Since 1988 we've been building quality continuing education courses for the electrical industry. We provide multiple course options approved in 30+ states, superior customer service, and content written by NEC expert Mike Holt.

Exceeded my expectations. You’re able to meet all our continuing education requirements, covering multiple states for multiple individuals. ...Janet Haynie

More ...

License Renewal & CEU Requirements

License Renewal CEU Requirements New Hampshire Electrical Continuing Education Required: All New Hampshire licensed master and journeyman electricians must complete an approved 15 hour course on the 2020 NEC between January 1, 2020 and December 31, 2020 regardless of your renewal date.

Note: All master and journeyman licensees without verification of the 2020 NEC by January 1, 2021 will be INVALID until proof of the course is received. INVALID licensees will be treated the same as a LAPSED license and subject to the applicable laws for performing electrical installations without being licensed.

New Hampshire Electrical License Renewal: Click Here for the renewal schedule.
  • Electricians born in January, April, July and October will renew in the calendar year 2019.
  • Electricians born in February, May, August and November will renew in the calendar year 2021.
  • Electricians born in March, June, September and December will renew in the calendar year 2020.


Apprentice Pre-License Education:The following online courses are approved for the 30 hour pre-license education hours [2017 NEC Changes Part 1 & Part 2, 2017 Bonding & Grounding, 2017 Wiring Methods & Materials, Electrical Theory Review].


PART Elec 402 LAPSE OF LICENSE - Any master or journeyman electrician whose license...
  1. Is not renewed within 1 year of the expiration date of the license shall:
    • Pass the relicensing examination or apply to take the master or journeyman examination, as determined by the expired license.
  2. Submit the following:
    • The information set forth in Elec 301.04; A statement of previous licensure including dates and license number; and proof of 15 hour code update.
  3. If lapsed between 3 and 6 years from the expiration date of the license shall meet the requirements above, and:
    • Take an approved 45 hour course on the NEC; or show proof of working as an electrician, licensed as required, in another jurisdiction.

For questions regarding your state's CE requirements, please contact your state board directly.
(603) 271-0145 | New Hampshire Board Website | Email: electricians@oplc.nh.gov

As required by New Hampshire, we will submit your CE hours automatically. State submissions are completed on Thursday.

Refine: Online DVD   Seminar  
Section to show CEU Online Courses

Online Courses Approved for New Hampshire

Approved in 30+ states Easy to Use Available 24/7 Illustrated Format Free Unlimited Certificates

Course Price Course Type Credit Type Credit Hours

2020 New Hampshire Online CEU Course Package

$178.00 Course Type Online Credit Type Code Changes Credit Hours 15 State Code(s)