What our schools are saying about
Mike Holt Products

 
 
Very professional and very helpful. I will definitely be recommending your products! Not only are your materials excellent, your support of those of us 'in the trenches' teaching is very much appreciated. Can't tell you how many personal dollars have gone from my pocket to school supplies and materials. Without your help, I never would have known how good your materials really are. THANK YOU.
Larry Owens
Shoreline Community College
 
I just wanted to tell you how much Mike Holt Enterprises has helped our program and the students that attend our program. We have had nothing but positive feedback from our students. And I personally want to thank everyone we deal with at Mike Holt Enterprises. Every time I have needed anything all I have to do is call or shoot an email out and BOOM by the next day I always get a call back, or email. And most the time my problem is fixed, or they tell me what they can do and when. Thanks again for the great job you are doing for my electrical apprenticeship program.
Sincerely,
Jim Burbridge
Gigerich Electrical, Inc.
 
Keep producing the same quality materials that you are known for. We appreciate your concern for our industry and all you do to make it better, while providing some of the best training materials available. It will help to make us better qualified, safer and more efficient.
Dennis C Malec
Lake County JATC

June 26, 2014

Thanks for the extensive product line to assist those of us out in the field to better understand changes in the Electrical field.
Elroy Garcia


June 25, 2014

Doing business with Mike Holt Enterprises is always a pleasure. His staff is always pleasant and knowledgeable. Our packages are always complete and orderly.
Annique Jordan


June 25, 2014

Check in is very efficient as well as your drop off system for purchasing materials. I appreciate the wonderful service you provide. I am grateful for the knowledge you have shared from your personal experience. Thank you very much.
Carrie


June 19, 2014

I wish everyone I had to deal with were like your firm.
William J. Blanc


June 5, 2014

Your products fit our programs being offered at our institution. Keep up the excellent work.
Enedelia Cantu


May 16, 2014

Everything was on time and completely easy to use as usual. Year after year, the service is fantastic. I have used Mike Holt for the last 14 years for all of my training. The people, products and support are unsurpassed in the industry. Anything we need you are there to help and make sure that we all are successful in the field. Thanks for all the support and everything you do. Keep up the great work.
Brian Karcz


March 19, 2014

Excellent responsiveness and focus on the customer. You took care of me and I, in turn took care of my class attendees (very large company with 80 attendees). I received excellent reviews for the class and many folks indicated they had not seen Mike Holt materials before (NEC Changes) and they were impressed with the workbook. Thanks for helping this to be a win for everyone. We look forward to an ongoing relationship.
Gary P. Larkins


February 26, 2014

I have prayers and thoughts for Sarina in her absence. Sarina has always been a go-to person for me at PTI, always friendly and kind-hearted. Sean Hutchings and the answering staff I have just met and spoke with are just the same – very nice and people-oriented and smart and helpful, just like all of the dealings with the Mike Holt Enterprises over all these years. Plan to keep using your services for many years to come! Mike Holt's Volume 1 & 2 NEC and many others are a main staple here at PTI. Keep up the good work!
Michael G. Tucker


February 20, 2014

After watching Mike Holt's Introduction to Basic Electrical Theory I love his sense of humor and enthusiasm. You were a great help in getting materials I needed to help my students learn about understanding the NEC. You have saved me time and money getting materials that I needed. Sean was a great help to me. I am excited to get ready for the 2014 Code changes and the new books. This will get me a head start for the next Code change. Thank you for help
TK Smith


February 4, 2014

Mike Holt Enterprises offers a superior customer service experience. I appreciate the "thank you for ordering" email and the followup which allows me to track the shipment.
Nancy Troxler
Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College


January 29, 2014

1. The quality of the product; 2. The multiple product choices that seems to be customized to customer needs; 3. The quality of the support; 4. The willingness and readiness to provide support and assistance. 5. And of course Mike's reputation - everyone knows that Mike is committed to provide us the best he can, as affordable as possible and his sincere dedication to our community.
David A Newton


January 29, 2014

I'm pleased with:
1. The quality of the products
2. The multiple product choices that seem to be customized to meet customer needs
3. The quality of the support
4. The willingness and readiness to provide support and assistance.
5. And of course Mike's reputation - Mike is committed to providing us the best products he can, as affordable as possible and he's sincerely dedicated to our community.
David A Newton


January 8, 2014

WSDOT is now on its third code cycle for using Mike Holt's NEC products as the foundation for our in-house electrical continuing education program for over 75 license holding employees throughout the state. We have 7 Labor and Industries certified Instructors that utilize the curriculum for training. The quality of information from the panel of experts on the DVD's and books is second to none and make for a quality learning experience. We're most pleased with Sean's fast and friendly service. Thank you!
Chris


December 28, 2013

I just finished a grounding & bonding class using your DVDs and book. I had several electricians and contractors in the class. All were amazed at how easy Mike's curriculum is to understand and how relevant it is. Many finally understood the difference between grounding vs bonding....Also many enjoyed the info on pools and spas. Thanks for making my job easy.....I love the up to date curriculum, great customer service, and awesome website....
Michael Harrington


December 27, 2013

Most pleased with the lightning fast processing and the follow up correspondence along with tracking info for my company's order shipment. Sean Hutchings is a shining example of customer service. He makes my job much easier. Thank you Sean! I will continue using and promoting your products, and will speak highly of the services rendered.
Joseph M.


December 5, 2013

The excellent customer service I received from Sean Hutchings. He notified me of the products availability as well as answered all of my questions in a timely fashion. The personal touch convinced me to order directly from Mike Holt instead of going through one of your distributors. Thank you for the great service and keeping the small bookstores in mind.
Donna Brown


December 3, 2013

I'm a continuing education provider for electrical license renewal in Ohio, and have used Mike Holt's books, DVDs and Power Points for the past 5yrs in my classes. There is none better available that provides the Code in a clear and understandable way!

The material is outstanding as well is the service provided from the staff, from Sarina in the office, to Sean in his help with ordering and fast processing! I highly recommend Mike Holt and his services!
Joe Ponzio


October 8, 2013

I was most pleased with how friendly and competent the representative was. Very fast billing, and prompt delivery of the order. Great phone personalities and very efficient. A pleasure doing business with Mike Holt Enterprises. The service is terrific!!!!!!!!
Peggy Selig


October 1, 2013

What I'm pleased with most is the friendliness of the staff. Sean Hutchings is a GREAT employee. I appreciate how friendly he is as well as being efficient in his position.
Lacey Rapp


October 1, 2013

Books are perfect for high school teaching and I have been at seminars and heard Mike speak in the past. The entire staff is terrific when I call, be it for books or help with on line classes.
Rick Schmidt


September 25, 2013

Customer service is always friendly, helpful and understanding when you are in trouble and need help. Ilene always goes out of her way to make sure you have what is needed.
Becky Strothers


September 5, 2013

Of all the textbook vendors I have dealt with so far, I would rate yours as exceptional. Loved the one on one service from the time I started inquiring about possibly using one of your textbooks to the arrival of the textbooks here at our bookstore. Sean has been such a great help from the start. Keep up the great work - service was exceptional. As a bookstore manager it makes me feel that every question no matter how trivial that I thought it was was the most important at the time. Thanks again for all of your help.
Linnie Hamel


August 29, 2013

Your care for customer satisfaction and the quality of your material is what pleases me most. Sean was very helpful. Stay in business forever!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have been dealing with Mike Holt material since 1994, either myself or thru other people. My students look forward to getting your books and the presentations that I use which include your PowerPoint. Keep up the good work.
Dennis Kott



August 15, 2013

Thank-you for a positive product, and a positive customer experience! Usually when you need to get a hold of "Customer Service" you are angry, frustrated, or both from not understanding something, or product failure. Then you have to wait endlessly for them to answer the phone. When you get a hold of someone USUALLY the service isn't the greatest and your teapot's WHISTLING by then! Well let me tell you, every time I emailed or called Mike Holt Customer Service I was answered with friendly, courteous, speedy service that turned my frustration around. I know they care about their product and EVERYONE'S success!
Wade A. Coon


August 2, 2013

Ilene is a joy to work with. Great personality!
Robin
RCC Bookstore


August 1, 2013

Your product range is comprehensive in scope. If I have a need to teach on a particular subject, you have the resource. Mike Holt has provided the industry with an avenue of resources that the industry was lacking. There are many books on the market, but your organization can provide what I need, when I need it. Many Thanks,
William Richards


July 12, 2013

Everyone is very polite; helpful and quick service. So nice to talk with a live person. Thank you!
Kyra Bellrichard


June 5, 2013

I have found your products to be very useful in advancing my knowledge to ensure my students receive the best possible learning experiencing.
Jeffrey Hill
US Army Prime Power School


May 30, 2013

Mike Holt Enterprises has proven to be an integral part of the educational process. He has enhanced the level of education and has taken a large burden off of me as an instructor with the online testing that is available to me and my students. Keep up the good work Mike. The support staff that you have working for you are top notch and i could not ask for better customer support.
Bryan Johnson



April 1, 2013

I'm most pleased with the enthusiasm of the person at the other end of the line. She totally understood the Mike Holt product line; prompt delivery and an invoice that was emailed immediately after the order was placed. Service is great!
Peggy Selig


March 21, 2013

As always your group is easy to work with and gets things right the first time. Just keep doing what you do.
Michael Fox


March 15, 2013

The special care you have always taken with us is much appreciated! I love your company - you've got a great customer service mentality, it's means a lot!
Theresa Lovejoy


March 13, 2013

I have used your materials for many years, instructing for the IAEI, IEC, Community colleges of Spokane, and lately, on my own. I just appreciate the fact that I can always count on you guys being there with the right materials at the right time, and at a reasonable cost. Just do what you are already do: keep up the quality and integrity of your materials.
Thanks
Frank Seiler


February 13, 2013

Mike Holt has all the resources we need when it comes to either teaching materials or updates and he makes us better instructors. Thank you for all your support.
Hector Bello


February 5, 2013

Sarina, I just wanted to take a minute today to thank Mike Holt Enterprises for all of your continued support over the years. I have been an electrical apprenticeship instructor in the state of Vermont for over twenty years and you have always provided excellent teaching aids. The Understanding the NEC series has always been an extremely valuable aid in teaching the NEC concepts and changes.
Sincere appreciation,
Dave Winslow


December 27, 2012

Your customer service is wonderful. Sarina Snow remembers our previous orders and never fails to mention new products or editions.
Audrey Breeden



December 27, 2012

I like the customer service, and feeling of a friendship instead of just being a customer. Keep things going as you do. I have been using Mike Holt's website and materials for many years, and I have yet to be displeased with any part of it.
Harvey Forbes


November 27, 2012

Awesome resources, the best out there by a long shot. Thank you for your great products and contributions to the electrical trade. You are always professional, and fast.
Rhonda Roark



October 18, 2012

I have always been an admirer of Mike Holt Products, but the way that their products have helped our apprentices is great.
Jim Burbridge




October 11, 2012

The personal attention you give your customers is the best. Just keep doing what you are doing!!! I have enjoyed working with Mike and his crew for the last 10 years or so and look forward to working with them in the future.
Jimmy Jones
Okla State University


September 11, 2012

Prompt order processing and delivery!
-Great customer service by Sarina as always.
Margie D'Aniello
Wayne J. Griffin Electric



August 22, 2012

Outstanding customer service. Thank you
Susan Emmons


August 22, 2012

Great Product + Friendly and Competent Staff = Successful Organization.
Keep up the above referenced equation!
I'd like you to know how much we appreciate the consistent support and outstanding product delivery (textbooks and presentations) we receive from the folks at Mike Holt Enterprises. The graphics in the textbooks are top-notch quality and the textbook curriculum has a great flow .
David Sullivan
Independent Electrical Contractors




July 18, 2012

Most pleased with the speed and accuracy of each order. Response time along with follow-up emails has been most helpful, making it a worry-free process.
Carla Hurtubise
ETA International


May 29, 2012

I have always received excellent service - I don't see anything that can be improved upon.
Michael Sims
San Jacinto College Central


May 24, 2012

Overall I am very happy with the organization. I have bought several books and DVDs from Mike Holt Enterprises and will continue to purchase more. Thank you for your commitment to the education community. Sarina is a pleasure to work with.


April 23, 2012

For National Electrical Code training we only use Mike Holt training text.
Jack Schreiber
Northampton Community College


March 19, 2012

All books and material have great information and are very useful. We here at South Texas College electrician program would like to thank you for all that you all do for everyone in the electrical trade. Keep up the great work.
Ricardo Olivarez


March 13, 2012

It was a pleasure dealing with your company. You contacted me with a product package suggestion not only to accommodate our needs, but give us the best value. Thank you.
Bill Plantholt


March 5, 2012

Sarina is always willing to help and offer suggestions when you call. Mike Holt is one resource our chapter always goes to.
Nancy Levey
IECA of Arizona



March 1, 2012

Sarina,
Many thanks to Mike and all of you for stepping out of the normal crowd, doing a real service, and making a difference. I first took his test preparation course in about 1998. Although I have a PhD and three masters degrees, my heart has always been an electrician heart.
Thank you again,
Tim Neal


February 21, 2012

Your books are of the best I have seen on the N.E.C. The illustrations are great, and I especially like the additional ones in the PowerPoint slides which show the Code violations. They enable our Code classes to be the best possible, as teaching the Code without them, would be a boring, dry affair. I have also adopted and use the Electrical Exam Preparation for our Code II class to cover service calculations, along with the Understanding the N.E.C. Vol. 2. I'm most pleased with the professionalism in which we are always treated regarding orders.
Michael Sims




February 11, 2012

I cannot think of anyway you could improve the customer service I experienced - the prompt service and communication from the staff. I was extremely happy with my decision to use Mike Holt products for my electrical class. The materials are amazing and easily convey important ideas to the students. Sean was invaluable in the process of obtaining the training materials. Every email was responded to promptly and professionally. I would highly recommend Mike Holt products to any electrical instructor interested in using top quality materials in their classes.
Gary Hill


February 7, 2012

I give you guys an EXCELLENT rating………you and all your staff rock!! I joke about leaving Wisconsin to move to Florida and work for Mike Holt Enterprises.
Nancy Devlin


February 4, 2012

Very quick, pleasant service. I love working with Sarina!
Bonnie Chamberlin


February 3, 2012

Competent friendly customer service, and great technical advice. Great job! Will recommend you to colleagues, thanks for great pubs, Pat.
Pat Reilly


January 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to help me with the order for the books; I like working with you folks. I give your site to all of my electricians and students. Love the voltage drop calculator!
Bless your heart Sarina,
Ray Paulson
NECe & NE Ch. IAEI


January 24, 2012

I just wanted to email you and say that I am very impressed with everything about our Mike Holt purchase.

1) You contacted our school to make it even more cost effective with a discounted price.
2) Your thorough and efficient shipping had it here in no time.

I will definitely continue to use Mike Holt and there is no one else I'd rather use.

Thanks,
Dave
Spotsylvania Career and Technical Center


December 26, 2011

I am starting to teach an electrical class for apprenticeship and have already taught an electrical exam prep class. I have used your books and study guides for these classes and will continue to order and use your material. I appreciate the level of attention on the products that I have purchased to make sure that they are right and the speed at which these items have been sent to me. Thanks again and god bless.
Gary Lumley


December 25, 2011

Sarina:

Thanks for the Examview questions. They publish nicely into BlackBoard and only those enrolled purchasing your books have access.

May you and yours have Blessed Christmas and and a Happy New Year.

God Bless,
Don Sensel
Kaskaskia College


November 22, 2011

The material that your organization provides is excellent and very informative. I would like to thank you all for what you're doing to help students accomplish their goals - that is to properly understand the NEC and how to properly connect and wire devices.
Ricardo Olivarez


November 18, 2011

Customer service such as you have seems to be a lost skill these days.
Michael Waldo


November 9, 2011

Most pleased with your concern with the proper education of the future installers/integrators and providing the instructors with the material to do so.
Johnnie Little


October 28, 2011

The best thing is the fast, courteous service and the quality of the illustrations and explanations in the textbooks. I also loved the fact that I got a desk copy of the textbook I was interested in to preview before I decided on the textbooks for my students.
Mr. Artz


October 17, 2011

Friendly staff and prompt delivery of materials. You guys are awesome! Wish all companies were like you!
Rachel Young




October 13, 2011

What pleased me most? I can answer this in just one word....Sarina...and for a person who has been an educator for over 42 years to be able to say anything in just one word...you know I am serious. I have been very pleased with your organization ever since the first Top Gun instructor school. The graphics are always exceptional. Thanks to having the slides in PowerPoint I am able to augment your information with additional information that I like to add to make the class "my class" but provide the students with exceptional study material.
Larren Elliott



October 10, 2011

Your customer service is GREAT. Sarina does an excellent job making sure I get the right course materials right on time. Thank You!
Greg Styczynski


September 30, 2011

Customer service is excellent and representative helpful and friendly.I believe you are a great example of excellent customer service and knowledgeable about the products.
Leanda Bernabe


September 29, 2011

Hi Sarina,
Thank you all books were delivered yesterday, as scheduled. I wish everything I ordered came as well packed and on time as the orders from Mike Holt!
Please thank the team.
Regards,
Jack Pullizzi


September 23, 2011

I love all of your products that I've used and encourage all of my students to enhance their libraries with your resources.
Bill Sevigny


September 19, 2011

Your product stands out to be the best and I have seen and used. Your PowerPoints are an asset in the classroom and make explaining things to my students easier especially when they are new to the field and just learning what all the items in the code are talking about. Sarina is an asset in helping me jump a few hoops to get what I need at my college.
Thank you and keep up the great work
Heidi Peterson



September 15, 2011

Prompt and polite service. Exceptional! Sarina is an absolute pleasure to do business with!
products: Exam Prep Book
Tom Garvey




September 15, 2011

Very responsive to our needs - most accommodating
Nancy Troxler


September 15, 2011

I've used Sarina on multiple occasions! Any time I need advise or reference material she is my first contact. I can't say enough about Sarina her enterprise or their network! First class all the way!!!
Matthew Brooker


September 14, 2011

Customer Service and Outstanding Products - the best around!!!We instructors of Northeast State's Electrical Technology program could not be more pleased. You will always have our business. The students love the Understanding NEC text book and your website.
Steve R. Smith


September 14, 2011

Very impressed with all the Mike Holt materials. Our students have multiple places and ways to get and understand the information they need. All topics are explained in easy to understand language. The diagrams and art work are great.
Randy Rogers


September 13, 2011

I really enjoy doing business with Mike Holt Enterprises..the company is A-1 and I never have any issues. The customer service part is top-notch the girls always know the most up-to-date product information (even when I have no clue what I am ordering) I don't have to worry about anything when I do business with Mike Holt.
Dawn Konze


September 3, 2011

I really like the website and all the free features and downloads it offers. The info made available to instructors help supplement the instruction taught in our training courses. I looking forward to utilizing the online testing for students in the near future and take advantage of the free services offered. The code forum is top notch and has helped answer a lot of questions I needed to know. The DVD's included in the library help me teach the correct information instead of what I think is right. All are great products that help me do a better job!
Chris Shaver


September 1, 2011

I have always used Mike Holt for any electrical books I need for my classes and shall continue to use Mike Holt. I have never been dissatisfie with any of Mike's classes that I have attended or any materials that I've bought.
Andres Martinez


August 24, 2011

Mike Holt's books are the best in the industry; the graphics are awesome and the explanations make difficult code sections easier to understand. All of the staff that I have dealt with have been great. Especially Sarina and Sean. Your books are the best in the industry. I am an instructor and I teach students with little knowledge of the Code. The way your books are written and illustrated people new to the NEC can quickly grasp first the structure of the book and later the intent of the individual articles and sections. Thanks for your commitment and passion to be the best, it really shows in all your publications.
Kevin Ryan


August 22, 2011

Great books and inventory; very informative and a great help to my teaching curriculum
Vidal Rivera


August 18, 2011

Mike Holt Inc. is there at every turn to further educational opportunities in the electrical industry. I'd like you to know how much IEC - FWCC appreciates Mike and his staff continuing to work with the apprentices and contractors in our chapter. Mike you are one of the best and it is has been a pleasure working with you and your staff at Mike Holt Inc.
David Sullivan


August 16, 2011

Friendly service and quick response time and the fact that the invoices are ready immediately. I feel good when I talk to your company...It is good to know that when one calls and has a few questions, the answers are there and waiting...Wonderful things can happen when customer service is there.
Keep up the good work.
Devon Glover



August 12, 2011

What I like best is working with my friend, Sarina. Just keep Sarina at Mike Holt for the next 10 years and send her on an all expenses paid trip to see the Yankees play in New York!! She deserves it.
Mel Switzer


July 29, 2011

Sarina Snow was very patient with me and most helpful. I am an instructor at Portland Community College and use Mike Holt's 2011 NEC Changes. I will be doing other electrical classes, and Sarina was so patient wonderful to help me with information that is available and a selection to purchase in the future.
Thank You,
Michael Webster


July 28, 2011

I really appreciate the format and the incredible detail of the text in Mike's 2011 Understanding NEC Requirements for Solar Photovoltaic Systems Textbook. The organization seems to really be tailored to get the information across as clearly and succinctly as possible.
Robert Holter


July 27, 2011

I have nothing but great experience working with Sarina or anybody else in your company.
I call or e-mail Sarina with my order and forget about it.
Ebby Ghojie



July 25, 2011

Sarina Snow is one of the most knowledgeable service people that I have ever worked with. I am a firm believer in your organization and what it does to promote safety and training in the industry.
Andrew Rogers




July 25, 2011

Excellent website and variety of electrical products for the educator and electrician. Every time an electrician asks where to get electrical knowledge, whether he/she is an apprentice or master electrician with some miles on them, I first suggest MikeHolt.com. I use your products in my classes and really like the newsletters. Keep up the good work! God Bless
Ray Paulson


July 21, 2011

You have served me in the best possible way. Mike Holt Enterprises is the best I know. As an instructor you have provided me with all I need to be the best I can be!
products:
Eddie Moore


July 21, 2011

Friendly helpful service - Sarina was a delight to talk with over the phone, and knowledgeable.
Jim Richardson


July 13, 2011

The best electrical training company we have come across, and we have used many and looked long for something exactly like we found in Mike Holt.
Thank You!!
Neil Zitting


July 13, 2011

Your organization is prompt and courteous. I have NEVER had a bad experience with ANY member of the Holt organization.
Dan Haruch
CHI Institute


July 8, 2011

Friendly and courteous - continue to operate the same way. Continue to write comments next to the graphics. I have been using your training material for the last 12 years not only to understand the Code but to clearly discuss projects.
Dominique Gagne


July 5, 2011

Mike, Sarina and the entire staff are great! Just keep up the good work.
Michael Fox


June 1, 2011

What am I most pleased with? Sarina - she is the best!
Bonnie Chamberlin


May 17, 2011

I'm very glad to see the Solar PV book - very much needed! Wonderful cross-references to other parts of the code. The graphics are excellent. The webinar definitely adds information to a field that is evolving. Partnership with Solar Pro is brilliant- that is where we look for the latest updates and changes. I absolutely will use this for teaching electricians, although it might be less graspable to non-electricians.
Sarina is wonderfully helpful!!
Thank you again for this text!
Julie Brazeau


May 16, 2011

Sarina was a joy to speak with. Very knowledgeable regarding the product and what was coming shortly.
Willy Johnson


May 10, 2011

Sarina's professionalism and wonderful, helpful attitude on the phone. She is one AWESOME lady !!! I look forward to talking with her every time that I call. You guys are doing GREAT !!! I am blessed to know your organization.
Kenneth


May 4, 2011

Ilene was fantastic! I had to add another copy to my already-placed order and she handled this addition quickly and with a smile in her voice. She also remembered me from the previous day—That says a lot about her customer service skills.
Diane M. Bilodeau


May 3, 2011

Sarina makes me feel like I am her only customer. She answers my questions and does a great job promoting new releases. I love the graphics and written explanations. The questions and answers are always correct.
Greg Wilson


May 1, 2011

Our office was very impressed with your company. From our first point of contact until the completion of our shipment, everyone we encountered was helpful and professional.I wish there were more companies out there like yours! It's been a pleasure doing business with you!
Debbie Baxter-Daniel
City of Columbus, OH


April 29, 2011

I love your customer service and products and I am currently watching your DVDs daily to keep up on things. Just keep doing what you are doing.
James Thomas


April 3, 2011

I used the Code Changes PowerPoint with my first class of this year on Saturday 4/2/2011 and the response was very good.Overall the class was successful in knowledge, attention, participation and made easy with the PowerPoint.
Thank You
Dale Dexte


March 23, 2011

Great products and service again. You do a great job of instructing on a very difficult subject. Thanks
Jeffrey Bertke
UPPER VALLEY JVS


March 18, 2011

What pleased me most was the helpful advice, very quick service, providing great resources for instructors.There's nothing you could do to serve us better - you excel beyond expectation.
Jessica Losch
Contractor and Long Beach City College CA Instructor



March 10, 2011

I really enjoy your material. The books that I have received are very informative and provide great illustrations for the students to understand. It gives them better understanding of what is being taught. Continue the great work you and your staff is doing.
Ricardo Olivarez



March 10, 2011

What I'm pleased with most is the timely manner in which I was able to get the material. We needed the material rather quickly and I did not have to call to get the material shipped out overnight, you have that as one of the shipping options. The books are well written and have excellent drawings to help associate what is in the code into colored pictures which helps the learning process.

I teach 3rd year apprentice electricians at our local I.E.C. and have taught in the past at a local technical college as well and want to say that Mike's books are some of the best out there for teaching. I will say that his videos are good for understanding starting at a non-complex level which is especially good for someone who has worked in this trade but has not had any formal schooling in our industry or has not had schooling recently. Thank you for your great products, have a great blessed day!
Shawn



March 9, 2011

In my opinion, Mike Holt products are the best on the market. I use them almost every day at home, and in the class room. My students seem very satisfied and have explored your site on a regular basis. Since most College students are on a very tight budget (poor as dirt) they really take advantage of the free information and the quizzes you offer. When they ask me about preparing for a certification examination, I always refer them to your site. I am a 25 year electrician, but I don't know everything, so if I need an explanation, I use Mike Holt products. It seems to me that you somehow improve every year and and by doing that, your products are really going to be great in the years to come if you stay on the right path. I am sold on everything you do and you have earned my loyalty and the highest respect.
God bless you all.
Steve R Smith
Instructor of Electrical Technology
Northeast State Community College


March 9, 2011

I am pleased that your organization values education and the electrical industry. Keep doing what you have been doing! I have many educational resources to choose from but I prefer Mike Holt. His books are easy to read with pictures, diagrams, and explanations.
Steve Strom




March 9, 2011

Sarina is a pleasure to work with, along with being a good Mike Holt salesperson. I will be adding one of Mikes books next semester, in place of a current class. Thanks to all of you and your punctuality..
Jim Kirkpatrick
Electrical Technology Instructor
MSU-Northern


March 7, 2011

Sarina is a wonderful person. She treats customers with respect and personalizes your company. The new Solar Book looks great. We will be using it soon in our curriculum.
Mel Switzer
ALAMEDA COUNTY ELECT JATC


March 7, 2011

Hard to imagine what you could do to serve us better. You are very supportive of instructors and I appreciate that very much.
Mark Nolfi
College of San Mateo


March 4, 2011

I was most pleased with the promptness with which you responded to my request. Very impressive! Just keep up the excellent work with materials and seminars. I am very pleased and impressed with the service I have received from your organization. It has been my experience that not all companies are as committed as you folks are. Keep up the good work!!
Ray Mullins
DICKENSON COUNTY CAREER CENTER


March 1, 2011

Thanks to everyone in the organization for your continuing dedication to the NEC and the electrical field. I appreciate as do all my students, with the information you provide for the electrical industry. May God bless and keep you all.
Bob Carter
Electrical Instructor for Continuing Education, Contractors and ESI
Ohio Fairfield Career Center



February 28, 2011

Dear Sarina,
I would love to thank you for the great class you provided for Dave and myself. We have taught this class for another entity, previously. Their book & DVD could not compare to yours. We look forward to using your classes and teaching aids in the future.
Sincerely,
Dave Caruso
Dave Weidner


February 28, 2011

Hi Sarina:

Just wanted to thank all of you at Mike Holt Enterprises for your dedication to educating people in the electrical industry. I just received the 2011 Understanding NEC Requirements For Solar Voltaic Systems Book and DVD. I'm thoroughly enjoying Mike and his panel of experts explain all the pertinent code requirements for Solar installations. I look forward to using the DVD and textbook to enhance my curriculum and keep my students abreast with today's technology. Thanks again.

Scott
Electrical Instructor
Alfred E. Smith High School


February 25, 2011

Great friendly service. Very in tune with what I want. No high pressure sales. Fast processing of orders. Sarina and Sean are so helpful. Mike you are so lucky to have people like these two. My teaching partner (Kevin Gunter) got the honor of working with Mike and his group a few years ago in Florida. Kevin still talks about how much he learned during that week of working on DVDs. He still shows the pictures of Mike teaching him to bare foot water ski. Mike you have have a very loyal following in Oklahoma,your professionalism, knowledge and approachability is a winning combination.
Keep the faith and God bless.
David Jackson



February 22, 2011

You folk always insure that we, the instructors and pros in the field have the best information and resources to do our jobs. Keep doing what you are doing, You folks are great.
J. W. Walker


February 21, 2011

I went to Mike's class That EC&M held in Saint Lois. The presentation was fantastic. We had the opportunity to ask and clear up any questions we had about the 2011 N.E.C. After the class I ordered the Power Point and Books for the Changes to the N.E.C. I had my first class this past weekend and it went great. I had several of the men come to me after the class and let me know this was the best class they have ever attended. They thought I was well prepared and that I was very knowledgeable in the topic. This would not have been possible without Mike Holt's material. I do appreciate all the great people at Mike Holt Enterprises, and Mike Holt for all the support and help they have given me on several occasions. With your material , help and support, you have made my job as a Presenter very easy. And a special Thank You to Sarina for all she has done.
Michael Burleson


February 19, 2011

I can not offer my classes as an instructor without the quality products Mike has.
Tom Baker



January 28, 2011

I appreciated the great customer service I received. It was nice to talk to a person instead of an automated machine. Everyone was kind and courteous and answered all my questions. Things were handled promptly.
Lori



January 27, 2011

I was happy to have had the opportunity to meet Mike and am extremely impressed with the professionalism of those in the organization with whom I have the pleasure of dealing with since.
Dan Haruch


January 6, 2011

What pleases me most? The people who work there and then a great product. Keep up the great work.
Edward Nelson
St Paula Electrical JATC


December 30, 2010

You produce a remarkable product. I have used the Changes book in the past, as well as the PowerPoint presentations. The layout is logical, and the graphics provide excellent representation of the essence of the Code rule. My students find that the graphics along with clear explanations to be very beneficial to their education.
Gary Hill


December 23, 2010

My experience with your company was excellent.

Leslie Jean Bellig
Northwest Technical College


December 21, 2010

Sean Hutchings treated me with the utmost courtesy and respect. It is so rare these days to be treated so well.
Derek Cash
Vatterott College


December 13, 2010

Hi Sarina,
I wanted to drop you and your team a "Thank you and Great Job" on the changes to the NEC 2011. We are looking forward to using this material in our courses.
Thank you,
Travis Perry
Facility Services and Safety Consultant


November 30, 2010

I like your prompt and friendly service. Continue doing what and how your doing it. I would like to let you know how great Sarina and Fred are to the Mike Holt organization. God bless you both.
Leo Remilard


November 29, 2010

Sarina,
Mike has assembled an excellent product. Thanks much.
Jerry


November 18, 2010

I like what Mike is doing for our trade. As a college instructor I've found that his newsletters and books are quite helpful to new students. Keep up the good work and Thank You Mike.
2011 NEC-Here we come!
Larry Rogers


November 18, 2010

Clear and professional explanation of code changes.
Margaret Slotnick



November 18, 2010

Customer Service from each individual encountered at Mike Holt Enterprises is the best. Keep it up!
Mike Tucker



November 17, 2010

Customer service could not be any better. I purchase material every day and have never had better service. Keep up the good work. I have been purchasing your training material since 1999 for our community college. The most common discussion after a semester is how well the example pictures relate to Mike's comments in order to clarify the intent of a code article.
We all retain information differently and using all of the methods in your books, work well together.
Dominique Gagne



November 16, 2010

Everything about your organization is great, but if I have to choose one thing other than the books, it would be customer service! I don't know how you could do much better. It's already excellent!!! The Changes to the NEC2011 book is great as well as Understanding the NEC and your new Motor Controls book.
Steve R Smith


November 16, 2010

Your customer service is quick, polite and professional. Thank you very much
Casey Mansfield


November 15, 2010

I have always had a good service and quality from Mike Holt - the material has always been first rate and the service is excellent
Dan Frohberg


November 14, 2010

You are the best! Your educational materials, service, and value to the electrical industry are absolutely the best!
Rob Cochran



November 10, 2010

Through the years you have been a great resource for us. I appreciate the willingness to do whatever it takes to get us what we need and when we need it for our training classes. It has truly been a pleasure to work with you.
Theresa Lovejoy
ABC SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CHAPTER



November 9, 2010

The customer service and suggestions for books to use for specific types of classes is great. My students were very impressed with Understanding the National Electrical Code Volume 1; The book is easy to understand, the graphics help explain the concepts, and the commentary helps to explain the material in real world applications.
Kevin Ryan
McHenry County College



October 26, 2010

The personalized service is what pleases me most. Your staff does a great job. With the volumes of books our department uses it is huge relief to know we do not need to worry about the orders from your company. My compliments to Sarina and the gang.
Larry Sisson



October 22, 2010

As always, very helpful and nice. Service is very fast.
Linda Bishop
ABC SAGINAW VALLEY CHAPTER


October 20, 2010

Sarina was more than gracious and accommodating of our contracting needs - we couldn't be more thankful for her help, and we hope to be able to do business with her again in the future.

Scott Sinclair



October 18, 2010

I really enjoy the Motor Controls material I purchased and will be incorporating it into a new Industrial Controls class I will be teaching in November.
Keep up the great work and give Mike my regards and gratitude for creating such awesome material for us to use in the classrooms.
Sincerely

Tim Dean
Electrical Trades Instructor
Madison Comprehensive High School


October 12, 2010

What I am most please with is the efficient and courteous manner of the staff. The books I have ordered have always been in stock and delivered in a timely manner.
Audrey Breeden


October 4, 2010

Great ease of ordering, emails tracking the order, and prompt delivery.
Amy Pascarella


September 29, 2010

We are pleased most with your filling requests quickly and in a timely manner. We here at South Texas College, Electrician Assistant Program thank you for all your help and assistance.
R. Olivarez


September 27, 2010

Excellent in all categories.

Jim Deal
IEC-Chesapeake


September 20, 2010

You guys are all very friendly and helpful. Orders arrive very quickly.

Karen



September 16, 2010

Very friendly and eager to help instructors.
Chad


September 16, 2010

I'm really pleased with the quality and professionalism. The knowledge I gain from your series of books will be shared with my students.
Gene Senter



September 14, 2010

My order was handled very professionally. I liked the confirmation with the UPS tracking. It is very comforting to know where the shipment is at all times.
Robert Jones



September 4, 2010

The best thing is the way in which you do whatever it takes to make your customers satisfied.
Hugh Charles


September 2, 2010

I am really pleased with the respect that I am shown. Keep doing what you're doing because you can't get any better service than what you are giving me.
Thank you
Denford Johnson


August 27, 2010

Outstanding customer service representative --- Sarina. I have been totally satisfied every time I have dealt with your company. Your textbooks,workbooks and DVD on code have turned what could be a boring subject into an interesting and engaging class.
Thank you
Susan Emmons
FORT WAYNE ELECTRICAL JATC


August 18, 2010

Most pleased with the pleasant people we deal with on the phone. Keep up the good work.
Rick Purper


August 16, 2010

ALL VERY EXCELLENT!
Michael Spann



August 6, 2010

I truly enjoy working with Sarina. She is wonderful and always gets our orders right. She treats me like and old friend and makes it enjoyable to call and place an order. If you knew how much I HATE ordering books, you would understand what a compliment this is.
Niki Roth


July 28, 2010

What pleased me most with the organization was the ease of ordering process and friendliness of the staff with Holt Enterprises.
David Lawhorn
Training Director
Orange County Electrical JATC


July 27, 2010

I really enjoy speaking and doing business with Sarina Snow. She is such a pleasure to work with.
Robin Charnick


July 17, 2010

Using primarily this material, our apprenticeship training program has a very high first time pass rate (98%) and a 100% for the second time pass rate.
Don Keathley
Russellville Apprentice, INC.



July 14, 2010

What I like most is the speed and efficiency of processing the order. E-Mail updates along the way as to where we were in the process.
Walt Mitchell


July 7, 2010

I'm most pleased with the Professionalism and Personal Service. I have been ordering textbooks for years and if Sarina ever has a bad day, you would never know it. She treats you like you're the most important person in the world.
Dan Wilson


June 30, 2010

As always Sarina was very polite and helpful
Linda Bishop


June 24, 2010

Prompt friendly service. I like the fact the Mike uses illustrations and diagrams to explain the Code. It help explain to students the complexities associated with the explanations within the Code. Most of us are visual learners and Mike's approach is the best
Garrett Rowe


May 24, 2010

In addition to the excellent training materials, your staff (especially Sarina) are fantastic.
James Walker


May 20, 2010

This was our very first experience doing business with your organization, and we were extremely satisfied with your prompt and courteous service.
Carolyn Brown



May 19, 2010

Mr. Holt is a wonderful source of information to keep the class-bound instructor up to date with the latest changes in Electrical Standards
You are doing great...just keep doing what you are doing.
Timothy Oleary


May 13, 2010

I am most pleased with the continued support for instructors by creating leading edge materials for our industry. This industry has always been one where we are taught and then are teachers. Mike Holt’s dedication to this process is unparalleled.
Scott Nutting


May 3, 2010

You get it! Electrical work isn't rocket science and the way you present the harder elements of our work makes it clearer so that you can approach it with more confidence. Thanks Mike and your staff and above all your illustrator!
Hary Cook


May 3, 2010

You are one of my favorite vendors! I know that no matter what reason I call for, you will be able to help me efficiently. Thanks for all of your hard work!
Jennifer Hurst


April 27, 2010

What pleased me the most with your organization? Sarina – I’ve been working with Sarina for years on different products and she has always been great to work with. I use Mike’s study material in my code classes and it is so good.
Sam Klassert


April 7, 2010

I am really pleased with the prompt and timely processing of my order. As an instructor, I appreciate your thoroughness in addressing the NEC in your Exam Prep Manual
David Southwick



April 2, 2010

What I'm pleased with most is the timely and quality customer service. Keep up the excellent service and support.
Ruben Jaime Caballero, Sr



March 30, 2010

Sarina is the best - so easy and gracious to talk to! Of course the order was right! You have a great bunch of people working there. You folks do so much positive for the trade. I am satisfied every time I deal with your staff.I like your publications - I think the power points are good. Overall, you have a great set of programs.
Don Jansen



March 27, 2010

Sarina's customer service skills raise her far above a typical sales person. She is more of an ambassador for your business. I do hope that I can convince more of my customers to let me buy your books when I teach their employees.
Larren Elliott



March 12, 2010

I am writing to you to let you know how much I enjoyed my first book, Understanding Basic Motor Controls from Mike Holt Enterprises. I was introduced to this book as a student in Copiague, N.Y. in the Motor and Motor Controls 42 Hour Course. I am new to the electrical Industry and I am very interested in learning control wiring. Mike Holt's book made it very easy for me to understand what I was learning, with the pictures used and the practical questions along with the final exam kept my interest throughout the entire book.

Thank You Sarina for Your Time spent with me from my last purchase Electrical Theory, I am confident I will be satisfied with this book as well.

Joseph Crupi III


March 9, 2010

Your willingness to assist instructors with free resources and assistance in compiling the best learning packages based upon subject needs, is fantastic. The resources for Instructors allows less time preparing to teach and more time to actually teach.
BJ Cunningham


March 4, 2010

What I am pleased with most? Sarina! Sarina! Sarina!!! Kudos to the others involved in the system of product service! Keep up the good work.
Herald Good


March 2, 2010

Sarina is the best
Bill Regan


March 1, 2010

The thing I am most pleased about is the quality of the slides. Sarina you have been so good to work with.
Jim



February 26, 2010

I appreciate the staff at Mike Holt Enterprises and their willingness to help. I have enjoyed the materials; great set of books.
Lonnie Stephenson



February 12, 2010

Sarina always makes us feel like we are the most important people she deals with. Well done!
Stephen C.


January 29, 2010

Great value of product for money spent; well produced materials. Keep doing what you are doing!

Brad Smith



January 27, 2010

I am really pleased with the efficiency,promptness, and willingness to assist. Mike, thank you for your support of our program. Your staff, especially Sarina, offer excellent customer service. Your resources complement our program well.

Paul Anthony
Training Director
IBEW LOCAL #375


January 27, 2010

I love working with your company. The shipments are always on time and Sarina always knows what products I need - even if I don't! Keep up the good work! Sarina does her job with pride and is excellent to work with. Hats off to the entire company for great products and services!
Dawn Konze
Western Technical College




January 13, 2010

Your NEC book gives me exactly what I needed for the NEC class I'm teaching.
Tom


December 29, 2009

I'd like you to know that you have great service and a great product.
E. Nelson


December 29, 2009

Sarina is excellent to work with and I look forward to working with her again.
Tim



December 16, 2009

Keep up the good work! You offer the finest training materials on the NEC as well as other electrical topics - outstanding customer service, quick response of shipments, and quality Power Point presentations and videos. Thank you very much!
Leland Barnes



December 14, 2009

Keep doing the best for the industry. I love using all Mike Holt Books.
Hector Bello



December 1, 2009

Continue what you are doing - I am most pleased with the customer service and timeliness in addressing my questions and concerns. As Coordinator of Technical Training in a community college/training center and an instructor, I am happy that your company has the resources designed to address beginning level through journeyman level individuals. I am looking forward to continued service and partnership with your organization.
Ed VanAvery


November 23, 2009

Great customer service. Thanks again Sarina it is always a pleasure doing business with you.
Justin MacDougall


November 5, 2009

The organization is very helpful to our needs as an instructor and also knowledge and experience on the code.
Hector Bello


November 4, 2009

Most pleased with the publication quality and website. I like the on-line testing available to my students. I also like your NEC code review materials.
Chris Bare


November 4, 2009

Sarina was very pleasant to talk with on the phone in assisting me with help. I am looking at using some of Mikes books as training materials for my classes. Your teachers books are an asset for Instructors to use to teach our young students (and adults). The wording, examples and great illustrations help me to present the material in a simple manner without leaving a lot of "gray" areas for the student. Keep up the good work!
Harry McGuire


November 2, 2009

Friendly and very professional. I've been dealing with Sarina and the staff at Mike Holt for nearly 20years I've always been very satisfied. The staff shows a very high degree of professionalism and respect for the customer.
Leo Remillard


October 29, 2009

Sarina is a top-notch customer service person. She answered all my questions directly and offered helpful suggestions. I look forward to attending one of your seminars and purchasing your products. Your products (graphics) exceed anything I have seen in the industry.
Brent Houston


October 27, 2009

The materials you provide are of the best quality, and are excellent learning materials. I am planning to purchase more Mike Holt materials in the near future for my curriculum. Thank you.

Leland Barnes



October 21, 2009

In my opinion as a electrical instructor and Electrical Inspector in the state of Ohio , with over 40 years in the electrical field Mike has the best training manual around, the graphic are great. I use three of his training manuals in my training classes John Hall student for ever from 1987 Electrician Journeyman Certificate.

John Hall



October 17, 2009

I thank you for the books - they were wonderful.

Cliff Adams



October 15, 2009

Sarina is joy to talk to, she is so enthusiastic.

Joe Buhowsky


October 15, 2009

Sarina's help and follow up was outstanding.

Karen Rayk


October 14, 2009

Your service overall is great. Your product is truly the best. Very detailed graphics - students get amused when they see a gecko or an ant on the transformer and such.

Edward Gorginian


October 13, 2009

I am currently using the Motor Controls text in a class I'm teaching. I find it to be clear and simple to understand. The pictures and diagrams are great! This makes 4 or 5 of Mikes books that I've used over the years and I refer to them time and time again even to explain something at work. Thanks for another quality product

"Tell me and I forget, show me and I remember, involve me and I understand."   Unknown

Eric K Artschwager


October 8, 2009

Sarina,
In the past I’ve spent about 4 weeks going over motors, motor circuiting, and motor controls. The students really seem to struggle with the motor controls part. I’ve purchased your book “Mike Holts Illustrated Guide to Understanding Basic Motor Controls” and really like the straightforward, step by step approach. I think that there are many illustrations in this textbook that fill in the blanks for those students that are struggling. I’d like to use some of the illustrations in the textbook in my class.
Jeff Sobczyk


October 5, 2009

Don't change your customer service. Everyone in your organization is a professional and very friendly, and you stand behind your products. I enjoy ordering from Mike Holt Enterprises.
Dan Wilson


September 8, 2009

I'm very pleased with your organization. I received quick and quality service from Sarina.
Johnnie Hamilton



September 3, 2009

I am most pleased with the ease of ordering, speed of shipment, talking with Sarina. I have always had great service from Sarina and Mike Holt. We are proud to use your products.
Bruce Bosselman


August 25, 2009

Mike, first class organization top to bottom. Working with Sarina is a wonderful experience.

Bill Blanc


August 19, 2009

Great personal service and the products are the best. These courses are the best training value on the market. The programs let you learn at your own pace, and the combination of the videos and instruction manuals make the learning process fun. I keep the materials at work and when a question comes up I refer to the manuals or put in the video and go to the specific section in question. These courses have become an indispensable tool in my profession.

I attended the 4 day seminar in Orlando a few weeks ago and the training, value and entire experience was top notch. I appreciate the effort of Mike and the staff in making the experience the best seminar I have ever attended, both for the content and atmosphere. The things I learned in this seminar were helped me my first day back on the job. Keep up the great work! The website is also a great tool to improve our profession. As a company, Mike Holt Enterprises has brought education and professionalism to new level in our industry. If you want to succeed in the electrical industry, Mike Holt is as essential as your Kleins.

Michael Knight


August 19, 2009

Too many great things to list. Working with Sarina is a wonderful experience. Mike - first class organization top to bottom.
Bill Blanc


August 19, 2009

Your products visualize the code in a way not seen before in the industry. I can cover more material because the student understands the material faster. I am extremely pleased with the entire organization.
Marty Schumacher
M.S. Electrical Training



August 18, 2009

Pleased with Sarina's help w/ my information. I am very pleased with the information and setup of the book. I appreciate your work, and dedication in making the electrical industry easier to understand.

Thank you,

Adam Rossi



August 12, 2009

I love that I can contact Sarina and she takes care of everything immediately.Keep up the great service.
Kelly Tourdot


August 12, 2009

I was most pleased with the prompt attention to my needs. As an inspector and instructor for the NJATC, your expert advice is very helpful in my day to day decision making. Thanks to you and your staff.
H. Hicks


August 5, 2009

After viewing the quality and illustrativeness of your motor controls book, I had to check it out. I'm not disappointed. Some of the illustrations are just the missing pieces that my students needed to put it all together. I'm thinking of rearranging my class lectures and homework assignments because of the order/presentation/completeness of this book. I may be in contact with you later this year for usage of illustrations in my class. Thank you.

Jeff Sobczyk, PE


August 5, 2009

It's a blessing to be able to visit with Sarina.
Verlon Myers


August 4, 2009

Competent, friendly, efficient, very helpful and the willingness to provide excellent customer service for the value. Keep on doing what you are doing. I would say we have been most pleased with the quality of the products we purchase for our training needs.
Nancy Devlin


August 4, 2009

Sarina was most helpful; she steered me in the right direction once she learned what I was trying to accomplish. Your CD's, books, and training material is without question the most comprehensive but at the same time user friendly. The CD's are laid out very well and contain the information needed in an easy to understand format.

Respectfully,
Ron Testa


August 4, 2009

In my opinion, your NEC products are the best available.
Steve Smith


July 28, 2009

Mike , your website and all your learning materials are The Best on the market!
Thanks for doing so great job !!!
Val


July 27, 2009

I am most pleased with how very easy it is to order and how quickly we received it.
Vicki


June 10, 2009

Sarina was a wonderful person to work with. You are very lucky to have her working for you - she was extremely helpful. I also appreciate how easy it is do do business with your company and we will continue to do so in the future.

Justin



June 2, 2008

The electrical program here at Greater New Bedford Voc-Tech HS is jumping on the Mike Holt bandwagon...We are using the Ultimate Training Library for our students and working with Sarina Snow has been a joy....3 of our instructors are going down to Florida for the 4 day training.
Thanks for all your support,
Rob Pimental
Director of Adult Ed


November 27, 2007

I have been teaching Vocational school and continuing education in the State of KY now for about 9 years and I am very comfortable with the Mike Holt materials and his way of business. I am still an avid customer after about 4-5 years. I can't imagine much better visual aids or office staff!

Jeff King
Randy Walker Electric