completed courses quickly and efficiently and got the required information to The State of Washington L&I almost instantly. My license is now renewed, and I am sure I am a better electrician due to the clear and understandable information you provide in your courses. Thanks, Stephen Brandeis Operations Manager The Electric Company of Seattle Inc.

March 17, 2009

I enjoyed your online class Jeff

March 17, 2009

There are many courses available out there many of which are less expensive. For quality however I have found none that match yours. I take these courses to not only meet my CEU requirements, I also take them to learn something, especially code changes. I have used your products for years and will continue to do so for many more. Bill Poindexter

March 16, 2009

I was happy with Meghan's customer service Mr. Caballero

March 16, 2009

I took this course, because I had no time on the weekends. This was great. Alan Rautenberg

March 3, 2009

I always use Mike Holt for Cont Ed for all of my licenses. Keep up the good work, Thanks.

March 2, 2009

Your CEU coordinator Patti is knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and a delight to talk with. I deal with numerous people on the phone weekly and she is the best I have dealt with. Barbara Green

February 21, 2009

Support after the sale was better then expected. You guys are great! You have a great staff. Patricia Conrader helped me a great deal, "went the extra mile" to help me Tim Sharp

February 15, 2009

I think this course is a very good one for someone who doesn't like to cut corners in his education.

February 15, 2009

I think this course is a very good one for someone who doesn't like to cut corners in his education. It makes you read the content and also look it up in the code book to get used to finding information. It still took time, though, which we don't always have a lot of but it's more convenient not to have to take off of work to get my continuing education.

February 3, 2009

This course was very user-friendly. I like the fact I can move at my own pace.

January 3, 2009

I get a lot more out of your CEU's than most state's live classes.

What pleased me most was the professional, timely responses to my numerous questions and fast reporting of my CEUs to the the correct Agencies. Continue with the excellent educational material and the courteous service! The course material was covered so thoroughly, that I think I could teach the material from what I learned - it was that well covered. Thanks. Jerry R. King

Excellent use of examples and graphics to convey the sometimes hard to understand Code. Keep doing what you are doing. I appreciate the value and excellence that you bring to the industry and marketplace. George Schembari

I liked that I could go at my own pace. I also liked the detailed example pictures to better help understand the changes or installations Brian Lawson

I do not live in the state where I hold my license, and your online course makes it convenient to meet CE requirements. Course information provided plenty of explanation as to why Code changed, and author's notes generally is not provided by other CEU provider. Mike Holt is the only CEU provider I will use. Mark Penner

I took the course online because I am deployed overseas. This is the 3rd time I have used your CEU courses and they get better and better. Laurence Teague