× Sign in to Your Account
Forgot your password? Click here to sign in to your CEU ONLINE course.

Here's what our Instructors and Trainers are saying about us

Showing testimonials .
September 20, 2021

Sean and Ryan make the process seamless and easy! They are both very responsive and helpful!

Annalee Sale
September 7, 2021

All of your team members are super helpful! Sean has been great to work with over the years! We have been using Mike's products for over 20 years - several of instructors including me, have been through Mike's Top Gun instructor training. As someone who has been involved in Professional Technical Education (CTE) for almost 30 years, I would HIGHLY recommend any of Mike Holt's products and often do!!

Randall Tyle
September 6, 2021

The best part of the Mike Holt Organization, besides all of the wonderful material and great teachings from Mike Holt, was the team member I spoke with on the phone - Sean Hutchings. He has the best experience in sales and customer service I have ever seen in my life. I am so thankful for him and Mike Holt - I will send all of my apprentices to him!

Matthew Bidleman
September 1, 2021

You are easy to work with and are very customer oriented!

Mike Recore
September 1, 2021

It's always a pleasure working with Mike Holt's team! They are courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. I would especially like to thank Ilene and Sean for their help!!

William Thompson
August 24, 2021

There isn't an area that your company does not excel in; so every aspect you do exceeds my expectations. One thing I have always experienced is how cordial and helpful everyone I have spoken to since we started doing business with your company has been outstanding!

Russell Brooks
August 22, 2021

The Capacitor is the BEST decision I ever made for my students, myself, and our company. I can't thank everyone on your team enough!

Kevin Rager
July 23, 2021

Working with Sean Hutchings on every order has always been a pleasure. He has made the ordering process easy and we receive the product in a timely manner.

Rachele Salazar
July 17, 2021

In the last 15 years Mike Holt Enterprises has always helped us to make our apprentices the very best electricians they can be!

Jim Burbridge
April 20, 2021

My service from Ilene, Sean and Ryan has been nothing but top-notch! I have enjoyed meeting and working with everyone at Mike Holt Enterprises, your service has exceeded my expectations! I have also been very impressed with your products and your overall business model – I can’t say enough good things about your company!

Susan Ratcliff
January 11, 2021

The Mike Holt Apprenticeship program is truly top notch. We are very pleased with all of the information and support from your team. Mike Holt has set the standard for a quality apprenticeship. We have the utmost confidence our apprentices that are going through the program will be well-rounded with the knowledge they need to be successful journeyman. We have instilled in our apprentices that the knowledge they are gaining through this apprenticeship is something that they can be proud of and can be successful in wherever they go. Thank you to you and your team for putting together this program, it really does reflect in the amount of effort that you all have put into this program. If anyone is questioning whether they should enroll their apprentices, I would say do not hesitate.

Dave’s Electrical & Training

Matt Wilcher
December 9, 2020

I absolutely loved The Capacitor. GREAT teaching tool especially for remote learning. Thank you so much. Using the material you sent me for my Zoom class was a great success. It brought excitement and visual graphics into the presentation that truly helped students grasp the concepts. Thanks again.


Madison Comprehensive High School

Tim Dean
November 19, 2020

Our experience with Mike Holt Enterprises has been excellent from start to finish. On a personal note, the customer service has been exceptional. It is clear that the staff of this company share the same passion for quality and love for people that Mike Holt clearly demonstrates. What a rare and refreshing quality in today's fast paced business world in which we live.

Secondly, our electricity class is a first year start up program after many years of being sidelined. Our school district has asked for the best we can offer students and Mike Holt’s textbooks and online learning platform, The Capacitor, are the ultimate resource library for helping to meet and exceed our state's standards. The material is so good it is also being prepared to bridge further training between our high schools, regional post-secondary technical schools, and local contractor apprenticeship programs.

Thanks again for setting us up for success. Your great work at Mike Holt Enterprises helps us equip our small part of the world with true professionals in the electrical industry. 

 

Florence Career Center, Electricity Instructor

Scott Szalwinski
November 18, 2020

Your program is working out very well for us. In a nutshell, all of you guys have been terrific to work with. Sean, Ryan, & Brian have been very quick to respond to all of our needs.

TES has been in business over 35 years. When COVID-19 caused havoc with the "live" classes we had scheduled, we went to Mike Holt Enterprises because of the excellent reputation you have in the industry. Honestly, I was very uncomfortable in partnering with another company. During all of the years we conducted our business, we have always placed the highest priority on customer service. That has worked well for us; we have a strict policy to never take more than 24 hours to return a phone call or to respond to an e-mail. I feared that partnering with another company might prohibit us from continuing to offer that type of service. I was quickly relieved to learn that Mike Holt Enterprises was as customer focused as we are. Holt's quick responses to every issue were well beyond my expectations.

The vast majority of the feedback we received from the classes was good. Of course, many missed the live classes, but most agreed this was a good alternative during the COVID crisis. Nearly all loved the fact that they could take their classes any time they liked (24/7) and take them at convenient intervals, an hour at a time or the complete class in one sitting.

 

Education Director, Technical Educational Services, LLC

Joseph J. Bello
November 16, 2020

The Capacitor training has been a great resource to our company. Through this program we are able to make sure that our techs are getting the training they need while being able to monitor their status.  It is a great addition to our company. Thank you!

Service Team Coordinator, Northstar Electrical Services

Liz Budich
November 13, 2020

I have been working with Mike Holt now for over 10 years and I could not be happier with the support I have received along the way. Mike’s crew has helped me create programs to propose to state Electrical Boards and helped me offer online training for students that don't have the option to go to class because of their geographical location or because of childcare. I would not hesitate to refer Mike Holt's program and I look forward to continuing to work with Mike Holt in the future.

Owner and Founder of Advanced Technical Schooling LLC

Nathan Poland
November 11, 2020

We are very pleased with Mike Holt Enterprises. We use their material in our face-to-face apprenticeship classes and also use The Capacitor for our online apprenticeship. All of our instructors feel that their material is the best available. Congratulations to Mike Holt Enterprises and staff for a job well done.

,
Hawkeye Community College

Jerry Orr
November 11, 2020

Thank you for all your help this year with this new school. You have always been just a phone call away. Mike has a great team and I feel you are right at the top of the list.

Performance Electrical Training LLC

John Plourde
November 10, 2020

The Capacitor platform is absolutely excellent. It is a total one-source platform. The students stated many times about the excellence of the videos, testing resources, and its ease of use. Also, that the Mike Holt site is an excellent resource and has assisted the students in their research assignments. Whenever I have a question, I can always count on Sean and Ryan with a timely and professional response. My best to the entire team.


Professor Electrical Construction & Maintenance
Los Angeles Trade-Technical College

Ron Jackson
November 10, 2020

I couldn't be more pleased with the Mike Holt online training resource The Capacitor. It is very user friendly for the teacher as well as the students. It is so nice to be able to access the student's progress, effort and scores with the click of a button. I think the thing that I like the most is the quick technology help that I always get when I need it.


Murray/Calloway Co. ATC

Ron Thompson
October 27, 2020

I am most pleased with how you listen to the needs of not only the apprenticeship school, but the instructors too.

Karen Breashears
October 27, 2020

Sean Hutchings is always so patient with my questions and is quick to get me exactly what I need!

Lauren Mayo
September 4, 2020

Sean and Ryan are awesome! I also love the material – I am using the online testing, and I hope to purchase Chromebooks for my program and use the online program every year in the future. So far I really like it.

, Instructor

Dan Hicks
August 18, 2020

I am most pleased with the courtesy and assistance of your staff, they are great! As an electrical instructor for over 30 years (focusing on Code and Ohm’s Law), the materials are of high quality.

, Technical Education & Safety Institute

George Ferguson
August 17, 2020

I was pleased with the hands-on care taken by employees to take care of what we needed. I'm not sure you could do any better, we are always given the best service possible.

Kelly Tate
August 11, 2020

The great customer service from your employees along with the quick turn around on receiving orders. You all are doing a fantastic job!

Jeri Kay Jones
August 1, 2020

I was pleased with all the resources and support. Mike's videos and code panels are very helpful.

Rhamy Morrison
July 13, 2020

Sean Hutchings rocks it! His constant helpful spirit is so encouraging. As the face of the company, he represents it well. Ryan is a continuous source of support for my tech questions and I appreciate how quickly he responds.

Adam Lee
July 7, 2020

I was pleased with your rare, personal customer service.

Scott Szalwinski
July 7, 2020

I was most pleased with your communication and commitment to excellence. Sean reflects everything great about the Mike Holt organization.

Bryan Duffy
June 17, 2020

I am most pleased with the personal connection that I have with your staff. Ilene, Sean and my favorite, Sarina have helped us so much over the years.

Bill Regan
June 8, 2020

Sean has been great in helping me out every time I call him. He is a great asset to your company.

Paul Gadomski
June 3, 2020

I was pleased with the experience of being able to deal with the personable staff that are the employees of the Mike Holt organization, rather than speaking with a machine, or pushing buttons on a phone to access information regarding training material.  Also, people going out of their way to address needs, concerns and questions. The entire transaction was met with extraordinary customer service and professionalism.

Greg Register
May 27, 2020

I was pleased with the Employees, they are always willing to help in any way possible. Thanks for offering a great product.

Dominique Gagne
May 26, 2020

It's always a pleasure doing business with Mike Holt. The staff is professional and courteous. Sean Hutchings is a real asset to the company. I experience prompt and courteous service each time I need help!

William Thompson
May 20, 2020

Each and every person I've dealt with at Mike Holt Enterprises has provided excellent customer service.

Donald Fess
May 19, 2020

I was pleased with your client support, professionalism and superb products. You guys are awesome!!

 

Alvin Pardo-Monell
April 28, 2020

I was most pleased with the positive conversations with The Mike Holt staff. They customized my order to fit my needs. I am amazed at the zeal Mike Holt Enterprises has for making a safer environment in our everyday interactions with electrical Power. Mike Holt is also very entertaining in the way he presents his material. You are exceeding customer expectations!!!

P.S. The DVDs and Podcasts are an essential tool for passing tests. Walking on the treadmill, driving in the car, you name it, you can immerse yourself in electrical Knowledge.

 

Robert Coleman
April 28, 2020

I am pleased with the pride, professionalism, knowledge and outstanding customer service I have experienced for the last 23 years! Sean Hutchings and all the staff are amazing. Thank you!!!

Mike Tucker
April 24, 2020

Excellent commitment to the electrical industry. Keep doing what you are doing.

Chad Soucy
March 24, 2020

I was most pleased with the prompt personal service and the great quality of materials. Sean and Belynda both took the time to answer all my questions.

Caleb Peters
March 6, 2020

Ilene was very helpful and great to work with!

Kelly Cope
March 6, 2020

The person I talked to was very helpful, understood exactly what I was looking for, and the order was sent quickly. She was very courteous.

David Gray
February 20, 2020

Great staff, friendly and helpful!

Mike Fox
February 18, 2020

Very knowledgeable and complete.

Gary Sanders
February 10, 2020

My salesman Sean was very professional and courteous. The books are very well written and easy to understand. You're doing a great job.

Jason Harris
February 10, 2020

I am always so impressed when I work with anyone at Mike Holt Enterprises. Everyone is so helpful, and they go out of their way to make sure I am taken care of. Sean Hutchings is amazing. He is so easy to work with and makes me feel like I am his only customer.

Kerstine Fausett
February 9, 2020

Friendly people and good products.

 

John Gary
February 7, 2020

Very thorough and well-prepared material. An excellent learning and teaching resource. Keep up the fantastic work you're doing.

Mike Dill
January 29, 2020

What pleased me most with your organization was Sean Hutchings. His customer service is amazing, and he makes our ordering process simple and quick. Make sure Sean never leaves. He is the best!!

Cori Gerlitz
January 29, 2020

We are very pleased with how well the courses are put together and the solid explanations of the material for both new and experienced electricians. 

 

Steve Limerick
January 27, 2020

Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Chip Eastman
January 23, 2020

Whenever I have a question I get clear answers and a good attitude from all concerned.

James K Johnson
January 20, 2020

I was most pleased with Your Mission - Saving lives through the proper use of electricity! Even to the point of taking the Serving Utility to task when they put the populace in harm's way. Thank You!!

, National Electrical Continuing Education

Raymond Paulson
January 20, 2020

I was pleased with the customer service provided as well as the product fit.

Megan Peterson
January 12, 2020

Your staff is always courteous, helpful, and professional in providing your services. Sean Hutchings is a real asset to you company. Great guy!!

, Capefear Community College 

William Thompson
January 2, 2020

Your sales rep, Sean Hutchings, is always a pleasure to work with. He is quick and efficient. Your company is much easier to work with than most because I have a live person to talk to about new materials and reordering materials.

Gina Millard
December 31, 2019

From the curriculum and illustrations to the professional staff at the company, changing to Mike Holt has made a profound positive change in our Apprenticeship program. For many years, contractors sent their employees to apprenticeship programs using the NCCER program, then when it came time to take the Journeyman or Master exam the employees were advised to get the Mike Holt course to prepare for the exam. Thanks to Mike Holt’s Apprenticeship program this is no longer the case. Students are introduced to the National Electrical Code early and throughout the course. Every aspect of the training is based on the National Electrical Code - use, understanding, and exam preparation.

From the course materials to the outstanding staff at the company it has been great experience for myself and my students. As someone who is a Licensed Journeyman and Master Electrician as well as a Master Trainer, I can’t say Thank You enough to Mike Holt as well as his staff for providing us with the tools and support to properly train and motivate the future generations of Licensed Electrical Professionals.

Very Respectfully,

Atlantic Electric,
LLC Training Director

Chad K Rose
December 31, 2019

As a first-year instructor, I didn’t know which way to turn. I have always used Mike Holt’s products but didn’t have the slightest clue that a formal Apprenticeship program existed. I was looking over different items on MikeHolt.com when I saw that a new Apprenticeship program had been developed.

I contacted Sean Hutchings, the Director of Education at Mike Holt Enterprises and it has been a breeze since then. My program has existed since 1999 and until I started using the Mike Holt products the program had not achieved 100% passage rate on the Journeyman exam. The first year after implementing the Apprenticeship Program, I had 100% passage rates and the career readiness of my students greatly increased. I fully support all Mike Holt Products without any reservation.

, Electrical Technician Instructor
Master Electrician
Skills USA State Board of Directors

Lee M. Lewis
December 31, 2019

Mike Holt Enterprises has provided me with a support network that is unparalleled by any other in the industry. From Mike himself, to you as a director, right down to Jeff in the warehouse everyone has one thing in mind - my success and I truly appreciate that.

I have been ordering books from you for several years and I have always received the upmost in service. Whether it is short notice orders, returned items or any issues that may come up I have confidence that you will be there for support. I have had some quick ship orders for last minute students that you and Jeff were able to get shipped out to me and on time for the class. My deepest thanks for years of great service.

I cannot tell you how easy the material is for students to grasp. I have an extremely high first-time pass rate for 4th year apprentices who take my classes and test for the state license. I owe all of that to the products you at Mike Holt Enterprises provide for us as instructors to utilize. I am often complimented on the quality of material for classes by students and I just wanted to pass that along to you all. From Master Electricians to 2nd year apprentices and even Electrical Engineers whom I have had the pleasure of introducing to Mike Holt products, it is always the same comments.

Great class, great material, and very easy to understand - thank you. So, to all of you, keep up the great work so that I can keep looking good out here in Colorado!

A Sincere Thank You,
Dale Dexter
Connected Electric Training
Owner /Instructor

Dale Dexter
December 31, 2019

I would like to express my appreciation for the remarkable services rendered by Mike Holt Enterprises. As an Electrical Instructor and Education Consultant I know the many challenges of having current and correct content based on the National Electrical Code. I turned to your company to help ensure an active and dynamic learning environment for my students. Your team of electrical professionals helped me craft Curriculum and resources that did more than supplement what we had but, brought it to a new dimension. There are many imitators of what you do but none have combined unparalleled service and trade specific knowledge like you have at Mike Holt industries.

May God richly bless your efforts to improve the lives of every professional your company connects with as much as it has mine.

Respectfully,


Porter and Chester Institute

Jon Dyer
December 31, 2019

I have been using the Mike Holt Journeyman Exam Prep books since teaching my first exam prep class in 2005. Since then, I have continued to use the exam prep books to supplement the 4th Year Apprenticeship classes I teach. As the Training Manager for a large Electrical Contractor, I use only Mike Holt training materials to develop our in-house training programs for Journeyman prep, and Continuing Education. I also take advantage of the many instructor resources and frequently post questions in the online forum.

Sean Hutchings is my go-to guy for ordering training materials and getting the inside scoop on new products and new online training classes. I can always count courteous and professional service no matter who I talk to when I call. My orders are always shipped and received when I need them, many times under a time crunch. I thank you for making my job easier!

Dale Weis
Training Manager
Encore Electric

Dale Weis
December 30, 2019

Sean is the best customer service person in the WORLD!!! I would love to have a video chat with Sean to make my orders! LOL!

Londell Jackson
November 25, 2019

I was most pleased with the people. They were pleasant, cooperative and made you feel that they cared.

James Santella
November 22, 2019

Mike Holt has been instrumental to my success as an electrical training provider for over 20 years. The customer service has always been outstanding, from a $50 order, to a $500 order. I have had many students tell me the exam prep materials were what enabled them to pass the electrical exam. Sean provides excellent customer service. I have retired my electrical training business and will miss using the excellent graphics from your company. With great appreciation and thanks,

, Puget Sound Electrical Training

Tom Baker
November 8, 2019

I was most pleased with the explicit interpretation of the Electrical Code!! I use Mike Holt Products to teach the local electricians all of the nuances of the Code and how to install equipment in a safe and efficient manner. Your books and Power Point programs are very, very helpful!

Raymond Paulson
October 15, 2019

I love how helpful, professional and friendly everyone is.  It's as if you're talking to people you know personally. I've had the pleasure of working with Sean for several years and he ALWAYS makes getting pricing and ordering a pleasant experience, even though I'm usually ordering at the last minute. I know it's helpful to hear suggestions, but honestly, you can't do a thing better, this system is not broken, don't fix it :-)

 

Caryn Noonan
October 6, 2019

It (Mike Holt's Certified Instructor Program) gave me some good pointers for use in my classroom. I have already started to change my teaching style. I appreciate the help you gave me to help my students. Thanks for taking the time to make this course.

Marquez Milton
October 2, 2019

As always, great service and timely, correct shipping.

 

Dale Dexter
September 24, 2019

I was most pleased with the flexibility in the curriculum and the focus on the code book.

Rob Mathis
September 23, 2019

I appreciate the sincerity and speed that is used to get the product to me when I need it, and in the quantities expected. Keep up the earnest care and consideration for your customers.

Todd Hawkins
September 23, 2019

Professional Staff, quickness in delivery, correct and complete orders received every time.

, South Florida Institute of Technology

Gustavo Cordoba
September 23, 2019

 Very easy to find materials, shipped in a timely manner.

, Electrical JATC Southern NV

Gary Locke
September 21, 2019

You were quick to help and provide sample resources for our Apprenticeship training. Your material is simply...the best. 

Chad Foor
September 19, 2019

Your customer service team is top notch. I received everything that I ordered quickly.

Sid Thompson
September 19, 2019

I was most pleased with the promptness and everyone is knowledgeable and friendly!

Larron Shaun Tenorio
September 11, 2019

Excellent instructor resources, easy to follow text books.

Heidi Peterson
September 6, 2019

Great product. Graphics, graphics, graphics!!!

Lawton Segler
August 30, 2019

It's the same every time, outstanding service!

Chris Lesar
August 27, 2019

I was most pleased with the willingness to help make sure the order was correct for each student, at each level. Don't change a thing!!!!

Kelly Tate
August 27, 2019

 Sean is always quick to respond to inquiries and gets our order sent right away.

Carey Walker
August 19, 2019

Friendly customer service and timely shipments.

Jacque Otero
August 15, 2019

Sean Hutchings is amazing!  He is quick to respond to email and has helped us every step of the way to get the books we need for our instructors and book packages for our students. I have never received this kind of service from any other book provider, whether on the credit side of the College or on this, the non-credit side.  He is to be commended for his excellent customer service.

Debra Stout

Debra Stout
August 7, 2019

Mike Holt's Certified Instructor Program was very organized. It had everything I needed to become a better, more professional instructor. I can see that Mike has used all of his teaching experiences to write this course, which made it very valuable to me. Thank you!

Kenneth Castronovo
August 7, 2019

I was most pleased with the professionalism and the quick turnaround.

Robert Busby
August 2, 2019

Quick response and excellent customer service.

Servando Munguia
August 1, 2019

Everyone seems to have one goal, which is customer service. Thank you.

Jesus Vela
August 1, 2019

Sean is amazing!!! He is always so pleasant to talk to on the phone. All my questions are answered on the spot unless he needs to double-check something. But he always gets back with me in a timely manner. Definitely one of my favorite people to call and place orders with!!

Southwest Technical College
July 30, 2019

You guys are the best! Ryan helped get us going with our online courses and study material.

Shaun Tenorio
July 25, 2019

This is solid NEC Training. This will make for better trained Apprentices and happy employers.

Tom Helbig
July 18, 2019

I was pleased with the helpfulness with answering all of my questions and the promptness with filling my order.

Karen Little
July 17, 2019

I was most pleased with: 1. Getting to speak with a person right away without paging through endless menu selections; 2. Getting to speak with a person who is knowledgeable and didn't have to check with a manager or refer me to someone else; 3. Fast and Friendly service! Keep doing what you are doing!

 

Tom Schott
July 9, 2019

Sean has been our salesman since day one and I couldn't ask for anyone better.

Chris Lesar
July 1, 2019

Quick service and shipping on time.

IEC Atlanta & Georgia Chapters

IEC Atlanta & Georgia Chapters
June 19, 2019

I usually go through the rep for my area, Sean Hutchings, and he's right on with everything. So helpful and a joy to work with. Even when I go on the website to order, it's fast and easy to do. I couldn't be happier to take our college's business to a fine company.

 

Waukesha County Technical Co
June 12, 2019

Easy to deal with & excellent products.

IBEW Local #46
June 12, 2019

Very informative and well laid out.

Jonathan Simms
May 29, 2019

You have all the answers when I call!! You are a great organization!

Los Angeles Trade Technical College
May 23, 2019

Timely, accurate, and efficient. Answered any and all questions regarding products. Keep doing exactly what you're doing.

Construction Industry Training Council
May 11, 2019

Mike's people are always willing to help find a solution to our teaching needs.

Rick McLain

​Rick McLain
May 9, 2019

Great product, love the graphics they really help when teaching.

Taconic High School
April 6, 2019

I was most pleased with the prompt friendly service and the quality of the product.

Sal Lentini
April 4, 2019

It is always a pleasure working with Sean and the the staff at Mike Holt Enterprises. Professionalism stands out in everything you do. 

Jon Dyer
April 4, 2019

The Best Electrical materials for training by far!

Dennis Felts
April 1, 2019

Fast Shipping, Good Value...Thanks!

JR Hoffman
March 24, 2019

Sean's customer service is excellent.

Amy Martindill
March 21, 2019

Sean was and is a huge help. He worked with me through every question imaginable.  Excellent customer service!

Joanie Reed
March 20, 2019
Sean is top notch and more than willing to make sure we had everything we needed for a successful class. Mike Holt has great products that help train electrical professionals.



Jonathan Simms
February 8, 2019

Knowledge is Power! Mike Holt Enterprises is the GIANT of the Electrical Industry.

NoVail Scott

​NoVail Scott
January 22, 2019

The course gave me some practical tips on how to set up my classroom and tangible things I can work on in preparing for class.

Adam Lee
January 17, 2019

Very informative and provided a deeper perspective into instruction realm. By applying the techniques described within the Certified Instructor Program, the instructor is enabled to effectively communicate the message to the audience.

Daniel Klages
October 15, 2018

Sean is easy to work with and gets me what I need.

Justin MacDougall
October 13, 2018

I was most pleased with the quick response and rapid fulfillment of the order.

Scott Carter
October 13, 2018

The representative was very friendly and answers all questions professionally. Thanks for all your help!

Mike Spearance
October 3, 2018

Great Customer Service!!!!! Sean is very helpful and goes out of his way to meet your needs.

Rogue Community College
September 21, 2018

Sean is the best rep ever and super easy to work with. He is the reason my experience is 10/10 every time.

Amber Carlson
September 21, 2018

Sean Hutchings the representative I spoke with. His demeanor was excellent, informative, and just a great helpful individual. This made ordering a pleasure! Best customer service ever!

Matthew Bidleman
September 19, 2018

I was most pleased with the Customer Service skills of Sean Hutchings. Sean is very knowledgeable about the company and product. He is always very polite and friendly. Also, resources and technical support are amazing.

College of Southern Idaho Bookstore

September 17, 2018

Shipping is fast and easy. I have never had a problem getting the materials I needed.

NE State Technical Community College

September 17, 2018

I was most pleased with the friendly customer service and you shipped out my product right away.

Wayne Baysudee
September 12, 2018

I hope this email finds you well once again. I want to take a moment to thank you and everyone at Mike Holt Enterprises. First, I would like to thank you personally for the help you have provided. You were available to answer my calls and emails and made getting answers to any questions I had easy. I thank you for being a go-to person and getting back to me in a timely manner. You have been extremely easy to work with and for that I thank you. Second, I find the contributions Mike Holt Enterprises makes to electrical training to be nothing less than phenomenal. The support and help that you have provided to making training and testing materials available for my students and I will certainly aid in my instruction and in student learning. You are providing a great service to the electrical trade. Too often we hear things that are wrong, so, I wanted to take a moment to let you know something positive. I would have sent this note to a supervisor or to Mr. Holt himself but I was not sure how to do that. Please feel free to pass this simple thank you along to everyone at Mike Holt Enterprises. I look forward to working with you and everyone at Mike Holt Enterprises in the future.

Michael DeCarlo
March 13, 2018

I was pleased the most with the Happy Helpful People! Sean is the best!

Kevin Weigman
February 22, 2018

I really appreciate your customer service - friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to help!!!

Catherine Miller
February 5, 2018

I was most pleased with the quick friendly service. You put out a great product. We are very happy with our purchase! 

Eric Nees
January 28, 2018

I teach the HVAC service program of our SMART union sheet metal workers, local 55 JATC, Pasco Washington. I utilize many of Mike's videos to help me understand the NFPA 70 as it relates to the electrical portion of our craft, so service apprentices can understand & pass their state required electrical exams, to obtain their O6A Journeyman Licenses. Mike & his very able crew break down the complex concepts so even a humble HVAC service technician/instructor can grasp the complex technical requirements that make up this most fascinating trade. Thank you Mike Holt enterprises & crew.

Gary Lehrman
January 23, 2018

I was pleased with the excellent service and trained professionals to assist me quickly! I am always pleased when dealing with Mike Holt and my regular sales person Sean Hutchings! From those who answer my phone call, giving me my first feeling of confidence, to the delivery at my door...I am happy! Keep up the good work!

 

 

Don Clare
December 19, 2017

Sean, I want to make sure that you know we really appreciate you and the whole Mike Holt family. We here at Evers Electric would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Our prayer for you at this time is that “you will be filled will such wonder and thanksgiving for His first coming, that you are overwhelmed with the assurance of His second coming". And you can tell Mike that I’m using his code questions that regularly come to my inbox, as Pop Quiz questions for my third-year students. Somehow its developed into a competition between them. It’s great. Thank you

Tee Raynes
November 7, 2017

Sean is just such a wonderful person to work with. Sean is just a terrific person and a superb representative of your products and services. I cannot say enough about his level of service. 

Russ Eckel
November 2, 2017

I thought your training methodology and the composure of an instructor was right on. Humility and empathy stood out. Well written, clearly organized - well done!

Chad Foor
October 19, 2017

Thank you Sean. You have been a great help as I try to line up apprenticeship training for independent electricians. The training materials cover the most used information to prepare them to take the State test in the shortest amount of time. Efficient use of time is the best compliment I hear from my students.

Jim Andrews
September 27, 2017

I was most pleased with Sean Hutchings, he is a super guy!  Excellent customer service skills.

Colleen Conner
September 25, 2017

Working with Sean is very accommodating. It has been a pleasure working with the education division of MHE.

Dave Bigos
September 17, 2017

In '93 I had to correctly answer 900 code questions with all related code references before Instructor Eston Heatherington of Mid Fla Tech in Orlando would let me take the Fla Journeyman exam. He used your questions, along with an entire set of your videos that we had to view. Needless to say, when I took the test, it was a walk in the park. I was ready and scored well. I did the open book, mostly closed book, using the huge amount of saved time to only check the answers I wasn't sure of. I am now an electrical instructor. I started out seven years ago at a prison looking for a maintenance job and ended up as a vocational instructor, go figure. Thanks for the part you played in my career and now I've found your web site again. Just downloaded your instructors book. Will read and share it with our newest electrical instructor. You not only inspire me as an Electrician and Instructor, but also as a believer. God Bless,

John Fagan
September 14, 2017

I liked the customer service and the very nice and informed staff!

Donald Clare

Donald Clare
September 11, 2017

I was most pleased with your commitment to the education of the electrician. Keep on doing what you are doing. Excellent prep information for my classes.

Eugene Senter

 

EUGENE SENTER
September 6, 2017

I was most pleased with the friendly, very helpful staff, and the great books.  Love the way you wrap the bundles for each student. Wow!  Keep up the good work. 

Linda Daigle-Jones

LINDA DAIGLE-JONES
August 29, 2017

I like that everyone is very friendly and more than helpful. My instructors and I are very happy with the Mike Holt books. Thank you.

Linda
July 4, 2017

I like that you are extremely knowledgeable and patient, I can ask any question I need to.

Colleen Conner
July 4, 2017

I best liked the customer service. The employees understand that great service means lifelong customers. Continue the same business model. Thanks for offering a great selection of products. Have a great summer from an electrician in Maine.

Dominique Gagne

DOMINIQUE GAGNE
April 26, 2017

Sean is always willing to help me with anything that I need. I have to look into products that I am not experienced in. Sean is always very patient with me and helps me with any question that I might have.  He's a great asset for your company.

Tina Whitebear
April 9, 2017

As an Electrical Construction Technology student, Mike Holt's products have made understanding the trade that much easier. I will continue to use his products well after I graduate.

Christopher Stortz
March 28, 2017

Outstanding Product. I am a Continuing Education Instructor. I would like to recommend sales of your Code Changes Power Point to individuals like myself. I love your product and I am in the process of switching over my entire program and the Apprenticeship Program. I am switching in the fall to Mike Holt Apprenticeship Curriculum and Products.

, Bonding & Grounding Team 2017

Mike Bauerla
March 13, 2017

Tell Mike that I love using all of his instructor tools and course materials. It helps me to deliver the best possible class and information to my students, and they appreciate it as well. I always get good comments from my students on my courses and the content.

 

Ed Cluster
March 9, 2017

EXCELLENT customer service! Great, easy to follow instructions and examples. Sean Hutchings is a pleasure to work with. I was impressed with his willingness to help and with his quick delivery of the things I was in need of. I also appreciate his knowledge of the products available and plan to use this benefit in the future. Also, thank you for the great quality. I definitely appreciate the level of professional products that are offered to me as an instructor and to the students that I serve.

Michael R Smart
February 22, 2017

Excellent products for the electrical industry and awesome people!! Thanks for all the products and support you make available to me and my students. Using Mike's books & DVDs make my teaching not only easier, but enjoyable.  I get calls everyday from friends and people in my community looking for answers and information on electrical issues. By using Mike's books, DVD's, website, and newsletters, I feel confident in my answers. Thanks Mike and all your Staff.  

Michael Harrington

 

michael harrington
February 1, 2017

I was pleased the most with the ease and speed at which I can place our orders. Sean is my sales rep and is the best. All my orders are handled timely and correctly. Never had an issue!

Sam
January 18, 2017

Sean goes above and beyond to make dealing with Mike Holt fast, easy and pleasurable.

Gary Weigel
January 3, 2017

Good products at a reasonable price and readily available!

Dennis R. Felts
November 28, 2016

Great Service!  Sean is always right on it! I've been using Mike Holt's books, PowerPoints and DVD's for the past 7 years in my Electrical Code Classes. I have always found the products to be accurate and very descriptive and an extremely valuable learning tool for my classes. Every product order that I have made over the years has been very easy! Sean Hutchings has always taken care of my orders professionally and very quickly! Thanks to everyone at Mike Holt Enterprises for making my job as an instructor a little bit easier!

Joseph R. Ponzio
November 22, 2016

Thank you. I would like to express my thankfulness for the Mike Holt group, for helping me to become a better instructor through their materials. Bless you



 

Tee Raynes
November 14, 2016

I am pleased the most with the friendliness, competency, speed of shipping, & customer service.

Gregory Cooper
September 18, 2016

Your Staff is Great! Sean is very helpful and ALWAYS goes out of his way to help me every school year.

Amy Thompson
September 13, 2016

I am most pleased with the immediate response to any question or problem. Love Sean!!  He has been extremely helpful, patient, and very quick with a response. 

Colleen Conner
August 31, 2016

Sean is always a great help. I can email him a question and he is back with me quickly. He always has the answer that I need. 

Tina Whitebear
May 11, 2016

We are very grateful Mike agreed to speak at our graduation next week in Gainesville. We have just experienced the highest Journeyman pass rate in our program history. I believe the adoption of the Mike Holt curriculum was / is a contributing factor in our students success. Thanks for assisting our BANCF apprenticeship program.

Vintage Electric Inc.

Mike McGraw
May 10, 2016

You are very responsive to my needs. The men get your explanations. I would like you to know how much of a valuable resource you are to helping me be a good Apprentice Instructor. I feel like I have a valuable partner with me every night I am in the classroom. Keep up the great work!

Bob Morris
April 23, 2016

The course was delivered the same as the subject matter. All of the statements were brief and covered the topic quickly. There is nothing that I would change. I am currently an instructor in the electrical trade and I have always recommended Mike Holt as a resource for students. The professionalism I have always encountered at Mike Holt is always excellent. Everyone that I have dealt with there is patient and informed.

Roy Samol 

Roy Samol
November 16, 2015

You guys have always been great to deal with. Your products are the best in the industry. My students always want more of Mike's stuff...keep up the great work.

Mike Harrington
August 25, 2015

Great curriculum, well written and up to date material. I am pleased with your commitment to provide the best customer service.  Thanks to you Mike and Staff! 

Michael Harrington
August 10, 2015

Excellent customer service. I have been teaching for 32 years and just finished a class teaching at the Smithsonian. You are the best out there and I have bought many items over the years.

Robert Burgess
August 3, 2015

Excellent support for instructors. I highly recommend your materials to other instructors and plan on using them in the future.

Mike Ratelle
June 7, 2015

Great material at good prices. Will be using the Basic Electrical Theory Textbook for our fall semester. Keep up the good work. Excellent organization.

Stacey Moore
May 7, 2015

The website is easy to navigate. Nothing is ever a problem, only an opportunity.  As a Wisconsin Apprenticeship Instructor I can honestly say, don't stop doing what you do. I would like you to know that you are a very valuable classroom asset. Whether it's using video clips, PowerPoints or any of the textbooks Mike Holt Enterprises offers, you've got it RIGHT.  

Greg Phillips
March 22, 2015

Having taught your System a few times now, I really appreciate the approach taken to explain the NEC in terms anyone can understand, especially with some humor added, as we all know how exciting the Code can be!  Questions are directly related to the Code and not ambiguous, which helps students retain the information when it comes to their respective exams. I am excited to introduce your System to the Community College where I will be teaching!

Derek Stallings
March 15, 2015

We're so pleased with the many different options to support our courses. Sean has been great meeting our needs and making us feel like a valued customer

Ogden Weber Applied Tech College

John Kristensen
February 25, 2015

I have been using Mike Holt products in all of my classes and will continue. I really enjoy working with Sean. Before Sean I worked with Sarina and she was awesome as well.

Dale Weis
February 15, 2015

Your organization is a wonderful resource for instructors.  I love using the Mike Holt channel on You Tube as well as using information from the website.  With my budget shrinking every single year, I appreciate all the help I can get to ensure that I am giving my students the most up to date and quality instruction possible.  Thank you so much for all that you do. 

Stacey Moore
February 12, 2015

Sean did an excellent job understanding our future requirement and providing an option.    We have evaluated the books, and find the material to be excellent option for preparing for the JM test. 

George Murray
December 4, 2014
I would like you to know that I had a wonderful experience shopping on your website.  It was extremely easy to maneuver around the site and find the product categories that I needed to purchase technical material from. It is a great benefit to be able to open up the technical books and preview a portion of the material before making a purchase. Because of the preview feature on your site, I ordered additional technical books for our school library. Thank you,


Lisa L. Jolly
December 4, 2014

It's refreshing to speak with Mike Holt's customer service. They understand electrical instructors (me) don't always have time to look up ISBN numbers. Thank you for helping us help our students.

Tim Davis
September 22, 2014
Your staff is very pleasant to deal with and extremely accommodating...thank you, SEAN!!  You are the BEST!! Don't change a thing! Your staff is always very pleasant to work with and always eager to help out.



Amy Thomson
September 14, 2014
What we're pleased with most is the customer service. Mike Holt Enterprises is dedicated to training excellence and quality products. Our college program has seen the learning curve go straight up as a result.


Jim Webb
August 21, 2014
Sean Hutchings was engaging, well spoken, and professional; he knows the concerns of clients, students, the company products and offers advice with follow ups.



Stephen F. Alexander
August 20, 2014
I most appreciate the personal customer service.  The ordering process is so easy and I know the status of my order at all times because of the email updates.  Please don't change a thing at this point.

Audrey Breeden
August 20, 2014
Your representative Sean Hutchings is amazing!!  He treated me with kindness, expertise, exceptional customer service and product delivery.  I wish every company had an employee like Sean!! 

April Kahabka
August 20, 2014
Man....I just love your books. I have worked for a local school district for 20 years. Wow, nothing I have ever read compares to your material. I should have bought your stuff years ago! I am a geek and love to read Code and Code stuff. I can't get out of your theory book. Imo, people should read about theory over and over again. I am studying for the State of Florida Electrical Plan Review Exam. I just love your books!
Sincerely,

Joseph M. Greene
July 29, 2014
Sean did an excellent job helping me out. Everything was on time and great. What I'm most pleased with is that I can just turn it on and let Mike and staff do the rest! We're very satisfied - and the electricians that come to our class say the same.


Mark Jenkins
June 25, 2014
Thanks for the extensive product line to assist those of us out in the field to better understand changes in the Electrical field.
Elroy Garcia
June 24, 2014
Doing business with Mike Holt Enterprises is always a pleasure. His staff is always pleasant and knowledgeable. Our packages are always complete and orderly.

Annique Jordan
June 24, 2014
Check in is very efficient as well as your drop off system for purchasing materials. I appreciate the wonderful service you provide. I am grateful for the knowledge you have shared from your personal experience. Thank you very much.


Carrie
June 18, 2014
I wish everyone I had to deal with were like your firm.
William J. Blanc
June 4, 2014
Your products fit our programs being offered at our institution. Keep up the excellent work.
Enedelia Cantu
May 15, 2014
Everything was on time and completely easy to use as usual. Year after year, the service is fantastic. I have used Mike Holt for the last 14 years for all of my training. The people, products and support are unsurpassed in the industry. Anything we need you are there to help and make sure that we all are successful in the field. Thanks for all the support and everything you do. Keep up the great work.


Brian Karcz
March 18, 2014
Excellent responsiveness and focus on the customer. You took care of me and I, in turn took care of my class attendees (very large company with 80 attendees). I received excellent reviews for the class and many folks indicated they had not seen Mike Holt materials before (NEC Changes) and they were impressed with the workbook. Thanks for helping this to be a win for everyone. We look forward to an ongoing relationship.


Gary P. Larkins
February 25, 2014
I have prayers and thoughts for Sarina in her absence. Sarina has always been a go-to person for me at PTI, always friendly and kind-hearted. Sean Hutchings and the answering staff I have just met and spoke with are just the same - very nice and people-oriented and smart and helpful, just like all of the dealings with the Mike Holt Enterprises over all these years. Plan to keep using your services for many years to come! Mike Holt's Volume 1 & 2 NEC and many others are a main staple here at PTI. Keep up the good work!
Michael G. Tucker
February 19, 2014
After watching Mike Holt's Introduction to Basic Electrical Theory I love his sense of humor and enthusiasm. You were a great help in getting materials I needed to help my students learn about understanding the NEC. You have saved me time and money getting materials that I needed. Sean was a great help to me. I am excited to get ready for the 2014 Code changes and the new books. This will get me a head start for the next Code change. Thank you for help
TK Smith
February 3, 2014
Mike Holt Enterprises offers a superior customer service experience. I appreciate the "thank you for ordering" email and the followup which allows me to track the shipment.

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College
Nancy Troxler
January 28, 2014
1. The quality of the product; 2.  The multiple product choices that seems to be customized to customer needs;  3.  The quality of the support;  4.  The willingness and readiness to provide support and assistance.  5.  And of course Mike's reputation - everyone knows that Mike is committed to provide us the best he can, as affordable as possible and his sincere dedication to our community.

 
David A Newton
January 28, 2014
I'm pleased with:
1. The quality of the products 
2. The multiple product choices that seem to be customized to meet customer needs 
3. The quality of the support  
4. The willingness and readiness to provide support and assistance.  
5. And of course Mike's reputation - Mike is committed to providing us the best products he can, as affordable as possible and he's sincerely dedicated to our community.
David A Newton
David Newton
January 7, 2014
WSDOT is now on its third code cycle for using Mike Holt's NEC products as the foundation for our in-house electrical continuing education program for over 75 license holding employees throughout the state. We have 7 Labor and Industries certified Instructors that utilize the curriculum for training. The quality of information from the panel of experts on the DVD's and books is second to none and make for a quality learning experience. We're most pleased with Sean's fast and friendly service. Thank you!
Chris
Chris Erickson
December 27, 2013
I just finished a grounding & bonding class using your DVDs and book.  I had several electricians and contractors in the class.  All were amazed at how easy Mike's curriculum is to understand and how relevant it is.  Many finally understood the difference between grounding vs bonding....Also many enjoyed the info on pools and spas. Thanks for making my job easy.....I love the up to date curriculum, great customer service, and awesome website....

Michael Harrington
December 26, 2013
Most pleased with the lightning fast processing and the follow up correspondence along with tracking info for my company's order shipment. Sean Hutchings is a shining example of customer service. He makes my job much easier. Thank you Sean! I will continue using and promoting your products, and will speak highly of the services rendered.


Joseph M.
December 4, 2013
The excellent customer service I received from Sean Hutchings. He notified me of the products availability as well as answered all of my questions in a timely fashion. The personal touch convinced me to order directly from Mike Holt instead of going through one of your distributors. Thank you for the great service and keeping the small bookstores in mind.
Donna Brown
December 2, 2013
I'm a continuing education provider for electrical license renewal in Ohio, and have used Mike Holt's books, DVDs and Power Points for the past 5yrs in my classes. There is none better available that provides the Code in a clear and understandable way! The material is outstanding as well is the service provided from the staff, from Sarina in the office, to Sean in his help with ordering and fast processing! I highly recommend Mike Holt and his services!
Joe Ponzio
October 7, 2013
I was most pleased with how friendly and competent the representative was. Very fast billing, and prompt delivery of the order. Great phone personalities and very efficient. A pleasure doing business with Mike Holt Enterprises. The service is terrific!!!!!!!!


Peggy Selig
September 30, 2013
What I'm pleased with most is the friendliness of the staff. Sean Hutchings is a GREAT employee. I appreciate how friendly he is as well as being efficient in his position.


Lacey Rapp
September 30, 2013
Books are perfect for high school teaching and I have been at seminars and heard Mike speak in the past. The entire staff is terrific when I call, be it for books or help with on line classes.

 
Rick Schmidt
September 24, 2013
Customer service is always friendly, helpful and understanding when you are in trouble and need help. Ilene always goes out of her way to make sure you have what is needed.

Becky Strothers
September 4, 2013
Of all the textbook vendors I have dealt with so far, I would rate yours as exceptional.  Loved the one on one service from the time I started inquiring about possibly using one of your textbooks to the arrival of the textbooks here at our bookstore.  Sean has been such a great help from the start.  Keep up the great work - service was exceptional. As a bookstore manager it makes me feel that every question no matter how trivial that I thought it was was the most important at the time.  Thanks again for all of your help.


Linnie Hamel
August 28, 2013
Your care for customer satisfaction and the quality of your material is what pleases me most.  Sean was very helpful. Stay in business forever!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have been dealing with Mike Holt material since 1994, either myself or thru other people. My students look forward to getting your books and the presentations that I use which include your PowerPoint. Keep up the good work.



Dennis Kott
Showing testimonials . Back to top