What our customers are saying about our
Exam Preparation Products

 

(click to view larger)
After 28 years in the trade, and a Class 2 unrestricted licensed individual, in GA for 20 years, I began new employment in 2010, with an electrical contractor who wanted me to obtain 7 out of state licenses within one year. With the use of Mike’s materials and endless hours of devotion, I have now successfully tested and passed, 20 out of 20 state exams in just 14 months. Currently the list of states desired by my employer has grown to 33 states. I feel quite confident with the help of Mike’s materials I am going to succeed. Thank you Mike, and team, for all of your hard work. God Bless all of you.
Kevin

(click to view larger)
I love the way Mike breaks downs the code and the pictures in the book. I know Mike is a busy man..............But you have to tell him for me that I passed my Masters on my first try. I'm a single father with four boys I tried so hard for them. I don't have much in this world except my boys and my Masters. :)
Thanks so much Mike for all your hard work to create your books to inform us in the electrical Industry.
Danein Vazquez

December 17, 2014

I wanted to reach back out to you and say Thank You. I passed my Master Electrician exam in the state of Virginia with no issue at all. Your products work exactly how you say they do. I will order more in the future to keep me up to date on all things NEC.
Thanks
Billy Lucas


August 19, 2014

The Master/Contractor Comprehensive Library is a complete, very thorough course.
Many contractors and electricians believe that "on the job training" is sufficient and that formal training is not necessary. They are sadly mistaken. Formal training along with on the job training is essential to be a master at this trade. There is too much technical knowledge to learn by experience only. I personally completed two electrical schools during my apprenticeship many years ago and hold a master electricians diploma. It has contributed to my success as a contractor.
Don Howie


August 3, 2014

When I studied for my Masters license I tried other study programs which fell short, but finally settled with Mike Holt study guides. Now I only use Mike's programs. Thanks
Thomas Henderson III
P.S. Passed the exam the first try!


July 22, 2014

Just wanted to say passed my Colorado masters test the first time using your books and DVD package. Thanks for the great detail and easy to follow examples especially on the calculations!
Matt Hendrix


June 23, 2014

Mike Holt Team,
You guys are awesome !!!! Just passed my JW test today (yes on a Sunday) on my first try. Followed your advice, used the on line practice test to evaluate my weaknesses , studied these areas and successfully past my Texas exam on the first try. Less than forty percent of journeyman examinations are passed on the first try (so they tell me). Guess they don't Know about Mike Holt and the code crew ! Thanks again for all your efforts. May GOD bless you and have a safe summer.
Respectfully Brian K Burns.
P.S. YOU GUYS ROCK !


May 31, 2014

Mike and the team did an awesome job of breaking down the Code, and the discussion of actual experience was worth all the money spent on the Master Comprehensive program. I didn't pass the first time around, but the information from the electrical exam DVDs was the best decision I have made. I am now a Master Electrician in the state of Minnesota. Thanks Mike and all the guys from your panels.
Todd Roberts



May 27, 2014

I purchased the Mike Holt Comprehensive Library and without it I wouldn't have been able to pass the New York master electrician exam. I want to thank Mike Holt and his staff for the excellent study materials they have made. God Bless.
Vin


May 22, 2014

I have been working in and around the HVAC/R trade since 2002. I recently moved to Wyoming where they require a Limited Electrical License to do any electrical work in the state. I went into the local electrical wholesaler and they directed me to your website - I bought the Limited Energy study materials. Let me say this much, my stress level was significantly reduced from the quality and simpleness of your materials. I still had to study the code itself and endure some really dry reading, but your simple explanations covered what I needed to succeed. Today I passed my exam on the first try and much of it is attributed to your book and DVD! I recommend your materials for the time it saved me trying to simplify a complex code book, for narrowing down the sections I should focus on, and especially for the savings in stress. Thank you for helping me become a better technician and a legal one too!
Garett


May 2, 2014

I studied Mike Holt back in 1990 to pass my Dade County master exam. What a dishonor I've done to my self by not continuing to learn. This Understanding The National Electrical Code Volume 1,2 is the most incredible Code learning system ever written Thank you ,Gracie for advising me to purchase this. And tell Mike that he has used God's gift perfectly. Thank you.
Nathan Villar


April 27, 2014

WOW! I PASSED the NYC License Exam!.... I followed the program the way you guys recommended and it worked out. The tons of hours invested in the program was well worth it. I can't thank you guys enough. I still have the practical part of the exam to complete. AGAIN THANK YOU ALL!
Earl Franklyn


April 24, 2014

Thank you for the Master Exam Prep DVD library. I passed my master exam with an 87%. Great program - I will use it every time I have to test.
Michael Thompson


April 24, 2014

Thanks to Mike and all the DVD guests, I passed my masters exam. I scored well and learned so much along the way. Great stuff here. The Masters Comprehensive library will benefit any electrician, whatever your goal. Thanks guys.
Jesse Kirby


April 24, 2014

I tested in Georgia for Non Restricted Electrical License and I passed the first time. By the grace of God and your Master Comprehensive Library that I studied, I was prepared for the questions. I feel that your course had me zipping thru the questions and locating them in the NEC code book with ease. Once again, Thanks Mike.
Leslie


April 24, 2014

Hi Mike & Crew,
I would like to take a moment and THANK-YOU for what you do. I have been a master electrician for 23 yrs. Well, last year I decided to become an electrical instructor at the voc. school where I work as an in-house electrician. I knew I would have to hit the books hard to pass the teacher's exam, so I ordered about a half dozen books to help me (yours being one of them). Well as I started looking through them all, one by one I put them away and kept going back to yours it was and is The Best. I passed the written part of the exam with a 91, but I did not stop there. Your books encouraged me to go ahead and take the master exam in the state next to my state(RI), which I also passed - all thanks to you and your people doing such a GREAT JOB!! Thanks Again ( Keep up the great work).
Thanks:) Chris Moniz
PS I knew I had the right book when I saw who it was dedicated to. God Bless, and Peace be with you!!


April 24, 2014

I took your challenge of becoming a better electrician and I purchased the entire course set you offered, I think there are 30 DVDs, with work books. Well Mike, after locking my self in my office day after day watching the DVDs and doing the work books and the challenge questions I felt confident I could give the test another try (I had failed 4 times prior). Mike I thank the Lord for your insight to the Code and constant encouragement in every DVD. The panel on the DVDs were just so full of knowledge, I found myself pausing and reviewing everything that was said and how it made the Code come to life. Mike I truly want to thank you for teaching me how to be safe and to do things the correct way. I am now a Master Electrician in the state of Texas because of your instruction.

B Dempsey, Master Electrician


April 24, 2014

I took your challenge of becoming a better electrician and I purchased the entire course set you offered, I think there are 30 DVDs, with work books. Well Mike, after locking my self in my office day after day watching the DVDs and doing the work books and the challenge questions I felt confident I could give the test another try (I had failed 4 times prior). Mike I thank the Lord for your insight to the Code and constant encouragement in every DVD. The panel on the DVDs were just so full of knowledge, I found myself pausing and reviewing everything that was said and how it made the Code come to life. Mike I truly want to thank you for teaching me how to be safe and to do things the correct way. I am now a Master Electrician in the state of Texas because of your instruction.

B Dempsey, Master Electrician


April 2, 2014

Hello my name is Jeremy, and I just wanted to say thank you to Mike Holt and the rest of the guys on the panel of the 2011 Exam Preparation videos. I went through the course and passed the Electrical Contractors Exam here in Louisiana on my first attempt.....couldn't have done it without you guys. Thank You!
Jeremy


March 17, 2014

The Journeyman Comprehensive Library is exactly what I needed. I use it everyday and I am learning so much. This is the product you need - it gives you the knowledge and tools to pass. Thanks so much. Service is good, fast and I like the emails of confirmation
Glenn Szychulski



March 11, 2014

Thank You, Mike Holt and your staff. Your Journeyman Exam preparation products are excellent. Very happy on how well is put together and easy to understand. You look and sound like very humble man, keep up great work. Excellent products - definitely recommend to anyone in the electrical trade who wants to improve their knowledge.
Jose Juarez


February 5, 2014

WOW! I am impressed with all the materials and content in Mike Holt's Master Comprehensive Library. The presentation and thoroughness of the material is amongst some of the best I've ever seen. The material is really broken down and makes it really fun to read. I am really enjoying it, and have even shown and bragged to others. I will definitely buy more, when I reach that point.
Patrick Ramirez, PE


January 15, 2014

Thank you for the Master Comprehensive Library. I passed my Master's Exam with an 87%. Great program, I will use it every time I have to test.
Michael


November 22, 2013

I PASSED!!!
I spent the last several months after work and on the weekends watching Mike's DVDs from the Master Comprehensive Library. I had to sacrifice a lot of personal time to work the tests and study guides. Not only do I have a basic understanding of the Code, I also have a strong foundation to build the rest of my career. Because, Mike or someone on the panel takes the time to explain why a Code rule is important, and how the Code fits together. I recognize the amount of time I had to put in to understand the material was minute compared to the amount of time and effort Mike puts into his course material. I could not have done it without the prepared coarse work from Mike Holt and his crew.
John Bartelt


August 30, 2013

Hello,
Please tell Mike that after studying with his exam preparation materials for over a year I went and passed my Washington State Master Electrician exam the first time. I completed the 7 hour exam in 5 and found it fairly easy (only because I was prepared). My son used the same material and passed his journeyman's exam also the first time. A whole new world of electrical work has opened up for me and I wish to thank Mike and his staff for excellent study materials.
God Bless,
Will Hansen


August 19, 2013

Your study program was of the highest quality one could hope for. With the help of your program I was able to pass my exam and make a better future for my family. Thank you so much,
Jay Baughn


August 15, 2013

Mr. Holt
I am sending this email to say thank you for the wonderful teaching tools you produce. I have always struggled with electrical exams and recently passed my last electrical inspector exam with complete understanding. I used your Electrical Exam Preparation book to study for 2011 NEC exam and it was great! The illustrations and texts in the book along with the various videos you produce were very clear and easy to understand. I have always said it's difficult to become a good electrical inspector unless you were an electrician before becoming an inspector. I feel your books and videos are a great learning tool for any inspector or electrician wanting to learn the NEC
Thanks again
James Lloyd


August 13, 2013

Mike,
I tested in Georgia in July 2013 for Non Restricted Electrical License and I passed the first time.By the grace of God and your Master Comprehensive Library that I studied for 4 months I was prepared for the questions. I feel that your course had me zipping thru the questions and locating them in the 2011 NEC code book with ease.
Once again, Thanks Mike.
Leslie


July 11, 2013

Mike,
I just wanted to give you a big thanks for helping me pass my Kentucky masters test today. I have been doing industrial electrical work for 20 years but have never decided to take the test until about two months ago, so I ordered your 2011 Electrician Exam Prep book and Master/Contractor Simulated Exam and started my two months of study. I guess you could say the rest is history.
Again, thanks for the well prepared books that certainly helped me pass my test.
Regards,
Wayne Griffin


June 25, 2013

I'm very pleased with the Exam Preparation book. Your graphics in their various forms, make the dry code come to life!! They help visualize the concepts, code and exception to the code. People learn visually, and abstract thought is very hard for most, me especially. Many Thanks
Chris Denzel


June 7, 2013

This was my first time doing business with Mike Holt Enterprises. I was very impressed with the level of service I received from them. I had to have a copy of the NEC exam preparation textbook sent to my house quickly so that I had enough time to study for my calculations test. The material was very useful and I passed my test without any problems. I enjoyed opening up my book and seeing how Mike Holt has dedicated his book to Jesus Christ. This confirmed to me that this is the company that I want to continue doing business with and will definitely refer this company every chance I get. Thank you so much for the great material. I truly believe Jesus Christ has definitely blessed this organization beyond belief. You guys ROCK!
Chris Stimmel


May 14, 2013

It has been a real pleasure doing business with your company. You have a great product in the Journeyman Comprehensive Library. I will not hesitate to refer you to anybody looking to further their knowledge in the trade.
Brian Michael



April 26, 2013

Your Master Basic Exam Preparation study material is excellent. It forces you to use the Code book as you would have to in a test environment when sometimes you already knew the answer in your head. I would recommend it.
Jeff Frank


April 20, 2013

The Power Quality DVD set is a great learning tool! I have ordered other products from you as well. Thanks to Mike and all the DVD guests, I passed my masters exam. I scored well and learned so much along the way. Great stuff here. The Masters Comprehensive Library will benefit any electrician, whatever your goal. Thanks guys.
Jesse Kirby


April 1, 2013

Quality of the exam preparation study material, book layout and paper is great. Loved the dedication page. The books are filled with illustrations and the layout encourages review of the material. Very prompt delivery - very pleased customer. Thank you.
Danny Cook


March 15, 2013

Brittney helped determine my training needs based on past experience and education, rather than the dollar value of the sale. Although it was not a large order, she cared about what was best for me.
Joe Devlin


February 13, 2013

Hey, I just want to thank everybody over there, I just passed my Broward County Masters exam this Saturday with the Mike Holt 2008 Masters Intermediate material. I passed the exam the first time with an 80% score. I could have done better if I would have studied more, but I'm extremely happy anyhow! Thank you so much for your faithfulness to the trade throughout the years.
I passed my Journeyman's with Mike years ago when the class was on VHS tapes! By the way I passed that exam on my first attempt also. Now my Masters on the first attempt also. My brother Jorge also got his State Masters using your program. We both have had nothing but excellent results using Mike through the years! I personally don't know of any other program that prepares you for the exams like yours. It had been a long lapse for me from the time I got my Journeyman's to now. I can't believe I nailed it on the first try! Thank you again!
Luis Gonzalez


January 29, 2013

Brittney did a good job listening to my learning goals and helped me to select the most applicable product. It's early in my study of the NEC, and I haven't watched all the videos. So far I'm impressed with the communication style and positive teaching approach. The panel discussion offering different perspectives: Electrician vs. Engineer vs. Inspector was a terrific idea. Thanks!
Ethan Matthes


January 14, 2013

You don't teach students to "memorize only". Your methods are well thought out and presented clearly. I've taken state exams since 2003. I wish I had tried your exam preparation programs years ago. Your programs work!! I really appreciate the way explanations are clear and complete. I also like the illustrations (pictures). This is the only study material I've found that makes it possible to learn outside a classroom/instructor environment. I will confidently recommend Mike Holt to anyone desiring to prepare for an exam.
FRANK HEALD


January 3, 2013

I purchased the Master/Contractor Comprehensive Library. I appreciate the dedication to teaching, providing useful information and a bountiful resource of knowledge.
Justin Austin


December 18, 2012

Your material is the industry standard, your service is top notch! I was successful on my first attempt on Michigan's Journeyman and Master Electrician exams using your material. It is very obvious that your organization strives for excellence in teaching the NEC. Thank you very much. My success is due to yours.
Daniel Carilli


November 22, 2012

The exam prep book helped me a lot and I passed the state test the first time I took it.
Theresa Vitorelo


November 5, 2012

Thank you for the exam preparation material you offer and for your website. The information in the material I ordered helped me to pass the Texas Master Electrician license test. It was the second time I took it but the first time I had 2002 material to study with and did not pass. I did not take the test seriously enough since I had already passed an LA Contractors test in 2004.
Ralph Childers
Project Supervisor


October 8, 2012

We are very pleased with your Journeyman Comprehensive Library product. I am looking forward to our employee successfully acquiring his electrical certification license. Sean was very professional. I am a very satisfied customer. Thank you and keep up the great work!
Stacey Pfaltzgraff
City of Ranson


September 17, 2012

It was very easy for me to find the item I wanted and it was easy to order. The Exam Preparation book I received was exactly what I was looking for and more. I wanted to get a better handle on the NEC, for plan review purposes. I will use book to help get prepared for the ICC Commercial Plans Examiner test.
Mark Masek


July 27, 2012

Why would you go anywhere else for exam preparation.. I'm a superintendent for the 8th largest E&I company in the nation. I always purchase and recommend you guys for my GUYS.. Thank you for the great products!!
Michael Buchanan


July 26, 2012

Hi, Mike, my name is Richard Reese. In January 2011 I purchased your Master/Contractor Comprehensive Package. I wanted to write you this email to express my tremendous gratitude to you, your DVD panel guests, and all others who make what you do possible.

I was first introduced to the trade in 1996, but did not actively work in the field until 2003. I was not getting the training and support I needed from my employer to advance my career, so I decided to become my own contractor. When researching training materials for the state contractors examination, your name came up time after time when talking to different people.

I went through all of your DVDs and books over the course of a year and a half. I took my Ohio Contractors Exam in June of this year and passed on the first attempt. I owe my success to the exemplary value of your materials. The graphics, the DVDs, the text books, all formatted in a way that makes sense of everything covered. I especially appreciate your panel guests with their knowledge and insight. I love the way the DVD is not just a plug-and-chug display of material, but an open discussion of sorts allowing the panel guests to add examples and side notes to the learning material.

Lastly I would like to comment on the passion that you express. It was very inspirational to me and I was excited to move on to the next DVD when I finished one. I felt as if I knew you all personally by the end of the DVD series.

Again, I Thank You and all who collaborate with you, and I truly believe this is the best electrical training series available. I have taken numerous courses at our local community college that pale in comparison to the quality of learning I experienced with your program. Thanks again and I look forward to obtaining more of your products.
Sincerely,
Richard J Reese


July 25, 2012

I purchased the Master Comprehensive DVD Library. Once again, my expectations were exceeded
Mark Piedmonte



July 20, 2012

I failed my master electrician exam the first time July 2012 and knew I needed a book that would explain motor equations more clearly as I had 8 on my test plus a lot of questions on hazards and ranges. I ordered two of your books, studied for one week and sailed through my test the second time. In fact I finished 30 minutes early! Thanks
Clifford Barringer


June 16, 2012

Hello Mike Holt and your team,
First I want to praise the Lord that I passed the NEC Code Test for the First Time. Your course has been helpful to me and I'd like to recommend your courses to my friends. Thanks again and God Bless You.
Ivan Lebed


April 3, 2012

Dear Mike,
You said if we pass our Masters (Administrators in WA) test to let you know. I passed it today, and yes it was grueling, but I wouldn’t have stood a chance without your Masters Exam Prep material!

This is the second time I have used it to pass such a test, first in 1998 for my Colorado Masters, now 2012 for my WA Administrators License. The difference is that this time I only had 6 weeks to prepare! So I must say that even if a person only has a limited time to prepare, is dedicated to the cause, and the wife doesn’t divorce him due to the lack of attention, it can be done! The only thing NOT Covered in the Masters Prep Manual is the problem of taking the first half of the test the night before in ones dreams! I told the proctor in the AM that I was ready to take the second half and get graded! She understood! Once again, thanks for such a good product and the DVD testing was excellent to sharpen ones timing skills!
Sincerely,
Greg Peeples


February 23, 2012

I like that the information in your exam prep material is presented in an easy to understand format and includes examples of correct and incorrect methods.
Richard Jenneman


January 5, 2012

I purchased the Detailed Code Library. What I like the most, is that Mike and the panel break the Code down to a shop floor language.
Ron Delatore



December 29, 2011

I appreciate the dedication to really helping people pass their tests. Ilene was very friendly and helpful. The Exam Preparation book is very well written and easy to understand. I look forward to going back through it. I passed my test today!
Tony Gilbert


December 29, 2011

Your products have always been top rate. I used your Journeymen Exam Prep four years ago to prepare for the Wisconsin exam and passed with flying colors first try. Thanks Mike.
Dominic Pena


December 20, 2011

When I first took my Journeyman Prep class with Mike Holt in the mid 1980s I knew he was very knowledgeable and professional. Thanks Mike!!! You know...when y'all are doing every thing fast, correct,& efficient why change!!! Mike has made the Exam World so much easier, he is God's Blessing to all of us in the field. I have taken exams in different cities any I always gone back to Mike Holt's Study materials to prepare for the Exams. Thank you Mike, and God Bless you.
Keith Brumm


November 7, 2011

Quality product and efficient service - continue with what you are doing! I am studying for my Virginia Masters exam and first purchased another study guide; it was full of errors, and I felt it lacked in quality. I looked at a friend's copy of your NEC Exam Preparation Book and was highly impressed. Then checking the Virginia DPOR and IEC websites, I noticed they utilized your study guides for exam preparation. I then purchased my own copy plus started reading your online forum. I was completely sold on your products: accurate, to the point, and clear. Thank you.
Thomas R. Henderson III



November 3, 2011

The service was great. I like how easy the masters exam preparation material is to follow. I have been an electrician for 10 years - I went to an electrical school and got my Journeyman license. However the master exam I was not prepared for. This is great material and I have learned a lot I didn't know. I really appreciate what you do here.
products:
Hubert



October 20, 2011

I am very pleased with my purchase of the Master/Contractor Comprehensive Library, and how easy Mike makes things to understand. He is definitely meant to be a teacher/instructor. I will recommend his products to anyone, without question, wanting to learn this field.
Lee Richards


September 26, 2011

Mike,
After my father passing, I had 60 days to pass the exam as the qualifying party for our company. I purchased your book along with other studies. Although the test did not have as much calculations as I thought, your book proved to be very valuable and helpful. I passed with an 85%. Dad had been in the Electrical industry his whole life, even served on a few Code panels and is named in the 2008 NEC. I know he’s proud. Thanks again.
Ben Reynolds


September 16, 2011

I purchased the 2011 Exam Prep book - it's the best written material to learn from in the industry!
Rick Pieper


August 24, 2011

Mike,
I am 26, live in Virginia and have studied your Ultimate Training Library. I met you a few years ago when I came to your 2008 NEC Code Change seminar, in Chantilly, Va. I've just registered to sit for my Journeyman Exam for August 23rd. I took your Journeyman Simulated Exam and scored an 83%. Even though I did fairly well on the Simulated Exam, I'm still nervous about the unknowns of the state exam. I ask that you say a prayer for me, as I am also a Christian. Thank you so much for all the help you have given me through your material. My family business has just been certified by the state of Virginia to be an educational institute for our employees. We are solely using your material. Please don't ever give up on what you're doing; your efforts are so much farther reaching than you could ever know. Your testament about what the Lord has done in your life is amazing. Thank you once again.
God Bless,
Tres Wolfford

To all,
Thank you! I passed my Virginia Journeyman Exam today. It was an absolute breeze after studying with Mike's material. Next up is my Master's exam next year.

Thanks again,
Tres


August 9, 2011

I have chosen your Exam Prep product as a study guide for my New Jersey Master exam. I find it to be very thorough and the best organized book I have ever used for test preparation. Thank you for a well written book and I will be sure to choose more of your products in the future.
Christian Trotter


July 15, 2011

I have used Mike's training products for the past two code cycles, starting with my master electricians exam preparation, 2005 NEC. Using Mike's training DVDs and books I was able to pass the master electricians exam and start my own electrical contracting business. I still use Mike's training material for furthering my education and new Code cycle changes. Mike Thanks, and keep up the great work that you do. God Bless, and thanks again.
Perry


June 8, 2011

I purchased your Masters library in prep for my Master’s and two months ago I started studying and watched the DVDs twice & went through the books once and a few topics twice. After literally hundreds of hours of studying, today I took NH’s Masters test and glad to say I passed. Thank you for the help; only 2 of 20 guys passed.

As a service manager and service tech for many years, at the age of 50 I’ve acquired a lot of experience. Prior to finding Mike Holt Enterprises I met and attended several local guys who were giving code and test prep classes for years - $150.00 dollars and 18 hrs of my life later (several times) and I obtained nothing. Finally met Mr. Dionne who was using your material for NEC test Prep and I passed my journeyman test soon after. Bought the Masters Comprehensive library the following week!

After seeing the easy to comprehend graphics on such abstract topics like tap rules or grounding vs. bonding, etc, my eyes were opened and my mind was comprehending topics that previously I read about many times and had no clue what the heck it was all about. I’ve taken college courses and bought so many text books of which were just that, a text book. Your material and books associated are the best; I have recommended to all who have the need. I will be using your material for years and will demand my Company use it for training apprentices, and test prep for future journeymen and masters.

I truly say from the heart, if anyone has to get it done and pass the test, there is no better way; or if you just want to understand the basics of electrical theory, Mike’s Books & DVDs will let the light come on. Worth every penny spent. But one has to put forth the effort - it just doesn’t happen all by itself.
Robert
Master Electrician


May 29, 2011

I like the way things are explained, Mike explains everything in a way that anybody can understand it.I started as a helper, I went to a trade school (ATC), I took the journeyman license and passed it, I got enrolled in a Contractor school to get the master license, and when I passed the business and law test I bought your full master comprehensive course; that's when I realized that I was able to pass tests, but I didn't understand how electricity works, how current tries to go back to the source or any of that. It's the first time that I wasn't taught to pass a test, but to understand how everything works. This was the only course available that things are explained.
Walter Perrone


April 24, 2011

I am writing this email to you to thank you and your team for having and producing the books and DVD programs. I know that they played a big part in helping me to pass the Ohio Electrical Contractors Exam. I greatly appreciate all the knowledge that I was able to obtain from the books and DVDs. I will definitely be watching for more of your educational programs in the future.
Thanks,
Brian M. Blair


April 23, 2011

Was struggling with the masters exam; the Master comprehensive library program has helped me a lot stay on track getting the information in NEC I had lacking and the back to basics I have forgotten.
Thanks Mike
Jim Callahan


March 28, 2011

I just passed my Massachusetts Master Electrician exam thanks to the Mike Holt products!!! Thank you so much for making a quality product. Without Mike Holt I could not have done this. Thank you!!
Chris Heaven


March 9, 2011

I am really pleased with the quality of the study guides. I had taken the Journeyman's exam before I purchased the study guide and failed the test. After using the guide I passed and knew I passed when I finished the exam. Now I'm studying for the masters.
Bobby


February 28, 2011

The exam preparation product is more then what I expected. The material is understandable and easy to read. Other books I have come across have been difficult to understand. But Mike Holt books are a A+ for me. I hope it helps me pass the electrical exam.
Jose Melendez




February 27, 2011

The quality of the product and the bonus material included in the Exam Prep textbook is great..
Please keep up the current level of quality and service. Your company seems to care about their customers. The products are top notch and help in the study process. I purchased other books in the past and was pleased. I attended a recent seminar and suggested your website for testing preparation and the guys were impressed on the material that was offered.
Ralph
Inspector
Brentwood, PA


February 22, 2011

I just passed my NM contractors thanks to Mike's materials.
Thank you
Cindy


January 27, 2011

You make it easy to refresh what I've forgotten, and learn what I didn't know. Because of the Mike Holt products I've obtained three Master Licenses that I never would have even considered. Can't thank you enough for making me a better electrician.
Al Pike


January 27, 2011

I am an electrical contractor in California. I ordered the Master/Contractor course with DVDs to get a more complete understanding of the complicated systems that I was being asked to bid on and install. After working through the whole course, I feel that I have a very good understanding of every aspect in any electrical installation I could be asked to install. I have studied other books and programs and did not learn any where near as much as I did with this product. I have recommended it to every electrician that I know who is in apprenticeship and working toward their state certification. I will be using Mike Holt products for all of my training and continuing education requirements in the future.
Les Forbis


January 12, 2011

I passed the Journeyman and the Master Electrician exams in my state only with the help of Mike Holt's training materials. These materials are top notch and although they aren't a substitute for experience, they serve as a wonderful training aid. Thank you Mike Holt.
Steve In west Virginia


January 12, 2011

Hello Mike Holt, my name is Jose Gonzalez and I have to say your study textbooks and DVDs are the best. And truly have helped me out a great deal. And I am glad to say I'm a Journeyman Electrician and now working on my Master's License. But I couldn't have done it without your HELP. Thank you and hope to learn a great deal more from you.
Jose A. Gonzalez


January 11, 2011

I really liked the personal attention and great advice I received from Sean Hutchings. I will start using the Master Exam products I ordered ; I feel like these products will get me to the next level in my career. Thanks again Sean for the great advice and guidance!!! Thanks Mike Holt for the great products. I will use others in the future.
Sincerely,
Dale


January 5, 2011

What pleased me most? Friendly people,great books. I used Mike`s books in 1993 when I was taking my limited license exam and passed it the first time; 94 % was my score.
Thanks
Darek O.



December 24, 2010

I just recently found out that I passed the Georgia Electrical Contractors Exam. I have been out of school for about 4 years now, so your study guides and videos were a big help. I will let anybody else preparing for the exam that, Mike Holt is the one to go to.
Bill Neese


December 14, 2010

I just want to say thank you to the entire Mike Holt organization for taking the time to produce such priceless exam preparation material.
Noel



December 6, 2010

What I like most? The quality of the material that I purchased, your professionalism, and attitude. You treated me like an individual that you really cared for - I felt like a valued customer.Continue like you're doing now and never lose your tremendous customer focus. I really do appreciate the wonderful service that you are doing for the electrical industry - it is more beneficial to all of us in the electrical field than you may ever know.
Erwin Wind



November 23, 2010

Wow Mike Holt is a great teacher! The videos being 4 hours long I thought I would grow bored, but he kept my interest up. Well done. I've already recommended the Master/Contractor Comprehensive set to people at work. Thanks Mike!
Michael Boucher


October 29, 2010

I purchased the the Basic Electrical Theory textbook, and the Low Voltage/Limited Energy textbook. Your products made it very easy to pass my exams. Thank you.
Steven Boyd


October 15, 2010

Service to product you guys are great! Keep up the great work! Thanks for helping me better understand the code with the Journeyman Comprehensive Library.
Mike



October 8, 2010

Fred was a great guy to talk to in order to find out what package would best help me to understand the code. I bought the Journeyman Comprehensive Library. So far the DVDs have been very instructive. Even though I have several graduate hours in physics, I have still learned some things from the Basic Electrical Theory course. The input from representatives of the manufacturer of electrical equipment and the utility industry have been very enlightening. I look forward to studying along with Mike and the guys after work. Thanks for such a great educational product!

Gary Don Thacker



October 8, 2010

I am happy with my purchase of the Master/Contractor Comprehensive Library; these books and DVDs help me to better understand the NEC and to teach others.
Santos


October 8, 2010

Your execution of the sale with emails, delivery schedule, receipts, and customer survey was superb. You are clearly customer friendly. I recently passed the North Carolina Electrical Exam. Your Exam Prep book was a great resource for helping me get thoroughly familiar with the NEC code book. I especially liked the section by section questions that forced me to read the entire code.
Jeff Heath


September 1, 2010

Thanks I passed the masters exam last month. The exam prep book I bought from you was very helpful

Robert Elrod


August 30, 2010

Just want to let you guys know that I used your education books and they are very easy to understand. You guys keep the wording simple. Love all your books. I passed the Journeyman and Masters on the first try! If you study with Mike's books you are Guaranteed to pass the test in the state of NH. Keep up the excellent work. I will always recommend Mike Holt because his education is NUMBER 1!!! Thanks again.

Brian Croteau


August 23, 2010

The illustrated text books are a great help in learning the trade.
Adrian Miller


July 7, 2010

You guys are a valuable asset to our industry! Love all the provided INFO and formats you offer.
Danny Barbour



June 24, 2010

I like the way Mike breaks things down and explains them without trying to go over your head. Most of the time people try to show off by going over your head but Mike seems to really care about teaching you the correct way.
David Whitaker


June 7, 2010

I am looking forward to using the Exam Prep products and the previous Grounding Book to go and pass my Master Test. I am so happy that Mike Holt does what he does; the insight and wealth of knowledge obtained through his continual presence through his Books and Newsletters, and the Forum - Oh the forum, need I say more!
Thanks Mr. Holt
Jude E. Carinder


June 3, 2010

I have a great deal of respect for Mike Holt and the products he makes available to us all. I honestly feel that without the knowledge I have gained from his products, I wouldn't be as confident as I am today!
Noel Latino



June 2, 2010

What pleased me the most was that I needed the books right away; I went to your website, found what I needed and they were here by the next day with out any problems! Very pleased with the text books I received, they have helped me learn quick and easy. Thank you for your speedy service!
Richard Pra




May 14, 2010

Sean was very helpful in everything ..and the service was prompt.
Thanks
David Reeves



May 14, 2010

I was really pleased with the fast Service and the ability to take sample exams online.
Lori


May 11, 2010

Sean was an excellent person to deal with. Extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks, Sean!!!
Jennifer



May 5, 2010

I'm really pleased about the detail of training needs. Your books helped me with taking my journeyman test in electricial.
Robert Wolfe



May 5, 2010

The graphics in the work books are very descriptive and help to complete my understanding.
Les Forbis



May 5, 2010

Very professional, Very Quick, Very Informative.
Wow! The Electrical industry really needed this shot in the arm - I am very impressed. Because of the positive experience I had with buying and learning from Mike Holt, you can expect more of my business in the future. Hands down Mike Holt is top notch quality learning. I will be recommending all of your Courses to my Company supervisors, electricians and apprentices.
Thanks
Craig Vincent



April 23, 2010

The products are amazing; cleared up a lot of longtime questions. Ive bought 3 products so far and Mike Holt will be the only provider I buy from. Keep it up, your the best.
Lou


April 22, 2010

What I'm pleased with most are the pictures and quality of the products. Keep up all you do.
GARY EVANS



April 20, 2010

Thanks to Mike Holt for providing all those in the electrical industry with the knowledge to keep the trade going strong. Through his website and electrical training programs, I feel extremely confident in all aspects of my trade. THANKS!!!
Noel


March 30, 2010

The information is so clear. Once I viewed the product you sent me it only took me 1 time to pass the exam! I would recommend this to anyone getting into the electrical field.
Jeff Felstrom


March 25, 2010

This mode of tutorial is one of the best I have ever come across. It gives one a kick to be Code compliant with an understanding running so deep that it is not easy to forget what has been discussed. Try Mike and you won't be part of the struggling lot to get the code right not to mention trade certifications. Keep it up Mike, and may your engaging team be blessed for what they selflessly offer.

Robert



March 2, 2010

I am completely happy with your books which have been very helpful - top notch. Big thumbs up for all the illustrations and author's comments.
Andrew Coppola


March 1, 2010

Your material is easy to understand, because the explanation comes with an illustration.
Antonio


February 25, 2010

Thank you Mike Holt and team for an excellent product! I worked 5 1/2 years in the field and had no previous schooling as an electrician. I bought Mike's Master Electrician/Contractor package, completed it and then passed my state licensing exam first try! Mike Holt, you designed your course wonderfully! Without doubt the best in the industry. Thank You!!
Armand Tiffe


February 8, 2010

I am most pleased with the quality of the product I received and with how extremely organized your operation is. Keep up the good work!
Clark Zivojnovich


January 13, 2010

Excellent stuff! I will be referring you to all future contractors going through the process!!
Mary T. Faure



January 7, 2010

Customer service and knowledge was great. I didn't know what I needed and Sean helped in a heart beat.
Rick



January 4, 2010

ILENE HELPED ME - SHE WAS EXCELLENT. KEEP DOING GREAT. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP AND KINDNESS.
KRISTINA


December 28, 2009

Your purchasing department went above and beyond to get the material out, especially with the holiday shipping schedules. I purchased your exam prep package, book and DVDs. My co-worker and I studied them vigorously and took and passed the North Dakota Masters exam. If a person studies all your information, I don't think there is a test they can't pass. Thanks for all the help.
Mike Odde



December 2, 2009

I was most pleased with the quality of the materials and some extra materials that were not expected.I was able to clear up the mysteries of article 430 in one class period with the use of your NEC Exam Prep book. No other book, including our current text could answer all the questions like yours did.
Kevin Ryan



November 23, 2009

Mike Holt exam prep has been very useful for me since I received it! Thank you from me and my family!
Brent


November 8, 2009

Most pleased with the professionalism. Great learning material! Recently I passed my VA journeyman exam. English is my second language and I was able to pass the journeyman exam with the first try! Mike Holt's learning materials are Amazing! Fellow electricians, get Mike's exam prep material TODAY!
Arslan


October 30, 2009

I am pleased with the overall quality of people and material. I have been using your Exam Prep book for the past 4 years with my Electrical Occupations high school students. I like it because it includes electrical theory and code applications. The questions in this text often generate relevant questions and statements from our students. The text also challenges our students because it is written at or above high school grade level.

Andrew Jacobs


October 28, 2009

Thank you Mike and staff. Passed N.J. electrical exam on 10/05/2009. Your DVDs rule!!!!!
Chris


October 25, 2009

Just a note to say how helpful the NEC Exam Prep information was in preparing me for my Master's License. I passed both Indiana county I live in as well as the Kentucky State Master's. The information in your prep guide was a big part of what made that happen and I just wanted to say THANK YOU!

Kathy Boyd


September 24, 2009

The DVDs and the panel of experts are very informative. For the first time in my career I feel like I actually understand exactly what the code means. I wish I would have spent the money years ago. They are much worth it. I
actually look forward to the next DVD.

Wade Brown


September 24, 2009

Sean helped me figure out what I did needed and saved me 1/2 of what I would have spent otherwise. Way to go Sean! Thank-you very much.
Kevin Klaviter


September 16, 2009

To the Mike Holt Gang I wanted to say thank you for your kindness and support every time I called. I have been reading Mike's Understanding the NEC book for several months, along with the NEC. I recently had to take the CA electrical exam, and passed with a very good score. As the key to this test was being able to navigate the code, and carefully read the question wording, it was the study of Mike's book that gave me the edge. I still recommend this book as an excellent way to study and make sense of the NEC. Thanks again.
Eric


September 16, 2009

GOOD NEWS - I passed my WA general administrator's exam. I extensively used Mike Holt's exam prep - electrical calculations book. It was EXCELLENT. I took it with me into the test and it helped me immensely. Thank you for both the book and the forums,
Isaac Duke


August 13, 2009

Mr. Freddie Snow was a customer service specialist!He took care of my transaction perfectly and made sure I got the best bang for my bucks!!! I have already gained much knowledge from my package!I'll be a repeat customer from now on! Thanks

Richard Coggins


August 11, 2009

Thank you for a complete and comprehensive course Mike - you are directly responsible for helping me pass my NICET test. Thank you!
I've already recommended your courses to others.
Jeanne Wiggins


August 7, 2009

GREAT SERVICE AND HELPFUL STUDY AID. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
MATTHEW


August 3, 2009

Fred was very kind and patient with me. You guys are the very best! I have been a student of yours for 18 years. Everything you endorse I know will be valuable for me to look at. Keep up the good work!
Your friend
Walt Remitz


July 22, 2009

The materials are well thought out, presented logically and in a very understandable manner. Little, if any further explanation of the materials is needed after the initial presentation in the workbooks/instructional books. Learning through Mr. Holt's materials is quick, enjoyable, and 'real world useful'.

Your materials are putting a lot of the pieces together for me, as well as filling in quite a few gaps in my knowledge. Your stuff is great, and I passed! So, again I say, 'Thanks'.

Doug Thieleman


July 20, 2009

I really appreciate the quality publications that you produce. I have been using them for years. They are easy to learn from. I am looking forward to taking my master's exam, and thanks to you, I'm sure I will do well.

Shalimar Lewis


July 9, 2009

I passed my Masters test years back and your study guide was a huge factor. Many electricians try the "keep takin' it till ya pass" method. I can't think of a bigger way to waste time and money.I have helped several coworkers and friends pass their test. The first thing I tell anyone is to order your book and start working the chapters. With a little coaching and your book most will stop the page flipping stage and are able to go straight to the required info needed. I wanted to tell you and your team thanks for all the great work that goes into your products and service.

Mike


July 8, 2009

Mike; as a code enforcement official, who recently failed the electrical 1 cert test, I have found the text book to be exactly what I needed to get back up to speed and conquer the test.

Walt Leggett


July 7, 2009

GOOD PEOPLE AND GREAT PRODUCTS.
I STARTED WITH YOUR DVDS ABOUT 3 YRS AGO AND HAVE 4 LICENSES - 3 IN NY AND MY FLORIDA UNLIMITED DUE TO HARD STUDY OF MANY OF YOUR DVDS.

GARY PICONE


June 25, 2009

Just a simple thank you for the great exam study material. The books taught and clarified many technical issues and the practice quizzes and exams gave hands on practice for the big test. Thanks to both these and the code forum I was able to pass the Wisconsin State Test the first time around!
Jim



June 22, 2009

I just passed my master electrician exam in Montana with a score of 100%. I used your book "Electrical NEC Exam Preparation" and studied for about eight weeks. I thought the book was very well presented and all subjects seemed very relevant and thoroughly covered.

Thanks for the help
Gary Scarborough


June 13, 2009

Dear Mike, After almost 3 months of listening to your DVD (the set of 10) I feel I know you like my brother! I just came back from taking my commercial electrical test, although I don't know the results yet, I feel great about the test. I could have never down it without your presentation. I have been in the electrical business all my life and now at 61 I am, as they say, reinventing myself.
Thanks Mike to you and your team it was great.
Al Klitsch


June 10, 2009

I took the KY masters exam after home studying myself, but failed with a 55%. I then purchased your masters exam material and thought it was excellent. After 4 weeks of intense study I passed with confidence.

The videos were extremely helpful, especially if you pause as Mike says, answer the study question then keep going. I was extremely happy with the videos even before I took the test - the knowledge I gained was that fast and noticeable. Thanks so much.
Terry Key


June 4, 2009

I bought the test prep material online and didn't interact with anyone. The web site is clear and my purchase went without any glitches.

A quick note to thank you and your team for the quality of the work in your exam prep material. I added the hard work and practice... and I passed my CT license yesterday, 1st try with a grade of 85.7/100. Again, thank you very much!!

Helene Bardinet


May 28, 2009

I would like to thank you for the 2008 Exam Prep Book that I purchased. I
found out in March that I had to go to a job in Utah and would only have a
couple of months to study for the exam. Not being a good test taker I was
pretty worried. When I started reading your Prep book it all came back to
me and the more of it that I completed the better I felt. When I sat down
to take the test I was confident I could pass it, which I did on the first
try. Thank you for an excellent learning tool. I will guarantee that the
next time I need to study for an exam, or just need to learn something on my
own I will be looking to you for the material.
Once again thank you,
Nathan Schwahn


May 9, 2009

I just wanted to let you know that I have been using your exam prep
materials to study for my master electrician test that I took on Wednesday.
I got a letter from the state of MN today saying I passed!
Thanks for your materials, they helped a lot!

Matt Johnson


May 6, 2009

Dear Mike Holt Enterprises,

I just passed the International Code Counsil, E2 Commercial Inspector Exam! I couldn't have done this without your support, and unparalled products! I started my relationship with Mike Holt Enterprises as a young apprentice.......I am now an I.B.E.W. Inside Wireman, Certified Electrician in CA and WA, N.E.C. Instructor, and now a Certified Commercial Inspector. I consider your products the "Miracle Grow" to my career. Thanks for all that you do for our industry!!!

Daniel Craft
IBEW, Local441


May 6, 2009

Journeyman exam preparation textbook is worth every penny spent! Your textbook lives up to all the hype. I have recommended fellow classmates and co-workers to buy your book.


May 5, 2009

MIKE, I AM VERY PLEASED WITH YOU AND YOUR ORGANIZATION.
YOU GUYS HAVE BEEN A GREAT HELP TO ME.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH;

JOHNNY L. WHITE


April 24, 2009

Dear Mike Holt Enterprises,
I just passed the International Code Council, E2 Commercial Inspector Exam! I couldn't have done this without your support, and unparalleled products! I started my relationship with Mike Holt Enterprises as a young apprentice.......I am now an I.B.E.W. Inside Wireman, Certified Electrician in CA and WA, N.E.C. Instructor, and now a Certified Commercial Inspector. I consider your products the "Miracle Grow" to my career. Thanks for all that you do for our industry!!!


Daniel Craft


April 7, 2009

Fred Snow was great helping me pick out the study material needed.
I used your NEC exam prep and passed my Washington State Masters and Administrators exams. Fred Snow directed me to this book and it was extremely helpful. THANK YOU!!!


Coleen K Buckham


April 6, 2009

Your books are great.If someone applies themselves in studying your material they have a very good chance of success.I have not found anything better out there as of yet to prepare one for their tests.

Rodger


April 3, 2009

I am really pleased with how knowledgeable everyone I talked to is about what it takes to get your license and even where to go and take it.

Jeffry Peters


March 27, 2009

I was pleased with how easy your books are to use and understand. Also I appreciate the online resources.I will look to you in the future for fulfilling the FL State continued education requirements.

Roger Leavitt


March 11, 2009

First off I would like to thank you for the work of putting together study guides that really worked for me. When I first started on my way to getting a state license it was overwhelming looking at the NEC 2005. Once I got the exam preparation material it seemed like a long time before I was done with all those questions, four months, but when I was finished the code book was not so confusing any more. I only missed one question for sure, it was a calculation of millihenreys. I figure it was one of those you should miss for sure.

Keep up the good work,
John Gonzales


January 3, 2009

Sarina/ Mike I wanted to express how thankful I am for your products and support. 6 years ago I used your materials to study for my NJ contractors and Philly Masters exam and passed both on the first time. I since have obtained my Delaware masters license and am actively working in the field overseeing the field work as the license holder on projects ranging up to 60 million dollars.

This past year I decided to teach continuing Ed classes in NJ and DE. I again relied heavily on your products including DVD’s and Power points. I thought my 1st class this past weekend and was and overwhelming success I had all good comments on my feedback surveys. So thank you for you help and encouragement.

Thank you

Tim Schuch
PKF MARK III
Electrical superintendent/ Instructor


August 11, 2008

I passed the Maryland master electrician exam 7/11/08 the first time. You are the best instructor I have ever had. Even though I never met you I feel I know you. My favorite team is James, Dennis, Steve, Merle, John flip a coin Mills and Mike Culbreath the best graphics guy in the world. You guys are the best. I studied motors, ampacity, box fill, welders and voltage drop like crazy not one question about that stuff on the Maryland exam, I was disappointed. But thanks to you and your team I learned that stuff. Thanks,

Mike Long
Electrician 24 years with Cook electric